Big Blueberry Muffins

Lots of plump blueberries make these muffins extra delicious!
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Big Blueberry Muffins
Review 1 for Big Blueberry Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sillycindi
,Ellicott City
,MD
Maryland
September 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great way to start the day!
September 24, 2011
Made these muffins and the whole family devoured - immediately made another batch! Great for Monday morning madness or any other day of the week! I am now making and freezing so that we have these muffins available for hectic school mornings. My husband likes very much w/ afternoon tea.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again, ingredients on hand
Review 2 for Big Blueberry Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mari528
NY
August 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Muffins
August 8, 2011
I love this recipe. I added 1 teaspoon of orange zest and added 2 tablespoons of mashed blueberries for extra moist. Everyone loves them!
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Big Blueberry Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haber
Guelph, ON
April 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Berry Good - Perfect Snack
April 11, 2011
Very Good recipe, I made 10 muffins instead of 12. I filled the empty containers with water. I broiled them for the last two minuts. I added more blueberries. Also I think that this recipe would be better if it had oats or whole wheat flour.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Big Blueberry Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1fullmuffin
La Grande, OR
January 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just the Berries
January 19, 2011
It's an oldtime saying when one really likes something to say it is the "berries".
Well this blueberry muffin recipe is definitely the "berries." Easy to prepare and the best blueberry muffins we have ever had. I did sprinkle raw sugar on the tops just as they came out of the oven, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Review 5 for Big Blueberry Muffins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Midwest
Columbia MO
July 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tasting but not "big"
July 12, 2010
These muffins taste great, the texture is nice and light. A previous review recommended broiling the muffins to brown the tops. I baked the muffins for 18 min and then broiled them 1-2 minutes. They turned out perfectly browned. Next time I am going to divide the batter into 10 muffins instead of twelve so the will be bigger.
Review 6 for Big Blueberry Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KAW06
Richmond, VA
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Moist, light, & tasty
June 25, 2010
These muffins came out fantastic. The muffin consistency is a cross between a muffin and a cake. Not too sweet, with plenty of blueberries makes this a winner. To achieve the browned top [as shown in the picture] I simply put the broiler on and watched them until they were golden.
Review 7 for Big Blueberry Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lucysmom1
New Jersey
May 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big Blueberry muffins
May 31, 2010
This recipe was easy, and everyone enjoyed them. However, they didn't brown like the picture.They were not too sweet, like the store muffins.
Review 8 for Big Blueberry Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KazakhFoodLover
Singapore
May 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick, Easy and Absolutely Delicious
May 26, 2010
These muffins are very easy to make and they have been a huge success with my two year daughter. All my friends have asked me for this recipe. Because I love berries I made one modification: I use 3 cups of blueberries and 1 cup of raspberries. I highly recommend these muffins for breakfast or snacks, they simply irresistible.
Review 9 for Big Blueberry Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoneyBee7777
Hamden, Ct
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Blueberry Muffins
April 30, 2010
Personally I love Blueberry Muffins now theses are the Best, They Are Big, Fluffy and Yummy, My family could not stop eating them, Its a very great recipe and it truly a keeper for any recipe collection Five stars does not give this recipe justice.