Bell Peppers Baked with Tomatoes

Bell peppers come in a rainbow of colors. They may be used here in any combination, as long as a few red ones are included in the mix. Red bell peppers are simply the mature stage of green bell peppers, having grown considerably sweeter with the extra time spent in the sun. Sweet yellow and orange peppers pass through a green stage as well, while purple peppers are tart like their green cousins.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bell Peppers Baked with Tomatoes
Review 1 for Bell Peppers Baked with Tomatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
formy2girlies
Richmond, VA
August 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flexible dinner
August 2, 2011
I made these this afternoon using heirloom tomatoes and sweet peppers from the local farmer's market. I mixed it with fresh pasta and some cheese! yummy! I will be roasting some more for breakfast with some poach eggs! You could even use these on a sandwich or a pizza. Very flexible!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Bell Peppers Baked with Tomatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karolyn
April 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best leftovers!
April 7, 2011
This dish is soooo good and even better the next day over crusty bread with goat cheese. It is a staple in our home!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
karolyn
Geneva, IL
Posted April 11, 2011
update
Made grilled pizza last night with the leftovers...rave reviews! Goat cheese, fresh mozzarella, leftover peppers, drizzle of balsamic reduction. Yummy!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Bell Peppers Baked with Tomatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rouge
North Carolina
July 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fresh and Presented Pretty
July 7, 2010
This dish was very tasty. I made it with fresh picked herbs, peppers, and tomatoes from my garden. I used half balsamic and half red wine vinegar. My husband loved it!
Review 4 for Bell Peppers Baked with Tomatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oggio
California
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this recipe!
May 14, 2010
This recipe is now a standard for my special meals. Colorful and delicious. Always a hit, whether for the holidays or an accompaniment for summer meals.
Review 5 for Bell Peppers Baked with Tomatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krasnon
Sacramento, CA
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Total make ahead dish
May 14, 2010
This salad is absolutely delicious. Not only does it look gorgeous, it tastes great. I even make it a day ahead and leave it in the fridge overnight. Brought it to a potluck at work and everyone raved about it. Super easy to prepare and can be served, warm, room temp, or even cold.
Review 6 for Bell Peppers Baked with Tomatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beryl
Alexandria, VA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Appetizer or Vegetable side dish
April 30, 2010
This is the dish I make when I want to impress my guests. It is extremely popular and easy to make. Because it can be served at room temperature, it's a 'make ahead' recipe