Basic Crepes

These crepes can be used with a variety of sweet or savory fillings. They're the perfect foundation for our souffled crepes (see related recipe at right).
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Basic Crepes
Review 1 for Basic Crepes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marcela
,Fort Belvoir
,VA
February 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile recipe
February 28, 2014
This is a fantastic crepe recipe. I usually make about three batches, stack the crepes on a plate and cover with cling wrap. They keep a good two weeks in the fridge. The recipe can easily accommodate savory or sweet fillings. A great step to have pre-made to whip up quick (and impressive!) dinners and lunches.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Basic Crepes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mxm242
January 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great basic recipe
January 19, 2014
These crepes were super easy to make, even for a first-timer like me. I had them savory with sausage for dinner and with Nutella for breakfast. They keep well in the refridgerator too, just be sure to give the batter a few hours to sit before you use it.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Basic Crepes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melhivyleague
,Roseburg
,OR
Oregon
September 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:Over 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy & Authentic
September 1, 2012
This recipe is a cinch to make (as long as you plan ahead - best to mix the night before) and is the closest I've had to authentic Parisian crepes.
They are the perfect texture & ultra versatile too. Once mixed, the batter can sit overnight so it makes breakfast a breeze.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: not allergen friendly
Review 4 for Basic Crepes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wickedqueenwendy
,Minneapolis
,MN
May 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Closest to French I've Found
May 6, 2012
An exchange student from France brought us and made crepes from a recipe from his mother, but the measurements were in metric and the conversion a little tricky for me. This recipe is the closest I've found to that recipe but in English. It's wonderful with strawberry's and Nutella and bananas and optional whipped cream. Soon I will try it with cheeses and other savory ingredients!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Adaptable, Will Make Again