Banana Pancakes

Eat a big stack of these pancakes for breakfast! When making the pancake batter, be sure to use a ripe banana, as it will be easy to mash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Banana Pancakes
Review 1 for Banana Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mxm242
January 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great way to use ripe bananas
January 19, 2014
These pancakes were a great way to use the bananas that were going bad and taste great. They do take a little while longer to cook on the pan than regular pancakes but they're worth it.
Review 2 for Banana Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmandaMc
,Boone
,NC
August 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for using ripe bananas
August 4, 2013
I am a huge fan of this recipe! I was uncertain at first, since I didn't have any vanilla extract on hand, but it still turned out super moist and delicious. One thing to watch for, these pancakes brown pretty quick, so make sure the skillet is not too warm from melting the butter :) Great with maple syrup or just plain. I think adding some pecan or walnut pieces or a dash of cinnamon would help to make these more versatile and even tastier
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Banana Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ale29
,Dallas
,Tx
April 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They're delicious !
April 7, 2013
The best bananas pancakes that I ever tried...I highly recommend this recipe !
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Banana Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MEMom
December 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Breakfast Recipe
December 16, 2012
Excellent recipe, easy to make. Great use for those last bananas that no one wants to eat and always end up being thrown away. These were so good with maple syrup and a little cinnamon whip cream.
Review 5 for Banana Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girlluvs2shop
,Central Coast
,CA
Northern CA
November 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastically Delicious!
November 4, 2012
These pancakes are SO good and SO easy to make. I topped them with chopped walnuts and pure maple syrup. Tasted like banana bread, only better. My husband absolutely loved them and wants me to make them on a regular basis.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 6 for Banana Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
valerieh
,Hilo
,HI
August 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lite-Fluffy-Fabulous
August 4, 2012
I tried this recipe this morning because my granddaughter wanted banana pancakes.. I substituted Vanilla Silk in place of vanilla and milk... sprinkled with powder sugar.... ...they came out fab.....
thanks W-S
Pros: Quick, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Cons: may try omitting some of the butter for yogurt
Review 7 for Banana Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpokaneSue
,Spokane
,WA
June 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They're The Best!!!
June 10, 2012
My kiddos made these for me on Mother's Day morning. Just made the pancakes for them...
My kids are the best!! And so are these...
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 8 for Banana Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speedtom
,Anthem
,AZ
May 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm hooked
May 29, 2012
The recipe was incredible and they were eaten rather quickly. No more store bought pancake mix for my family. I added some wheat germ to the pancakes and they were still wonderful.
Pros: Easy
Review 9 for Banana Pancakes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ajayne17
,Boulder
,CO
April 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works with whole wheat flour too!
April 21, 2012
Just add more liquid since whole wheat flour soaks up more. I made a full recipe and added another half of a banana and 1/2 cup milk plus a little extra until the batter became less thick. Delicious with some cinnamon on top! I made this the night before so it would be ready to go in the AM...great choice!
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 10 for Banana Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chrissysa
Toronto
January 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect breakfast meal...
January 19, 2011
I was doubtful that this recipe would be better than my grandmother, but it really was. The pancakes were light and fluffy with an amazing texture. As usually, another William-Sonoma that comes through for me.
Review 11 for Banana Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulieC
Malvern, PA
January 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
January 18, 2011
My family loves these pancakes! We make them once a week! I usually make the batter the night before and have it ready in the morning.
Review 12 for Banana Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigeater
Redmond, WA
September 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best banana pancakes!
September 6, 2010
We use this recipe all the time. I must have made it 100 times. The whole family agrees these are the best banana pancakes they have ever had anywhere.
Review 13 for Banana Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudyQ
Bridgewater, NJ
September 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
By Far The Best
September 1, 2010
Throw out the commercial mix, this recipe is great and healthy. My kids are very picky eaters and they love these! I even get to sneak in wheat germ and whole wheat flour. You get the healthy carbs and your fruit serving all in one with the kids and grown ups asking for more :).
Review 14 for Banana Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pipskweek
Chicago, IL
August 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Pancakes!
August 1, 2010
Bought the kids cookbook a few years ago and have been making these yummy pancakes ever since. The kids love to make them all by themselves and they are delicious!!
Review 15 for Banana Pancakes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mikedev36
Saint Augustine, FL
May 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Breakfast for the Kids
May 1, 2010
These pancakes are fun and easy to make. The kids love them and they are now a favorite on the weekends. I prefer maple syrup to the generic for authentic taste. I also recommend using a ripe banana for more taste. After trying these, you will throw away all instant pancake mixes!