Banana Pancakes

Eat a big stack of these pancakes for breakfast! When making the pancake batter, be sure to use a ripe banana, as it will be easy to mash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Banana Pancakes
Review 1 for Banana Pancakes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SueFromNYC
,nyc
,ny
March 1, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
must use very ripe bananas
March 1, 2015
Good basic recipe but very little banana flavor. Helps to add banana extract or make bananas sauteed in butter and sugar to top them with
Review 2 for Banana Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smiles7
,Bay Area, Ca
,Ca
January 1, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Definitely great for kids!
January 1, 2015
This is a great recipe, very simple and delicious. Reheat great for next day. Directions could be simplified for kids, FYI, but if you've made pancakes before you can narrow that down more.
Very nice and definitely do again and again with leftover bananas!
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Banana Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kragus
,Chicago
,IL
May 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding
May 4, 2014
This is by far the best pancake recipe I have tried. The pancakes come out with a crunchy exterior and creamy interior, not the usual caky or bready consistency of other recipes. I ended up doubling the milk to get them to cook less thick. A real crowd pleaser!
Pros: Easy, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Banana Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mxm242
January 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great way to use ripe bananas
January 19, 2014
These pancakes were a great way to use the bananas that were going bad and taste great. They do take a little while longer to cook on the pan than regular pancakes but they're worth it.
Review 5 for Banana Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmandaMc
,Boone
,NC
August 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for using ripe bananas
August 4, 2013
I am a huge fan of this recipe! I was uncertain at first, since I didn't have any vanilla extract on hand, but it still turned out super moist and delicious. One thing to watch for, these pancakes brown pretty quick, so make sure the skillet is not too warm from melting the butter :) Great with maple syrup or just plain. I think adding some pecan or walnut pieces or a dash of cinnamon would help to make these more versatile and even tastier
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 6 for Banana Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ale29
,Dallas
,Tx
April 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They're delicious !
April 7, 2013
The best bananas pancakes that I ever tried...I highly recommend this recipe !
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Review 7 for Banana Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MEMom
December 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Breakfast Recipe
December 16, 2012
Excellent recipe, easy to make. Great use for those last bananas that no one wants to eat and always end up being thrown away. These were so good with maple syrup and a little cinnamon whip cream.
Review 8 for Banana Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girlluvs2shop
,Central Coast
,CA
Northern CA
November 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastically Delicious!
November 4, 2012
These pancakes are SO good and SO easy to make. I topped them with chopped walnuts and pure maple syrup. Tasted like banana bread, only better. My husband absolutely loved them and wants me to make them on a regular basis.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 9 for Banana Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
valerieh
,Hilo
,HI
August 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lite-Fluffy-Fabulous
August 4, 2012
I tried this recipe this morning because my granddaughter wanted banana pancakes.. I substituted Vanilla Silk in place of vanilla and milk... sprinkled with powder sugar.... ...they came out fab.....
thanks W-S
Pros: Quick, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Cons: may try omitting some of the butter for yogurt
Review 10 for Banana Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpokaneSue
,Spokane
,WA
June 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They're The Best!!!
June 10, 2012
My kiddos made these for me on Mother's Day morning. Just made the pancakes for them...
My kids are the best!! And so are these...
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 11 for Banana Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speedtom
,Anthem
,AZ
May 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm hooked
May 29, 2012
The recipe was incredible and they were eaten rather quickly. No more store bought pancake mix for my family. I added some wheat germ to the pancakes and they were still wonderful.
Pros: Easy
Review 12 for Banana Pancakes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ajayne17
,Boulder
,CO
April 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works with whole wheat flour too!
April 21, 2012
Just add more liquid since whole wheat flour soaks up more. I made a full recipe and added another half of a banana and 1/2 cup milk plus a little extra until the batter became less thick. Delicious with some cinnamon on top! I made this the night before so it would be ready to go in the AM...great choice!
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Will Make Again