Banana-Nut Bread

The distinctive tropical flavor and fragrance of bananas and their meaty texture make them a satisfying addition to quick breads. For the most pronounced flavor, use very ripe, plump bananas that give when gently pressed, with a skin color that ranges from yellow with an abundance of brown and black freckles to almost completely blackened. If you have very ripe bananas but are unable to make banana bread right away, peel and freeze them until ready to use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Banana-Nut Bread
Review 1 for Banana-Nut Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
germanygirl78
,Summerville
,SC
April 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's a keeper!
April 3, 2014
I've tried numerous banana bread recipes and this is by far the best one. It's moist and flavorful. I didn't change anything except for the baking time. Mine was in the oven for about 70 minutes.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Banana-Nut Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maureenbaby
,queens jamaica
,ny
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
this banana bread is good for treats
November 18, 2013
my boy friend love my banana bread every week I have to make 2 and friends love to come over for it its so good I take it to work and now my boss want me to bake for her now everyone off my friends use to throw out ripe banana now they or freezing it for me iam loving it
Review 3 for Banana-Nut Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kantu
,Hangzhou, zhejiang , china
April 14, 2013
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for anytime
April 14, 2013
This is best banana bread i have ever made. Wenever i made this bread i receive lots of compliments. Thank you william sonama.
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Cons: Texture, Yield
Review 4 for Banana-Nut Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,São Paulo
,SP
July 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely delicious!
July 20, 2012
I love this recipe and I have made it countless times. Right now there is one in the oven. In place of nuts I have added A LOT of dark chocolate morsels. Usually I use raisins and nuts, and always more than the amount indicated in the recipe.
Another good hint: instead of plain flour, I use 1 cup flour and 1 cup whole-wheat flour.
Pros: Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Adaptable
Review 5 for Banana-Nut Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rodish
,Bronx
,NY
Bronx, New York
April 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best banana nut bread!!
April 6, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe, the aroma all over the house is delish!!! I am very pleased...try this recipe you won't be dessapointed.
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again, exelent, must try
Review 6 for Banana-Nut Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Farmgirljj
,Clarkston
,WA
January 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sooo GOOOOD
January 7, 2012
This was a great recipe I will be using this again. Now I wish I had more ripe bananas so I could make more.
Pros: Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again, Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly
Review 7 for Banana-Nut Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueEyedBaker
StL
August 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So very yummy!
August 3, 2011
This is my favorite banana bread recipe! I love the addition of the orange zest and nutmeg.
The aroma of this while it's baking is so wonderful that it's hard not to devour a slice just as soon as it comes out of the oven!
Review 8 for Banana-Nut Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLidh
Rockville, MD
February 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes the house smell delicious!
February 6, 2011
I love this recipe. The nutmeg is the "secret" ingredient. It really sets it apart from other banana bread recipes I've used. This is my ultimate go-to Sunday morning recipe.
Review 9 for Banana-Nut Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Youngbaker0000
Orlando, FL
January 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Moist and delicious easy bread.
January 28, 2011
This is definitely the best banana bread recipe I have made! (I don't don't take this lightly- i come from a family of bakers!) Super easy and it's moist and has great texture! Definitely a favorite! A must try! Your family/ friends WILL be pleased!
Review 10 for Banana-Nut Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kal8
Acton, MA
January 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best banana nut bread yet
January 9, 2011
I have changed the recipe slightly to make it heart healthy and it was excellent. For the butter I substituted canola margarine, for the eggs i used egg beaters and for the buttermilk I used fat free buttermilk. Just a great recipe.
Review 11 for Banana-Nut Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BewitchedConfections
Boulder, CO
September 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Banana-Nut Bread
September 24, 2010
I am a bakery vendor at our local Farmer's Market and I sell so many loaves of this bread that I can't keep up. I make a (3x) recipe and fill (3) large baking pans.
However, I also double the amount of bananas that this calls for. We call it "Banana-Banana Bread."
Our other best seller is Ina Garten's Sour Cream Coffee Cake in which we usually ad seasonal fruit.
Review 12 for Banana-Nut Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greencooking
San Francisco, CA
September 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great bread for breakfast
September 19, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe! I used 3/4 cup of honey instead of sugar and 1/4 cup plain yogurt instead of buttermilk and it turned out wonderful! Will make it again and again.
Review 13 for Banana-Nut Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeG
St. Augustine, FL
August 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best! Throw all other recipes away!
August 31, 2010
This is, by far, the best banana-nut bread I've ever made. My family and friends always request me to make this bread; This is a keeper!
Review 14 for Banana-Nut Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abeja
Costa Rica
July 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My very favorite
July 2, 2010
Since I made this recipe...I try to bake it as often as I can...great with a cup of coffee...and easy!!!
Review 15 for Banana-Nut Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foodie77
Calgary, AB
June 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious & easy
June 8, 2010
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I make it often and always double it because the first loaf disappears so quickly. I usually add some chocolate chips to the batter for one loaf for a bit of variety.
Review 16 for Banana-Nut Bread
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
laf1120
winter park, fl
May 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
heart warming snack
May 26, 2010
I love making this recipe, its one that is easy to make, doesn't require a lot of ingredients plus it turns out so tasty and moist!
Review 17 for Banana-Nut Bread
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MillieY
May 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and yummy
May 12, 2010
Very quick preparation and yummy. Recipe says not to fill the pan more than 2/3 full, but it made enough to fill the pan all the way, but it didn't overflow
Review 18 for Banana-Nut Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BakeAholic
Los Angeles, CA
May 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Definitely a Keeper
May 1, 2010
Baked this for the office potluck and it was a hit. Eveyone enjoyed it and asked for the recipe.
Review 19 for Banana-Nut Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jnini
South Lake Tahoe, Ca
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Moist and Delicious
April 30, 2010
This is my favorite Banana Nut Bread recipe...not too sweet, good banana flavor, moist and super easy to make. My sister who never baked from scratch before made this cake and it turned out great!