Banana Bread

Use very ripe bananas to make this easy banana bread.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Banana Bread
Review 1 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicaBonita78
,Port Credit Ontario
March 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for a quick good weeknight or mornings
March 15, 2014
Loveeeeee this recipe have been making this for the last few years. My husband loves it and his good friend. Always, make sure i have it when he comes over LOL. The only thing I do differently is I add 5 bananas so its nicely moist. :)
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blond1e
,Salem
,VA
January 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and very simple
January 8, 2014
I made this last night (for Elvis' birthday-had banana bread with peanut butter on it for breakfast)-it is so moist and yummy. I've already pinned it and posted the link with photo on Facebook! I made mine in the food processor and it took literally minutes to assemble and whip up. Used the exact pan specified and have a beautiful loaf of banana bread. Like that it doesn't have lots of butter in it-really tastes like bananas! Also I used 2 teaspoons of vanilla-just a little more than recipe states.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GraceAnn
,Stockholm, Sweden
November 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Banana Bread Recipe Ever!
November 28, 2013
I use this recipe every time I make banana bread. I have adapted it by substituting 1/3 almond flour, using all brown sugar, adding pecans, toasted coconut, chocolate chips. Every time it is a hit!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Banana Bread
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nanarosie
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-7points
0of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sure smells good!
November 24, 2013
Had 3 over ripened bananas and thought of baking a bread. Easy to make...had all ingredients and looks & smells yummy! Just came out of the oven..thus the 4 stars....since we have not taken the taste test yet
Pros: extra easy, looks great
Cons: none thus far
Review 5 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Consumer2
Monarch Beach, CA
October 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So easy and great for breakfast & snacks
October 21, 2013
Easy recipe with no fancy ingredients. Bread is moist and flavorful. I used a glass loaf pan instead of metal, and I had no problems. Will definitely make again.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 6 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharmAussie
,Atlanta
,GA
Atlanta, Georgia
August 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Always a guaranteed hit
August 3, 2013
I make this Banana Bread recipe about once a month for my family. And, I bake it to add to the table on Thanksgiving and Christmas mornings. Seriously, it is THAT EASY to bake this. It tastes very delicious and ppl think I'm a fabulous baker because of its taste...but, really...this is just an easy recipe! Heck...it's a kid's recipe! I use frozen bananas (thaw them enough so you can mash them) ( I freeze bananas when they get too brown and I know I won't be eating them in time).
This is a great recipe for Mommy & kids to bake together!
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again, can use frozen bananas too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeaBear
,Vancouver
,BC
Vancouver, Canada
October 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So good and use Cup4Cup to go GF!
October 25, 2012
I love this recipe because it's so simple AND it takes well to using Cup4Cup Gluten Free flour (found at WS!). You can elevate it easily with spices (I like cinnamon and nutmeg) and a handful of your favourite nut. I also like turning the loaf into muffins, it only takes 20 minutes!
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Adaptable, Will Make Again, works well with c4c
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AKAmommy
,Maple Grove
,MN
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So easy and delicious!
January 19, 2012
We love this recipe at our house! Very simple to make. The bread is moist and flavorful!
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Will Make Again