Banana Bread

Use very ripe bananas to make this easy banana bread.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Banana Bread
Review 1 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicaBonita78
,Port Credit Ontario
March 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for a quick good weeknight or mornings
March 15, 2014
Loveeeeee this recipe have been making this for the last few years. My husband loves it and his good friend. Always, make sure i have it when he comes over LOL. The only thing I do differently is I add 5 bananas so its nicely moist. :)
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blond1e
,Salem
,VA
January 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and very simple
January 8, 2014
I made this last night (for Elvis' birthday-had banana bread with peanut butter on it for breakfast)-it is so moist and yummy. I've already pinned it and posted the link with photo on Facebook! I made mine in the food processor and it took literally minutes to assemble and whip up. Used the exact pan specified and have a beautiful loaf of banana bread. Like that it doesn't have lots of butter in it-really tastes like bananas! Also I used 2 teaspoons of vanilla-just a little more than recipe states.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GraceAnn
,Stockholm, Sweden
November 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Banana Bread Recipe Ever!
November 28, 2013
I use this recipe every time I make banana bread. I have adapted it by substituting 1/3 almond flour, using all brown sugar, adding pecans, toasted coconut, chocolate chips. Every time it is a hit!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Banana Bread
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nanarosie
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sure smells good!
November 24, 2013
Had 3 over ripened bananas and thought of baking a bread. Easy to make...had all ingredients and looks & smells yummy! Just came out of the oven..thus the 4 stars....since we have not taken the taste test yet
Pros: extra easy, looks great
Cons: none thus far
Review 5 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Consumer2
Monarch Beach, CA
October 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So easy and great for breakfast & snacks
October 21, 2013
Easy recipe with no fancy ingredients. Bread is moist and flavorful. I used a glass loaf pan instead of metal, and I had no problems. Will definitely make again.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 6 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharmAussie
,Atlanta
,GA
Atlanta, Georgia
August 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Always a guaranteed hit
August 3, 2013
I make this Banana Bread recipe about once a month for my family. And, I bake it to add to the table on Thanksgiving and Christmas mornings. Seriously, it is THAT EASY to bake this. It tastes very delicious and ppl think I'm a fabulous baker because of its taste...but, really...this is just an easy recipe! Heck...it's a kid's recipe! I use frozen bananas (thaw them enough so you can mash them) ( I freeze bananas when they get too brown and I know I won't be eating them in time).
This is a great recipe for Mommy & kids to bake together!
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again, can use frozen bananas too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeaBear
,Vancouver
,BC
Vancouver, Canada
October 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So good and use Cup4Cup to go GF!
October 25, 2012
I love this recipe because it's so simple AND it takes well to using Cup4Cup Gluten Free flour (found at WS!). You can elevate it easily with spices (I like cinnamon and nutmeg) and a handful of your favourite nut. I also like turning the loaf into muffins, it only takes 20 minutes!
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Adaptable, Will Make Again, works well with c4c
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AKAmommy
,Maple Grove
,MN
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So easy and delicious!
January 19, 2012
We love this recipe at our house! Very simple to make. The bread is moist and flavorful!
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 9 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spice49
July 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick, Easy, Fun
July 21, 2011
This recipe is Quick and Easy to throw together with the Kids Help. I sometimes add 1 Cup of White Chocolate Chips. Delicious.
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy
Review 10 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessicaDenise
Montebello, CA
May 16, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waste Not, Want Not
May 16, 2011
Whenever I see over ripe bananas on the counter I use this recipe and make an easy and delicious alternative to throwing the bananas in the trash.
Review 11 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmbm
florida
April 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very good recipe
April 26, 2011
I used 4 bananas, reduced to 1/2 cup of sugar and used 1 whole egg and 3 table spoons of eggwhites...
Also added, a little of dark chocolate chips, and some walnuts...
it turned out delicius....
Review 12 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tecup
Montclair, NJ
April 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lower sugar alternative
April 11, 2011
I've made this recipe many times and have subsituted sweetened coconut for the sugar. I've also left out the sugar in the batter and sprinkled a tablespoon of vanilla sugar on top. The bread is a little less sweet, but you don't really miss the sugar as you get a sweet bite from the topping.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 13 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RosalieL
San Francisco, ca.
April 9, 2011
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Banana bread and so easy to make!!
April 9, 2011
I just started getting into baking and I was looking for a easy recipe. I found this recipe last month and I have made it about 5 times now. My family loves this bread and I can't believe how easy it is. Plus I can put the over ripe bananas that I always find sitting on my counter and put them in good use!!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 14 for Banana Bread
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bamma
Whitby, Ont.
March 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Proud to serve to guests
March 24, 2011
I have made a lot of banana breads in my life and I am always trying new recipes to switch them up. I will definitely make this one again.
Review 15 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashers
Columbus Ohio
January 29, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for little chefs
January 29, 2011
This recipe is excellent! I have made it with children and it is so simple to follow... and most likely you will have all the ingredients at home already! I use this recipe every time!
Review 16 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BananaMan
San Francisco
December 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Excellent
December 13, 2010
I thought this Banana Bread is wonderful. I've tried a bunch of recipes, and this is certainly near the top of my list.
Review 17 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Divatraveler
Denver, CO
November 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic!
November 25, 2010
Absolutely delicious banana bread, which was delightfully fun for my 3 and 4 year old to make. Great end product!
Review 18 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaxIme
Toronto Canada
September 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for anytime of day
September 13, 2010
I follow the recipe given, and I made the best Banana Bread EVER :-).. I think every one should try it.Thanks.
Review 19 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ValM
Loomis, CA
August 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Banana Bread Loaf or Muffins Everytime!
August 27, 2010
This recipe is perfect for making a classic, moist banana bread loaf or individual muffins! To create banana-packed & blissful individual breads, just use a cupcake/muffin baking pan and cook at same temperature for a shorter period of time than recipe suggests.
Review 20 for Banana Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nabeela
California
May 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for people with dairy allergies
May 20, 2010
I slightly adapted this recipe to make for a friend whose daughter is allergic to dairy. The bread was appreciated by everyone.
page1 2 next