Baked Ziti

This hearty baked pasta combines sweet Italian sausage with eggplant and two kinds of cheeses. To streamline preparation, the same pan is used for sauteing the vegetables on the stovetop and then baking the pasta dish in the oven.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Baked Ziti
Review 1 for Baked Ziti
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LFerreira
,Monterey
,Ca
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I really liked this
October 26, 2011
followed recipe exactly, and came out perfectly. goood.
Pros: Will Make Again, Easy, nummy
Review 2 for Baked Ziti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kvankala
New York, NY
April 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
simple but hearty and flavorful
April 12, 2011
this is so easy to make but the depth of flavor is incredible. I usually make a big batch and freeze half to use at a later date. Highly recommended!
Pros: Yield, Easy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Baked Ziti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elmarx
Northern NJ
March 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!
March 26, 2011
I made this tonight when my husband asked for something with pasta and red sauce. I agree with the other posters about the 5 oz. of pasta,, I used more as well. I used a good quality red wine, and the sauce was delicious. I also added ricotta cheese to the mixture and the top before baking, and used a lasagna pan. This one is a keeper!
Pros: Good Value, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Baked Ziti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GourmetMama
Fergus Falls, MN
January 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doubled It, Excellent!
January 30, 2011
I doubled this recipe and baked it in a casserole dish and oh my goodness... it was just wonderful! I feel like the 5 oz of noodles is a typo? I used 16 oz of noodles and doubled the rest of the ingredients and that served six. Awesome flavor will make again.
Review 5 for Baked Ziti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherriCT
Winchester, CT
November 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best baked pasta ever!
November 24, 2010
This has to be my absolute favorite baked pasta. I love all the ingredients - they taste sooo good together. I didn't use a pan like the pictures showed, but used glass instead. I was surprised that I had enough for a 13x9 AND an 8" square, possibly because I used a different type of pasta (fusilli). My daughter was excited because she got to take home the pasta in the 8" pan! This got perfect 10s for reviews from everyone who ate it. I highly recomend this dish.
Review 6 for Baked Ziti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Racersix
Beaufort, SC
November 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Also Great Leftovers
November 19, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. Leftovers can be refrigerated for a couple days or even frozen for a period. Very tasty with the addition of Italian sweet or hot sausage.
Review 7 for Baked Ziti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DennisB
Los gatos, CA
September 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Baked Ziti
September 7, 2010
Outstanding dish! Very flavorful. Only thing I questioned was whether the five ounces of cooked ziti was the correct amount. Seemed like not very much so I cooked 8 oz. worth and that seemed good enough. Most other recipes call for a pound. So, the five ounces could be a typo.
Review 8 for Baked Ziti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alpha
North Palm Beach, FL
August 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious, delicious!
August 2, 2010
I use this recipe for company if we are just having an informal supper. Everyone loves it! I would be proud to serve it to even the pickiest appetite. The ingredients complement each other, and it is just as tasty for leftovers the next day...if there is anything left over, that is!
Review 9 for Baked Ziti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yummybites
Martinez
July 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent for a week night meal
July 22, 2010
Full of flavor and my two kids(under the age of 4) ate it up. I am not even a huge fan of eggplant and it was great combination of flavors.
Review 10 for Baked Ziti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sundancer
Grosse Ile, Mi
May 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy & Delicious!
May 18, 2010
Excellent baked ziti. Very easy to prepare, quick meal for time strapped individuals. Rave reviews from family and friends. I have passed this recipe on to friends and everyone has loved it.
Review 11 for Baked Ziti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AliKB
Key Biscayne, FL
May 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Plenty of veggies for kids
May 15, 2010
A healthy, easy and delicious recipe I will be cooking over and over again.
Review 12 for Baked Ziti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
islandchef
Sea Island, Georgia
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Baked Ziti
May 14, 2010
This is an excellent recipe for baked ziti. It is not difficult, has a wonderful flavor and texture, and has brought raves from everyone I have served. I have had it compared to the baked ziti in one of the best Italian restaurants, and the guests like mine better. My family, especially my husband, is always delighted when I serve this for dinner, with a simple salad, garlic toast, and a good wine. Delicious!
Review 13 for Baked Ziti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheLisaNix
Small Town, TX
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
May 3, 2010
This is by far one of the best (not to mention easiest) recipes for Baked Ziti I have come across! The sauce is really tasty and the cheese is fabulous when it comes out of the oven - all gooey, melty and a tad crunchy! Needless to say this was a sure-fire hit with my family - including my 4 year old and 17 month old.