Baked Tomatoes and Zucchini

Look for plum tomatoes and zucchini with similar diameters so that you have uniform slices to arrange attractively atop the sauteed red onions that form an aromatic base for this Mediterranean-inspired side dish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Baked Tomatoes and Zucchini
Review 1 for Baked Tomatoes and Zucchini
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cook521
,Chicago
,IL
January 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Dish
January 3, 2014
I tried this receipe because I love zucchini. It was delicious and easy to prepare. Everyone loved it and someone asked for the receipe. If you like zucchini, this is the receipe for you.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Baked Tomatoes and Zucchini
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kylesboo
,Greenville
,SC
April 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tomatoes better than the zucchini
April 30, 2012
This recipe is okay. It's nothing special and I don't plan to make it again. If I were to make it again, I would omit the zucchini. The zucchini wasn't flavorful at all.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance
Cons: Taste
Review 3 for Baked Tomatoes and Zucchini
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Juneau, Alaska
July 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and delicious!
July 22, 2011
Family friends made this when I was visiting. It was visually lovely and just as pleasing to the palate!
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Baked Tomatoes and Zucchini
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joanbug
Bishop, GA
July 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great with Salmon
July 14, 2011
This side dish was wonderful with broiled salmon! Used fresh tomatoes and zucchini out the garden. Just the right combination of herbs and it was very easy to make!!!
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Baked Tomatoes and Zucchini
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wilhelmina526
Middle Village, NY
April 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and Beautiful
April 26, 2011
This Easter dinner was the second time I've made this recipe and it didn't disappoint. It's easy to prepare, beautiful to look at and the sweetness of the sautéed onions at the bottom are a wonderful, delicious surprise.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 6 for Baked Tomatoes and Zucchini
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
welovefoodatGA
Ithaca, NY
February 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great over rice
February 2, 2011
The vegetables and onion cook together to create a lot of flavor. The dish is slightly liquidy and I thought it went really well with rice.
Review 7 for Baked Tomatoes and Zucchini
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SarahBT
Palatine, IL
September 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to make and delicious
September 4, 2010
Love the use of late summer veggies to make this dish. Tastes so good!