Baked Stuffed Sole with Shrimp Sauce

The sauce in this recipe calls for a roux, a mixture of melted butter or oil and flour that is stirred over medium-low heat and used to thicken mixtures. Liquid is gradually whisked into the roux, and the mixture is cooked until thickened. A roux is a building block of such classic French sauces as bechamel and veloute, and it can be used to thicken soups and dessert sauces as well. In most cases, a roux is cooked for just 2 to 3 minutes to cook off the raw flour taste, and is not allowed to color, but roux used in Cajun and Creole gumbos is cooked to a range of colors, from golden to dark brown, in order to add depth of flavor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Baked Stuffed Sole with Shrimp Sauce
Review 1 for Baked Stuffed Sole with Shrimp Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KABW
March 29, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Delicious
March 29, 2014
I should have doubled the recipe. The whole family loved it! There were no leftovers.
Review 2 for Baked Stuffed Sole with Shrimp Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cocina46
,Santo domingo, Dom. republic
October 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Marvelous. I wil repeat it.
October 12, 2013
It is delicious, perfect for a dinner with friends or family. I do not use sole but a
substitute, as good as sole.
Pros: Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Baked Stuffed Sole with Shrimp Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HT88
March 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So delicious!!
March 13, 2011
Sole never tasted so good! This recipe is a must try.
Review 4 for Baked Stuffed Sole with Shrimp Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foodlover19
San Francisco, Ca
November 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
so easy and delicious
November 24, 2010
I have to say this was hands down, the easiest, most delicious 30 minute meal I assembled. Only down side is I could not find sole and was in a rush, so I used fillets of king salmon. SOOO delicious. I also kinda altered the recipe and added whole shrimp in the middle with the spinach. Served it with couscous, and everyone absolutely enjoyed.
Review 5 for Baked Stuffed Sole with Shrimp Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinny
Boston, MA
October 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Seems fancy but very easy to make!
October 11, 2010
I love this recipe! It's easy to make but appears fancy. I've made it 4-5 times now. I sometimes have trouble finding sole in the supermarket but I usually find that Whole Foods has it.
Review 6 for Baked Stuffed Sole with Shrimp Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sue1Pe
NY
September 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Savered every bite
September 27, 2010
One of my favorite fish recipes ever! This dish is one of those mouth watering dishes you will crave and want to make again and again....It's also an excellent dish to serve if you are entertaining guests, They will be very impressed!!! Trust me you will not be disappointed:-)
Review 7 for Baked Stuffed Sole with Shrimp Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ajoyce
New York, NY
May 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Shrimp Lovers
May 15, 2010
My husband enjoyed this dish as a shrimp lover. The sauce is flavorful and light. I'm not as much of a shrimp lover, but enjoyed it.