Baked Rigatoni with Ricotta and Sausage

To complete the menu, toss fresh mixed baby greens with vinaigrette. Whisk together 1 1/2 Tbs. red wine vinegar, 1 minced shallot and 1/3 cup olive oil. Season the vinaigrette with salt and freshly ground pepper, dress the salad and serve.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Baked Rigatoni with Ricotta and Sausage
Review 1 for Baked Rigatoni with Ricotta and Sausage
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sauve
,Vierville-sur-mer
October 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great the first time and great the next day too
October 13, 2013
I'm not a big fan on pasta but my husband is so I try to have a pasta dish once every 2 weeks. I also can't get Italian sausage American style, over here in France. So I made my own Italian sausage some time ago and froze it. Simply thawing the sausage and making the dish was simple. I also changed the pasta to Piccolini because my husband doesn't like Rigatoni. Best of all I liked it. Great, easy, simple, and inexpensive recipe that I will make again soon.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again, very easy clean up too!
Review 2 for Baked Rigatoni with Ricotta and Sausage
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Consumer2
Monarch Beach, CA
February 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beware; you won't be able to stop eating it
February 4, 2013
This was an excellent meal that is a keeper on the repeat rotation list. I used San Marzano marinara sauce; it's expensive, but worth the price, so the meal was great.
I served it on a small bed of baby spinach to sneak in the greens for my family.
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Baked Rigatoni with Ricotta and Sausage
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chrissy32
,Alexandria
,VA
April 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Tasty Meal
April 7, 2012
Great casual dinner party meal that can be made ahead of time and reheated. We like to serve additional sauce on top prior to serving.
Pros: Yield, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Baked Rigatoni with Ricotta and Sausage
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marcir1023
,Crofton
,MD
January 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So delicious!
January 22, 2012
This was flavorful when first served and even better when re-heated as leftovers. We paired ours with a wonderful and inexpensive red wine blend. This is a recipe that we will make again and again.
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Baked Rigatoni with Ricotta and Sausage
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FrancineR
,Arlington
,VA
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crowd pleaser
January 1, 2012
This was a great recipe! I modified it a bit - using fat free ricotta, italian turkey sausage, ground turkey and our favorite canned sauce. Husband and kids loved it. It is rare that I can find a meal that everyone will eat, let alone love. I will be making this again.