Baked Potato Frittata

This frittata combines eggs, bacon and potatoes into a single satisfying dish.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Baked Potato Frittata
Review 1 for Baked Potato Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CottageGirl
,Midwest
December 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Sunday Breakfast with Left Overs for Tuesday
December 1, 2012
This recipe does take some time to make, but is well worth the effort as there is plenty left for a yummy, quick weekday meal or two.
One other thing, make sure to top it off with a dollop of sour cream!
Pros: Will Make Again
Review 2 for Baked Potato Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Redondo Beach
,CA
April 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to follow, tastes fantastic
April 10, 2012
This recipe is incredibly easy to follow & the result is an entire meal in a skillet! I suggest serving the frittata alone or with a very basic vegetable. Its very filling & there are rarely left overs. You can't go wrong with this one!!!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Baked Potato Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WeBGood
Boonsboro, MD
May 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the Wait
May 7, 2011
A little lengthy to make, but WOW! Was it ever worth it! Tastes just like a loaded baked potato. Yum.
Pros: Will Make Again
Cons: Lengthy
Review 4 for Baked Potato Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Craw
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!
March 7, 2011
I also saw the baked potato frittata in the WS catalog. I knew right away I needed to make it! I followed the recipe exactly and it was so tasty and delicious. It did take a little longer to make than I expected due to baking the potatoes and letting them cool but once that was complete making the actual frittata was really easy. I'll be making this again in a few weeks for our house guests!
Review 5 for Baked Potato Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbjam8
February 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
added a few more things and was very good
February 15, 2011
I made this to eat the following day and it was great. didn't take very long to make but here are some suggestions:
I added turkey bacon and turkey sausage to this dish which gave it a great taste. I didn't put too much cheese (half a cup may be enough). I also would suggest that if your potatoes are small, use 3 (if they are large use the 2). this dish took no time and was wonderful. planning on making it for my in-laws when they come to visit because it stores so well in the fridge.
Review 6 for Baked Potato Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iredesigned
New Jersey
January 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
stuck inside with a frittata for company
January 27, 2011
I've been staring at my new frittata pans since Christmas. Since the family was outside shoveling our way to freedom, it gave me a chance to try this recipe which is straight-forward with ingredients that are usually in the pantry - no special shopping required.
The shovelers were unanimous in their praise - some onion would make a good addition.
Review 7 for Baked Potato Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kallisti
San Francisco
January 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So good and so easy. And Pretty too!
January 9, 2011
The image in the catalog was too enticing not to try. My CSA box came with lots of potatoes and scallions, the latter of which I substituted for chives (separating the whites and greens). With a some farm fresh eggs, a new brick of cheddar, and leftover bacon from the night before, this frittata was meant to be. We were not disappointed. YUM. The technique described above made it surprisingly easy to flip.
Review 8 for Baked Potato Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoyalReader
Papillion, NE
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Anytime
January 7, 2011
I received the 10 inch Calphalon Unison frittata pans for Christmas and was anxious to try them out. When the recipe for "Baked Potato Frittata" appeared in the latest catalog, I just had to try it! Absolutely delicious! The only thing I changed was an omission of the cheddar cheese due to a dairy intolerance one member of our family has. Even without the cheese it was great - and would probably be even better with it. I would highly recommend this recipe and will definitely be making it often!!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Basketcase24
Towanda , pa
Posted January 26, 2011
Baked potato frittata
I have the frittatas and love it. I have a question on the receipt bake potato frittatas.
Why are you increasing the oven temp to 500 if your are making the receipt over medium heat on stove top?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)