Baked Penne with Corn, Zucchini and Basil

Enriched with two kinds of cheeses, this baked pasta showcases favorite summer vegetables at their seasonal best, including sweet corn, zucchini and fresh tomatoes.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Baked Penne with Corn, Zucchini and Basil
Review 1 for Baked Penne with Corn, Zucchini and Basil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmkay
,Chicago
July 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sum even better than parts
July 12, 2014
I was puzzled at rave reviews, but wow was this good. I used less zucchini than specified, halved grape tomatoes instead of regular tomatoes and fresh mozzarella that had been marinated in olive oil and herbs. Used the olive oil marinade to cook the corn and zucchini. Most zucchini with pasta dishes are mushy, but browning the slices makes a huge difference. Ditto for the fresh corn kernels. Very colorful too. Oh, and I baked it in a casserole dish instead of skillet.
Pros: Yield, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Baked Penne with Corn, Zucchini and Basil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tocsog
,Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale, FL
June 6, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceptional Flavor
June 6, 2013
Easy to make, with fresh flavors, and a nice texture with the corn. Great family meal.
Pros: Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Baked Penne with Corn, Zucchini and Basil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ymwelcom
,Marietta
,GA
Marietta, GA
August 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lots of veggis!
August 5, 2012
I made this dish tonight since I got most of the vegetables at farmer's market. I cut the recipe in half and we still have some left overs for tomorrow.
I used fresh mozzarella and put it on top with Parmesan cheese.
I also used a little less oil.
I used some mini tomatoes instead of regular tomatoes and cut them in half. I could use some more corns as the corn I used was small.
This is a great way to eat lots of veggis!
Pros: Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Baked Penne with Corn, Zucchini and Basil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Chandler
,AZ
July 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredible Flavors & Textures
July 26, 2012
Wow is this dish good. I made it with less zucchini and more cheese, but everything else the same. I wanted to make it for my vegetarian husband but everyone in the family loved it. I especially loved the fresh corn kernels. They added a wonderful pop to the texture. I intended to do the prep the night before after reading some of the reviews but didn't get time. It ended up okay; took me about an hour and fifteen minutes from start to finish.
Pros: Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again, tasty!
Review 5 for Baked Penne with Corn, Zucchini and Basil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkm246
July 13, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing and full of flavor!
July 13, 2012
This was ssooo good. I wanted to make it as the recipe says before I altered, and I'm glad I did. I would say either sausage or ground turkey would be a good addition if you want meat, but I found it delicious and satisfying without, and so did my boyfriend. It is a lot of chopping, but I found that each step has to cook long enough that I could chop as I went, which saved some time. Also, it reheats great.
Make this. You'll be glad you did.
Pros: Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Impressive
Cons: Lengthy
Review 6 for Baked Penne with Corn, Zucchini and Basil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monty324
April 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great flavor and combination
April 22, 2012
I haven't put it in the oven yet but I already tasted it. It's great, I'm afraid I will eat the whole pan. I didn't have tomatoes so I used half a can of Rotel and it's great