Baked Chicken Parmesan

For an easy side dish, cook egg noodles or another pasta shape until al dente (tender but firm to the bite), according to the package instructions. Toss the pasta with a little butter and chopped fresh flat-leaf parsley.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Baked Chicken Parmesan
Review 1 for Baked Chicken Parmesan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poncho
,La Jolla
,CA
La Jolla, CA
February 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Recipe!
February 24, 2014
We loved this recipe. Very easy to make for a mid-week family meal. I took the advice from the "caseyjeanne" review and added proscutto...that was a great idea! Easy and delicious.
Pros: Quick, Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Baked Chicken Parmesan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kmv5810
PA
January 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
quick and healthy chicken parmesan
January 8, 2014
great quick recipe. we enjoyed this dish with lemony orzo.
Pros: Easy
Review 3 for Baked Chicken Parmesan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheffette
October 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious, quick meal
October 28, 2013
Great flavor and the chicken stays moist. I'm GF and,put this over garlic buttered quinoa/corn noodles with fresh parsley.
Review 4 for Baked Chicken Parmesan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa49
,Charlotte
,NC
September 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Make Ahead Dinner
September 10, 2012
This is a great week night meal. I brown the chicken and assemble the dish the night before I plan to serve it. When we get home from work I can pop it in the oven and get it to the table in under 30 minutes. I also recommend a spicy marinara sauce. Very tasty.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Baked Chicken Parmesan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
caseyjeanne
Boston, MA
April 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very easy dish!
April 8, 2011
Liked this dish a lot- the only variation I made was adding prosciutto on top of the chicken- all in all, it was very well received!
Pros: Easy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Cons: Unhealthy
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
UpperPeninsulaJoe
Hancock, MI
Posted January 17, 2012
Excellent idea!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Baked Chicken Parmesan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WSFanatic
Carlsbad, CA
March 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Good, Easy Dish
March 27, 2011
This was a quick and easy dinner dish that was delicious. I used a grill pan to brown the chicken, and then used the same grill pan to 'wilt' the kale. It softened nicely, but retained more of its shape than if I had traditionally wilted it, and it had a delicious crispy quality after it baked with the chicken. I also added a few fingerling potatoes that I had parboiled in the microwave then tossed with a little olive oil and salt & pepper and rested on top of the kale to bake with the kale and the chicken. Delicious!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 7 for Baked Chicken Parmesan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlightfritz
washington state
March 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A healthy alternative to the breaded version
March 2, 2011
The baked parmesan turned out perfectly will liked by all including the children. Served it with buttered noodles w/ parsley and broccoflower on the side.
Review 8 for Baked Chicken Parmesan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookingSis
Knoxville, TN
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Recipe
January 13, 2011
This recipe was a wonderful last - minute dinner. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who likes Italian food, or even if you don't, it's still delicious.
Review 9 for Baked Chicken Parmesan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elizabeth77
Portland, OR
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This was a hit
January 5, 2011
I have made this recipe twice now and it has been a huge crowd pleaser each time. Very easy to prepare and doesn't take very long at all.