Bacon-Wrapped Beef Tenderloin Roast

Wrapped in bacon and roasted with cremini mushrooms, this beef tenderloin makes an elegant entree for a celebratory meal. Serve our Potato-Leek Gratin alongside (see related recipe at left).
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bacon-Wrapped Beef Tenderloin Roast
Review 1 for Bacon-Wrapped Beef Tenderloin Roast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MCDenver
,Centennial
,CO
December 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This was amazing!
December 20, 2013
Tonight I made this for my husbands Christmas staff party and it was amazing! All of it had incredible flavor and presentation. I cook quite a bit and I have never gotten that many compliments for a dish from so many people! This was "to die for quality" as some may say. This is a real keeper that I will repeat for years to come a real winner! Thank you W-S!!!!
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: expensive
Review 2 for Bacon-Wrapped Beef Tenderloin Roast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maggiecooks
December 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for a special occasion
December 17, 2011
I prepared this tenderloin last night for some special guests. After browning for 20 minutes on top of the stove in a roasting pan, I cooked the tenderloin for 30 minutes in the oven. It came out perfect, with the smaller end of the tenderloin more done (for the guests who do not like rare meat) and the larger end still medium rare. Excellent recipe.
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Bacon-Wrapped Beef Tenderloin Roast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rugdoctor
Lincoln NE
April 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Recipe but adjust cooking time
April 14, 2011
I've made this 2 times according to the recipe from Williams Sonoma. Both times it came out beautifully EXCEPT significantly undercooked. Cooking time in oven to get to 135-140 degrees is closer to 45-50 minutes for a 3.5-4 lb.+ tenderloin if you want medium-medium rare. At 20 minutes it is barely cooked and extremely rare.
Review 4 for Bacon-Wrapped Beef Tenderloin Roast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tommie1
Colorado, CA
September 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Special Occasion Recipe
September 29, 2010
Birthday, Anniversary, Holiday? This is a great dish for any special occasion. Of course, it's not cheap - but that's why it is special. Scalloped potatoes along side are great!
Review 5 for Bacon-Wrapped Beef Tenderloin Roast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LalaLou
San Diego
July 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Taste. Tricky Bacon.
July 27, 2010
This is one of my family's favorite meals. I served it for Christmas dinner and a few times since. The flavor is wonderful. However, I had trouble with the wrapped bacon staying on the tenderloin during cooking just as others have. I now chop the bacon and add it to the mushrooms to cook in the pan below. Same great flavor, less frustration.
Review 6 for Bacon-Wrapped Beef Tenderloin Roast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmarie52
Leawood, KS
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Made a great piece of meat even better
May 3, 2010
This was really easy and really impressed my guests. It was a beautiful presentation and tasted even better.
Review 7 for Bacon-Wrapped Beef Tenderloin Roast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skinnyhen
Denver, CO
May 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely stunning dish!
May 1, 2010
This dish was outstanding. It was simple to prepare, and the flavors were amazing. The mushrooms were a delicious complement to the beef. You do not need to be a gourmet to prepare this stunning entree for a special meal!
Review 8 for Bacon-Wrapped Beef Tenderloin Roast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KathyV
Mpls, MN
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Holiday Entree
April 30, 2010
We made this for our Christmas Day dinner. It was fabulous tasting and easy to make. The only negative was that the bacon did not stay wrapped around the tenderloin- maybe just a rookie error on our part. I would definitely make again.