Baby Spinach Salad with Roasted Strawberries

The flavor of this salad sparkles with the bright acidity of red wine vinegar, its tartness tempered by the sweetness of fresh orange juice. Roasting strawberries with a bit of sugar intensifies their fruitiness and softens their texture, creating a nice counterpoint to the salty cheese and crunchy toasted almonds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Baby Spinach Salad with Roasted Strawberries
Review 1 for Baby Spinach Salad with Roasted Strawberries
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gatorgirl22
,Gainesville
,FL
October 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of my favorite Salads
October 19, 2011
I really love making this salad because it is so easy and tastes terrific. I make mine slightly differently from theirs though.
I use sliced almonds and I toast them for a min or two under the oven. I also don't like sheep or goat milk so I use parmesan cheese instead of pecorino.
You can't go wrong with this one! YUM!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Baby Spinach Salad with Roasted Strawberries
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
Seattle, WA
May 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazingly Unique Taste
May 25, 2011
Phenomenal! The tastes came together beautifully! Roasting the strawberries gives them a rich, concentrated flavour that is just incredible. No...they don't turn out exactly like the picture, but pictures are often styled.
Watch those berries while they roast. I took mine out right at 10 minutes and the juices were just about to start burning.
The dressing, as written, was a touch bitter for me. I added a bit more olive oil, orange juice and a about an 1/8th of a cup of Williams Sonoma's 25-yr old balsamic. It is so sweet and flavourful. It really set off the strawberries, as well.
I didn't have pecorino so I used parmesan and it was just fine.
I will definitely make this again.
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Baby Spinach Salad with Roasted Strawberries
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SamanthaV
Tucson, AZ
April 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great, even with less than great berries
April 20, 2011
I made this last night with strawberries that weren't that flavorful and I think the roasting really helped to intensify the flavor.
I can't wait to try it with really fresh berries!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Impressive
Review 4 for Baby Spinach Salad with Roasted Strawberries
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HT88
February 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely delicious!!
February 15, 2011
Delicious with rose champagne. :) We made it on Valentine's Day and it was a big hit.
Review 5 for Baby Spinach Salad with Roasted Strawberries
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AndreaL
Miami, FL
January 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exotic salad
January 25, 2011
It's an excellent idea if you want to do something original and different. The tarragon gives the salad a great flavour. Watch the strawberries closely on the oven.
Review 6 for Baby Spinach Salad with Roasted Strawberries
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ccccc
December 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
mushy strawberries
December 25, 2010
I follewed the directions exactly and ended up with mushy strawberries. They looked nothing like the strawberries in the picture. Make sure to watch them closely while they are roasting and be prepared to pull early. Also, the dressing was just so-so - not impressed.
Review 7 for Baby Spinach Salad with Roasted Strawberries
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
photomaman
Calgary, AB
July 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
roasted strawberries! who knew??
July 7, 2010
they were sooooooooooooo good. Such a great summer salad.
Review 8 for Baby Spinach Salad with Roasted Strawberries
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missblackie
Los Angeles, CA
May 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Summertime
May 19, 2010
Excellent and very unique recipe-- the tarragon is a nice touch! Roasting the stawberries adds additional flavor! I use Marcona Almonds-- already roasted and delicious on their own!
Review 9 for Baby Spinach Salad with Roasted Strawberries
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nolaray
Canton, MI
May 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delectable
May 15, 2010
Mmmmm so exotic. Loving the roasted strawberries. Very TASTY! Definitely making again.