Asparagus Soup with Poached Eggs

Capture the essence of spring with this beautiful soup, which combines pureed asparagus with baby spinach, topped with a poached egg and garden-fresh herbs. Our Cuisinart soup maker streamlines preparation.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Asparagus Soup with Poached Eggs
Review 1 for Asparagus Soup with Poached Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anais3138
April 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
eating a salad differently
April 2, 2013
I've never made a soup before and I have to say that this was easy and tasty. It wasn't runny I really enjoyed the creamy consistency. I will definitely do this again!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Asparagus Soup with Poached Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Altariel
,Pace
,FL
November 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent and Easy!
November 5, 2012
I prepared this on the stove and served it with the egg. I did process it with my food processor as my asparagrus was slightly tough. It was outstanding! We enjoyed a Pouilly-Fuissé with it and had crusty parmesan bread rounds. Excellent for a lite evening supper and plenty for a family.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Asparagus Soup with Poached Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzzabelle
April 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, Healthy
April 29, 2012
Made this soup in a pot on the stove, then cooled and put in the bender. Easy and yummy. Haven't tried it with the egg yet, just as a soup. It doesn't make a lot, so double the recipe if you are feeding more than 4. My husband is not generally a "green soup" guy, but he loved it.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Asparagus Soup with Poached Eggs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaCraffen
,Ringwood
,NJ
April 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty light Soup
April 6, 2012
This was very easy to make in a large pot over the stove. My daughter tried it with sour cream instead of an egg and liked it. The poached egg definitely makes this soup! I also served it with thick pieces of warm bread- great for dunking in the soup. I would make this again especially for company as an elegant first course. Note: the recipe says it makes 6 servings, I served it for 4 people and it was just enough-- with no left overs!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again