Asparagus-Parmesan Cheese Puffs

Asparagus season lasts from late winter through spring and into early summer. Some people consider blanched white asparagus, grown by mounding earth around the shoots to deprive them of sunlight, to be a delicacy; others prefer the more pronounced flavor of green asparagus. Seek out, too, purple-tinged asparagus, as well as pencil-thin, slightly bitter wild asparagus.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Asparagus-Parmesan Cheese Puffs
Review 1 for Asparagus-Parmesan Cheese Puffs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gerri10
,Rego Park
,NY
June 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
East and Delish
June 7, 2013
I, too, switch the amount of cheeses. More Gruyere gives them a better nuttier flavor. Have been making these for years. They freeze beautifully.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Homesteader
Michigan
Posted June 18, 2013
Do you freeze these before or after baking?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Asparagus-Parmesan Cheese Puffs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MarthaS
,Bedford
,NY
December 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not very special
December 7, 2011
I was very excited to see this recipe for an easy to handle bite size appetizer. I depend on reviews and the ones written for this recipe led me to believe that this would be a winner. I was disappointed when I whipped these up for our 2011 Thanksgiving feast. They tasted alright, but they did not have that "wow factor" that I was in search of. I will not be making these again. It was not worth the effort or the money spent for the ingrediants.
Review 3 for Asparagus-Parmesan Cheese Puffs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisyjb
NJ
June 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and Easy!
June 1, 2011
It's great when you get a gourmet/delicious recipe that is easy! I made these to bring as an appetizer on Easter and they were a hit! Super with wine! I made the dough ahead of time and refrigerated it until later on in the day when I cooked them! They were well-liked!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Asparagus-Parmesan Cheese Puffs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefG
Rego Park NY
September 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Delish
September 10, 2010
Have been making these for several years now. I switch the amounts of gruyere and parm. Makes for a perfect little bite with drinks. Freeze well too. Thanks WS.
Review 5 for Asparagus-Parmesan Cheese Puffs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZTukees
Arizona
May 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing appetizer
May 15, 2010
One of my favorite appetizers, it always receives enthusiastic reviews. It also travels well for taking to a party.
My tip: I swap the cayenne for rosemary. I think rosemary works better with the Gruyère, parmesan, and asparagus.
Review 6 for Asparagus-Parmesan Cheese Puffs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheIndolentCook
Goleta, California
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Adding these to my permanent rotation
May 14, 2010
Simple, different and delicious. I've made them twice for parties. They disappeared quickly. They're best hot out of the oven but also reheat easily by popping them back in a warm oven for a few minutes.
Review 7 for Asparagus-Parmesan Cheese Puffs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Dallas, Texas
May 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Appetizer
May 2, 2010
I downloaded this recipe from the WS website several years ago. I have made it many times and have often been asked for the recipe. After several years of making it just prior to serving, I tried freezing the prepared dough in serving size pieces in advance. I prepare the recipe and freeze on a cookie sheet for a couple of hours. I then store and freeze in freezer bags until the day of the party. It works beautifully! I bake it for 7 - 9 minutes longer and it really simplifies the serving.
I have often been asked for the recipe and always give credit to WS!!!!!
Review 8 for Asparagus-Parmesan Cheese Puffs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LLLG
San Francisco, CA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect and Easy Hors d'oeuvres!
April 30, 2010
These cheese puffs are incredibly simple to make and are delicious. They've become a family and friend favorite and I am now always asked to make these. I made these for Easter and made the dough the night before, scooped them onto the cookie sheets with a mini cookie scoop and refrigerated them until I was ready to bake them the next morning. They were perfect! They are delicious hot, but just as delicious at room temperature.