Asparagus and Goat Cheese Frittata

With the asparagus spears arranged on top in a spoke formation, this frittata makes an attractive main course for a springtime brunch or light supper.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Asparagus and Goat Cheese Frittata
Review 1 for Asparagus and Goat Cheese Frittata
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
danya
January 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good but needs modifications
January 20, 2013
This was the 3rd W-S frittata I've made and it definitely ranked in 3rd place. Pros: I love the asparagus and goat cheese. Cons: needs more proscuitto (I'd suggest double) and the asparagus wheelspoke thing is a waste of energy. Also, you don't need 2 lbs. of asparagus - 1 should be plenty. Next time I make it, I'll skip the asparagus wheelspoke - as you don't really see it since when you flip it, the runny eggs cover it up - and put more chopped up into the mix. Also, keep a close eye on the temp and speed of the egg cooking - you definitely don't want to burn or overcook the eggs!
Pros: Yield, Adaptable, Impressive
Cons: Complicated, Lengthy, Appearance
Review 2 for Asparagus and Goat Cheese Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shechef
March 10, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Cooks for:Over 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Spring Brunch or lunch
March 10, 2012
Light and delicious and healthy. The flavor is much bigger than you might expect. i added a little tarragon and used crisped pancetta instead of the prosciutto and it was good that way too. A very good basic recipe for a frittata that feeds at least 4-6 people. the fresh herbs make a very big difference.
Review 3 for Asparagus and Goat Cheese Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lksmithnj
Tewksbury Township NJ
July 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for a Sunday Brunch by the Pool!
July 31, 2011
I made this recipe several years ago in a regular skillet and just recently received a frittata pan as a gift. So when I went to make this again today, I realized I didn't have asparagus or a leek and had to improvise a little with cherry tomatoes and basil. But decided to write a review anyhow just because the pan is so amazing, even with a different recipe. Each time the frittata has cooked quickly so be sure to precook any veggies you want to be soft. I've also subbed liquid eggs and egg whites and they work extremely well. This is a good solid foundation of a recipe on which to build your own version, all depending on what herbs and veggies you might have on hand. And it takes only a small amount to add a lot of flavor and texture.
I love this recipe and will definitely be making it many times in the future!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Asparagus and Goat Cheese Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Consumer2
Monarch Beach, CA
April 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very tasty
April 28, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised that there was so much taste to this frittata. Herbal and not spicy which I prefer for breakfast fare. It went well with the mild tasting apple sausage patties. Leftovers were delicious, too.
Pros: Healthy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Asparagus and Goat Cheese Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Randallstown, MD
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Fritta YET!
March 7, 2011
This was definitely the best fritta that we have made yet from the Williams-Sonoma recipes. It was a luxurious addition to our slow-paced Monday off! Wonderful with roasted red potatoes.(Just check your cooking times to ensure that you do not overcook the egg base of this dish.)
Review 6 for Asparagus and Goat Cheese Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Santa Clarita, CA
May 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Brunch Dish
May 4, 2010
This dish is excellent and will impress anyone that does or does not love goat cheese. It is the perfect brunch dish for special occasions. It also brings families together in the preparation. My children help me every Mother's Day and/or Easter Day. Enjoy!!
Review 7 for Asparagus and Goat Cheese Frittata
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shippy
Minden, NV
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty Brunch
April 30, 2010
Served this for a Sunday Brunch and it went over very well. The leeks added so much. It is not as good reheated though.