Asian Salmon Cakes

Storage tip: To freeze, place the uncooked salmon cakes on a baking sheet in the freezer just until firm, about 2 hours. Wrap each cake in plastic wrap and place in a plastic freezer bag. Freeze for up to 1 month. Defrost in the refrigerator overnight before cooking.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Asian Salmon Cakes
Review 1 for Asian Salmon Cakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BonBon826
,Palmdale
,CA
August 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pleasant Surprise
August 24, 2013
We both grew up with mothers who used canned salmon to make the worst salmon cakes in the world. We decided to try this recipe to see how fresh cakes taste. They are amazing! Serve them as an appetizer or grill some veggies and eat them as a main dish. This recipe is a keeper. Suggest doubling the lime juice in the sauce as the soy sauce is quite salty and overpowering.
Review 2 for Asian Salmon Cakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
July 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for a Nice Summer Dinner
July 2, 2013
These were fantastic. I was worried that the oyster sauce would be a bit overwhelming, but it was great.
I think the recipe is perfect, as written. You do have the option for two different flavors though. If you serve this without the dipping sauce, you get a nice flavor of salmon with subtle Asian hints that don't overwhelm. If you use the sauce, it gives it a much stronger Asian element.
Personally, I liked it with the sauce. I applied the sauce as a drizzle right after I took the cakes out of the pan. It soaked right into the cakes and blended nicely.
On the topic of the sauce, it is way too much as written. If you half the sauce you will still have a ton left. I halved it, used a lot of sauce and still had a good amount remaining.
I made this with the WS Tomato Orzo salad and Plum Buckle for desert. Nice, fresh summer dinner. Highly recommend all three.
Pros: Yield, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Asian Salmon Cakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drriado
,Houston
,TX
June 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWESOME Salmon cakes
June 22, 2013
I made these for father's day as an appetizer. They were AWESOME!!! I couldn't find oyster sauce, so I used clam and it was amazing.
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Asian Salmon Cakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pulsar79
Ortonville, MI
January 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These were AMAZING!!
January 18, 2011
These were very easy to make and delicious!! I placed the cakes over white rice and drizzled the dipping sauce over the cakes and rice. I think the dipping sauce recipe could be cut in half. It makes about 1 1/4 cups of the sauce and it is very strong. That amount is not needed for as many cakes as the recipe makes.