Arugula, Fennel and Orange Salad

The bright flavors of peppery arugula, the anise accent of fennel and the tangy sweetness of oranges come together in this vibrant winter salad. You can make the vinaigrette and prepare the fennel and oranges ahead of time and refrigerate. Combine all the elements just before serving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Arugula, Fennel and Orange Salad
Review 1 for Arugula, Fennel and Orange Salad
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DallasCookie
,Dallas
,TX
August 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I added kalamata olives
August 7, 2014
I love this salad. I add halved, pitted kalamata olives to the salad as well. They add a touch of color and a nice salty flavor.
Pros: Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Arugula, Fennel and Orange Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sinclait
January 5, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great way to start a meal
January 5, 2014
I served this salad as a first course; everyone loved it! The combination of flavors is light, fresh and delicious. I would definitely make this again.
Pros: Quick, Healthy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Arugula, Fennel and Orange Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Munich
,Ottawa
,On
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Refreshing
November 18, 2013
This was very simple to make and went well as a side to the chicken provencial. I will make this again - especially the dressing.
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Arugula, Fennel and Orange Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delilah89
,Edmonton
March 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So refreshing
March 17, 2013
This salad is quick and easy. I have never used fennel before and was not sure if in spring the smaller kind I was finding in the stores would be what they should taste like but the flavors in the whole salad come together and are so refreshing and light. I used about 3 smaller fennels. My husband can eat the entire bowl full in one sitting and drinks any remaining dressing. Very good.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Arugula, Fennel and Orange Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itadakimasu
,boston
,ma
March 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easy, delicious and different
March 10, 2013
simple and quick to make and, with the addition of some edamame and pine nuts (with a side of quinoa), a great vegan main course. The dressing looked a little sweet so I omitted the orange rind and lemon juice and added 2 T champagne vinegar. Delicious!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Will Make Again