Arugula, Fennel and Orange Salad

The bright flavors of peppery arugula, the anise accent of fennel and the tangy sweetness of oranges come together in this vibrant winter salad. You can make the vinaigrette and prepare the fennel and oranges ahead of time and refrigerate. Combine all the elements just before serving.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Arugula, Fennel and Orange Salad
Review 1 for Arugula, Fennel and Orange Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sinclait
January 5, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great way to start a meal
January 5, 2014
I served this salad as a first course; everyone loved it! The combination of flavors is light, fresh and delicious. I would definitely make this again.
Pros: Quick, Healthy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Arugula, Fennel and Orange Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Munich
,Ottawa
,On
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Refreshing
November 18, 2013
This was very simple to make and went well as a side to the chicken provencial. I will make this again - especially the dressing.
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Arugula, Fennel and Orange Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delilah89
,Edmonton
March 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So refreshing
March 17, 2013
This salad is quick and easy. I have never used fennel before and was not sure if in spring the smaller kind I was finding in the stores would be what they should taste like but the flavors in the whole salad come together and are so refreshing and light. I used about 3 smaller fennels. My husband can eat the entire bowl full in one sitting and drinks any remaining dressing. Very good.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Arugula, Fennel and Orange Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itadakimasu
,boston
,ma
March 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easy, delicious and different
March 10, 2013
simple and quick to make and, with the addition of some edamame and pine nuts (with a side of quinoa), a great vegan main course. The dressing looked a little sweet so I omitted the orange rind and lemon juice and added 2 T champagne vinegar. Delicious!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Arugula, Fennel and Orange Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nilpi
Beverly Hills, CA
September 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chic & elegant
September 19, 2010
This is an outstanding salad; comprable to any you would have at the most exqusite Italian restaurants. The flavors blend beautifully and the presentation is spectacular. It is a huge hit at dinner parties.
Review 6 for Arugula, Fennel and Orange Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chocolattez
Northern New Jersey
August 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious, Easy and Impressive
August 7, 2010
This salad was a definite hit with all my 'cooking' friends. easy to do, tasty and looks elegant. I centered the fennel in the middle of the arugula dressing them separately, Then I placed small pieces of Nova salmon (I had something similar in a very fancy NYC restaurant) and oranges around the top of the salad. It was yummy!! this is now a favorite in my recipe box!!
Review 7 for Arugula, Fennel and Orange Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmosca
Rochelle Park, NJ
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Starter
May 14, 2010
All these few, simple ingredients really complement each other. The fennel is a great digestant making it ideal to eat before the main course. I recommend making the dressing the night before/early that morning. BTW- I if you dont have any other use for the leftover tarrigon, you can probably skip it. Dont think I even tasted it.
Review 8 for Arugula, Fennel and Orange Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DYSD
Dallas, TX
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Summer Time Salad...........
April 30, 2010
This salad is very healthy and refreshing.
With touch of Fennel and orange together,it's extremely delicious..........