Artichoke Frittata with Crispy Pecorino

This frittata is topped with crispy shards of pecorino romano cheese, creating an appealing contrast to the tender eggs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Artichoke Frittata with Crispy Pecorino
Review 1 for Artichoke Frittata with Crispy Pecorino
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shechef
,Chicago
,IL
March 10, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Cooks for:Over 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
with reservations
March 10, 2012
We enjoyed this dish but I would not say it is a very pretty presentation. As other viewers have stated it it turns an ugly green color. Just not appealing. The taste is good but not impressive which is what I was hoping for.
Review 2 for Artichoke Frittata with Crispy Pecorino
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reba51
October 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Frittata with Character
October 17, 2011
I tried this frittata after I had read the recipe in the WS magazine. It was amazing and unlike any other frittata I have tried. I then accidently lost the recipe and had to search for it online. It was worth the search. I love the crispy texture of the Pecorino finish. Great with a light red!
Pros: Will Make Again
Review 3 for Artichoke Frittata with Crispy Pecorino
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy726
Lake County, CA
September 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A "Keeper" Recipe
September 4, 2011
I couldn't wait to try this new recipe so made it as the entree for our evening at the winery concert picnic! There was one piece left on the plate and the guy sitting next to us asked what it was. When I told him his eyes lit up and I offered the last piece to him. He hesitated - only for a second. He said it was a piece of heaven! We all agreed!
I cut the amount of diced red onion to 1/3c. and will try shallots or leeks the next time. I used fresh baby spinach and it blended in perfectly. The crispy pecorino romano mixture added a lovely, tasty finishing touch.
This is definitely a keeper recipe and one that I will be happy to serve with confidence.
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Artichoke Frittata with Crispy Pecorino
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
j3anders
Bay Area, California
August 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
tasty without topping
August 15, 2011
I am really enjoying the frittata pan set and have tried several recipes from Wms Sonoma (loved the mac n cheese and the lasagne--gave 5 stars to each of those). The frittata was delicious but I would never make the crispy pecorino topping again--I think it just distracted from the taste. And be prepared for the eggs to turn a slightly unappetizing purple green with the spinach. I used a 9 oz pkg of frozen artichoke hearts instead of canned (thawed first).
Pros: Will Make Again
Cons: Appearance