Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apricot-Glazed Chicken
Review 1 for Apricot-Glazed Chicken
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrunneisOviculas
October 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy & Delicious
October 7, 2013
This a delicious and simple recipe that I make on the regular! Takes minimal time for the yummy outcome. Recipe can also be done without the fennel if you don't care for the licorice taste.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Apricot-Glazed Chicken
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaViajera
,Saint Louis
,MO
September 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick, Inexpensive, Appetizing Appearance
September 7, 2013
Excellent recipe with modifications. Use lower temperature of 340-350F with a longer duration (40-60 min). It will brown at a lower temperature because of the apricot glaze. Chicken slowly cooked will be tender and brown. I added red bell pepers along with the fennel. It adds nice color and complements the sweet taste. After browning chicken in olive oil, I added the fennel and red bell peppers (cut in long strips) to the skillet and sauteed in pan (leaving the chicken in pan). The juices of the chicken softened the vegetables. Reduced heat and added the apricot glaze making sure to cover the chicken breast and vegetables. Also altered the apricot glaze: 3/4 c apricot jam, 2 tblspoons red wine vinegar, 1 tblspoons of whole grain mustard, and 2 tablespoons of honey dijon mustard, 1 teaspoon minced garlic. Salt and pepper to taste. This modified apricot mix plus the lower oven temperature ensures plenty of liquid so the vegetables don't dry out.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Cons: can't think of anything
Review 3 for Apricot-Glazed Chicken
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remus
,Reseda
,CA
September 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Tasty Dish!
September 28, 2012
This dish was very tasty and everyone who ate this dish loved it! Never new saffron threads had this kind of flavor and I will definately make this again and again.
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Cost, Ingredients
Review 4 for Apricot-Glazed Chicken
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karaluke
,LKN
,NC
September 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
awesome flavors, but recipe needs tweaking
September 23, 2012
I have made this several times and love it, but the bake time is off a good bit. I have had to usually triple the time in the oven to get the chicken done to my hubby's liking. I have even tried with deboned chicken breasts and still feel that I need to cook longer.
I love how the glaze and baking mellows the fennel, especially when I've had to bake it longest. I'd strongly recommend using a whole grain mustard- much better than dijon, and I'm not a mustard lover.
Made this tonight with boneless pork chops and the flavors worked, too. Highly recommended.
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: cook time is off