Apple-Stuffed Pork Loin with Cider Sauce

This roast is also good as part of a buffet. Slice the loin thin, but do not serve the cider sauce. For a more seasonal stuffing during the winter holidays, add 1/4 cup dried cranberries to the apples.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apple-Stuffed Pork Loin with Cider Sauce
Review 1 for Apple-Stuffed Pork Loin with Cider Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fdabrussels
November 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and tasty
November 16, 2011
I do not often write reviews for recipes, but this dish was a wonderful surprise. The stuffing and cider really made the meat tender and juicy. I will definitely prepare this again soon. Personal touch: I added some creme fraiche to the sauce as wel as a little chicken broth powder.
Review 2 for Apple-Stuffed Pork Loin with Cider Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VHRanch1
Holmen, WI
June 16, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pork Dinner
June 16, 2011
Super Tasty! Made it for my family the other day. They all loved it. Not hard to make at all. It really adds a lot of flavor to pork. Can't wait to make it for friends. The is definitely a recipe you want to have handy for your recipe box.
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Apple-Stuffed Pork Loin with Cider Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbMX
Mexico
January 31, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for the holidays
January 31, 2011
I made this recipe for dinner with friends and everybody loved it. You won't fail with this one!!
Review 4 for Apple-Stuffed Pork Loin with Cider Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halloween10
Southern Illinois
January 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family and Friends Favorite
January 27, 2011
I have made this recipe several times for family and friends. They request it quite often. The cider sauce and stuffing are a perfect compliment to the pork and the meal can be used for holdiays, Sunday dinners, and casual entertaining. I have even served it on a cold buffet and as a main course after pasta. It is one of the best recipes I have.
Review 5 for Apple-Stuffed Pork Loin with Cider Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dfanch
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Good especially for guests
January 13, 2011
First time I prepared a Pork Loin. This was very good. I will put it in my repeat recipe file. The only thing I found was that I need to lower the temp. of my oven to about 385. The roast was just a bit over cooked.
Review 6 for Apple-Stuffed Pork Loin with Cider Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CHEFINMYOWNMIND
Toledo, OH
December 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Delicious...Great for Holidays!!
December 21, 2010
I was on the fence about a Holiday entree...and this recipe flashed in my memory...it's perfect for a dinner party and I love the idea about adding cranberries for the holidays. The pork is always tender and juicy and the stuffing is a perfect balance. I thought it would be a mess to carve but it holds it's shape nicely after cooking and the stuffing doesn't fall out. Don't expect any left overs from this one!!
Review 7 for Apple-Stuffed Pork Loin with Cider Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Time4me12
Danville, New Hampshire
August 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing & Impressive
August 2, 2010
I tried this recipe for something different other than the usual chicken and beef dishes we were eating. It was to die for! My family loved it and I have made it on several occasions for guests whoo ooh and aaah over it every time. The stuffing takes a little bit of time to prepare but worth every minute. Fantastic autumn recipe or for a dinner party in the winter months.
Review 8 for Apple-Stuffed Pork Loin with Cider Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuckTuck
Daytona Beach, Florida
May 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for the Holidays
May 15, 2010
I made this pork recipe for Christmas Eve in 2009 and everyone loved it! I have made it 4 times since then and have shared the recipe with at least 10 people. Not only is it declicious; it is easy to make.
Review 9 for Apple-Stuffed Pork Loin with Cider Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goodfoodislife
Rouses Point, NY
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Family Hit
May 14, 2010
Made this recipe for a family get-together and received rave reviews. My sister-in-law was so impressed she asked for and made the recipe for her family who loved it. Definitely a winner!