Apple Sandwiches

Super-simple to make and healthy to eat, these breadless sandwiches make great snacks any time of day. Peanut butter is the good stuff that holds the treats together.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apple Sandwiches
Review 1 for Apple Sandwiches
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeborahW
,Seattle
,WA
December 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Seriously simple and tasty
December 16, 2012
My kids and I love this. My daughter prefers to omit the raisins but I think they are a must. I serve mine opened faced. I usually make them as a snack but I have also served them as appetizers for a party (along with more complex adult-like appetizers).
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy
Review 2 for Apple Sandwiches
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PadreSunshine
,South Padre Island
,TX
South Padre' Island, TX
October 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for a lite Lunch
October 4, 2012
I saw this reciepe in WS Magazine and had to try it! Excellent combination! I also added dried cranberrys! I make these to take to work for lunch!
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Apple Sandwiches
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbara11
Boston, MA
August 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful and Inspirational
August 23, 2011
I loved this recipe so much, I made a variation on it; here it is. Enjoy!!!
(1 serving):
1. two slices of homemade, sprouted, sugar free and no oil added cinnamon raison bread;
2. the smallest banana you can find or 1 baby banana;
3. no salt added and sugar free, raw peanut butter;
4. walnuts' halves about 2 tbs;
5. your favorite sugar free jelly;
6. red seedless table grapes or white seedless table grapes (as many as you like to eat)
7. unsweetened vanilla almond milk; and
7. a big appetite!
Generously spread two slices of bread with peanut butter. Slice the banana and place as many as you can fit on one slice of bread . Top the second slice of bread with as many walnuts as you can pack next to each other. Spread jelly on the walnuts. Join the two slices together to make a sandwich. Serve red and/or white grapes on the side. To drink, serve cold almond milk.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again, inspirational
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Apple Sandwiches
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essiev
NJ
August 14, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The sandwiches are yummy your kids will love them
August 14, 2011
I made the apple sandwiches for dessert one night. Since I am not a fan of peanut butter, I made my own almond butter. I spread it on one apple slice sprinkled some granola, and chocolate chips. Everyone ate it up!!! If you can't assemble the sandwiches right away put lemon juice on the apple slices to prevent them from browning.
Also other apples are quite tasty too!! I've also made apple cheese sandwiches with soft and hard cheeses. Yum!!!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Apple Sandwiches
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delightfuldishes
Montauk, NY
August 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breakfast, Lunch, Snack
August 2, 2011
Good, healthy,clever and easy recipe. Pretty and fun for all ages (with teeth!)Fine to even pack. Used red apples,too!
A platter of red, green and yellow apple
sandwiches very attractive.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again, attractive