Apple-Cranberry Pocket Pies

With their sweet-tart filling of apples and cranberries, these handheld pies make a perfect after-school treat and a wonderful dessert for autumn gatherings.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apple-Cranberry Pocket Pies
Review 1 for Apple-Cranberry Pocket Pies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bakingismyzen
Somerset, NJ
September 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delightful Mini Dessert
September 6, 2011
These pocket pies are so adorable and so delicious. At first, I was hesitant to try the apple-cranberry combination. However, it turned out to be an excellent flavor profile together.
The small size is great for party favors!
The recipe is a keeper!
Pros: Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Apple-Cranberry Pocket Pies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wvpiegirl
Charleston, WV
August 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SO CUTE! Great Product!
August 23, 2011
This is a great recipe, and even better using the pocket pie mold! So cute and tasty!
Pros: Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Apple-Cranberry Pocket Pies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alaskamom
Anchorage, AK
February 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great with kids!
February 12, 2011
I just made some pocket pies with my 4 year old (we made up our own filling but used these pie molds), and she had a great time. They are so good for even little kids! They are not going to last long when they're out of the oven. Highly recommended!
Review 4 for Apple-Cranberry Pocket Pies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SharonChoice
Dover, Delaware
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great treat and easy
May 14, 2010
If you are looking for a quick and easy treat. This is the recipe for you. The apple-cranberry filling is quick and easy to make. These pocket pies, don't last long. So, I highly recommend you make a large batch. My husband, really love them.
Review 5 for Apple-Cranberry Pocket Pies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherriJo
Abilene, Texas
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
As fun to make as they are to eat
May 14, 2010
These little pies are AMAZING - I had to bake double what I thought I would for Thanksgiving because people were grabbing them the second they came out of the oven.
I did have leftovers and they are so good the next day.
The key is to not stuff them too much and to make sure you use enough dough in the mold to clamp over the filling. It was my first time to host Thanksgiving and these were perfect for the occasion!