Animal-Cracker Cookies

Using our animal-shaped cutters, you can create and decorate magical cookies that are as much fun as a day at the circus! Be sure to serve a tall glass of milk alongside.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Animal-Cracker Cookies
Review 1 for Animal-Cracker Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaurelKirsten
,El Paso
,TX
May 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great with a few changes...
May 9, 2013
I just made two batches. I used white whole wheat flour and sub 1/2 cup almond flour. I also used 1/4 tsp fresh nutmeg b/c I didn't have mace.
The big change was that it only took 8-10 min to bake the cookies. I burned the first batch!!!
Otherwise they are super tasty and I much prefer the ingredients to the store bought version. This recipe made about 255 cookies.
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Animal-Cracker Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
auntyoo
,lexington
,ky
November 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful gift for children
November 19, 2011
This is absolutly a wonderful recipe. however, the mix you buy from the store specifically for these crackers is better. I dont know what is different but the mix is more authentic.
Pros: Yield, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Animal-Cracker Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hersheybar
Kansas City
March 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Preschool Cooking Project
March 24, 2011
I am a preschool teacher of 3-5 year olds and my class made this recipe and used the reccomended cookie cutters. Wow! The kids enjoyed the cutters so much....they were so easy to use and the detail of the cutters make it extra fun. The children thought they tasted wonderful. Next time I make this recipe I want to try to substitute the vanilla extract for lemon..........this is a keeper!!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Will Make Again
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CatStull
Lake Gaston, VA
Posted February 22, 2013
Read the re
The recipe already calls for vanilla not lemon.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Animal-Cracker Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AverysGrammie
VA
February 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great recipe / works well w/many flavor options!
February 20, 2011
I have used this recipe not only for the animal crackers, but also for the cutters w/messages stamped on the cookies and they consistently come out great! I have also used my own variations that worked wonderful too :) I've put in almond extract, lemon extract, different citrus zests, .. no matter how I change up the flavors this recipe has been fantastic!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Animal-Cracker Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bexxx
NY
September 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the cutters!
September 18, 2010
My kids got these for a gift one year and they are the cutest cookie cutters. The recipe is good too. I found a whole grain cracker recipe that I use now when I don't want to make cookies. I am going to order the halloween cutters too!
Review 6 for Animal-Cracker Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snail
Temple Hills, Maryland
September 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Little kids AND Big kids loved them!
September 8, 2010
I made these for my husband, who is a teacher, to take to school for a "teacher treat." They loved them! I also made sure my own adult children had the opportunity to taste them. They loved them and wanted the recipe! I don't have grandchildren yet but am getting some good practice and this is definitely a keeper recipe!
Review 7 for Animal-Cracker Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetxoxCheeks
NY
July 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really, really good...
July 24, 2010
I made these to sell at my store and they fly off the shelves! The only thing is, with the amount that I have to make due to the demand, it's too time consuming!!! I would highly reccommend these, just make sure you add the spices because they really do make a difference.
Review 8 for Animal-Cracker Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onacliff
Alabama
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious cookie.
May 14, 2010
They look great, but I was amazed at how much tastier these are than the traditional store-bought cookies. Actually, the grandkids love just playing with the animal cookie cutters too!
Review 9 for Animal-Cracker Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judygal
Michigan
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Old time Favorite
May 3, 2010
This recipe was so easy and fun to make. I bought the cookie cutters because I knew my Grandkids would love all the circus animals and they do look just like the original animal cookies we used to buy in the store. However, these actually taste better!!!