Angel Hair Pasta with Scallops and Arugula

Fine Italian capers come from Pantelleria and Salina, two small Sicilian islands. They are packed in salt and have a sweet, floral fragrance, nothing like sharp-tasting brine-packed varieties. Luckily, Sicilian capers are becoming easier to find. Ask for them at Italian specialty-food stores, where they are usually sold in large plastic bags. To prepare salted capers, soak them in cool water for about 15 minutes, changing the water once or twice, to remove excess salt. Give them a final rinse and drain well.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Angel Hair Pasta with Scallops and Arugula
Review 1 for Angel Hair Pasta with Scallops and Arugula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChuckF
,Easley
,SC
March 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic, Impressive & Easy!!!
March 29, 2012
Very easy dish to prepare and serve...loved the flavor and appearance. I did make 3 changes - I used an extra 1/2 lb of scallops, I used 3 cloves of garlic sliced thin while cooking my scallops and I served it on a small bed of arugula. Nice balance of flavors with the pine nuts and capers!!!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Angel Hair Pasta with Scallops and Arugula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnneV88
,Philadelphia
,PA
February 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious, but too much pasta
February 10, 2012
I think I may have used more shallots (they have been huge at the store recently) but otherwise exactly as measured. The broth reduction smelled heavenly, but there was an awful lot of pasta!
When I make it again, I will double the amount of arugula (yum!) and maybe use 3/4 of a lb of pasta. I think it would work well to substitute shrimp for the scallops, but I don't think I'd sear them first. I'd saute the shallots for a bit to get some caramelization going...
Pros: Will Make Again
Review 3 for Angel Hair Pasta with Scallops and Arugula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1fullmuffin
La Grande, OR
January 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for special guests
January 10, 2011
Expensive but well worth it. This recipe is enough for four people and I wouldn't hesitate to make it for guests without any changes.
Review 4 for Angel Hair Pasta with Scallops and Arugula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arstycookvic
Atlanta GA
July 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
July 13, 2010
This dish was easy to prepare. I added a dash of Cayenne to give it a subtle spiciness. It's a perfect dish for a hot summer night. We paired the meal with a Sauvignon Blanc from New Zealand. Delicious! This will be a dish I prepare for a crowd dining al frescoe, as it can be placed on table in large decorative pasta bowls.
Review 5 for Angel Hair Pasta with Scallops and Arugula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GracieMonster
San Jose, CA
May 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great recipe and easy to make!
May 17, 2010
I would highly recommend this recipe. The arugula adds a very distinct and fresh taste to the meal. You can also add prosciutto if you like.
Review 6 for Angel Hair Pasta with Scallops and Arugula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefWendy
La Jolla, CA
May 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
May 1, 2010
This is one of my regular go-to recipes. It is delicious and is always a crowd pleaser. This was the first recipe I ever tried from Williams Sonoma and now it is one of my favorite websites to get recipes. Thanks, Williams Sonoma!