Freezer-to-Oven Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 20

When time is of the essence, you'll appreciate the latest revolution in French baking: the first truly ready-to-bake premium croissants. Created by master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon, these petite pastries are prepared by hand with the same all-natural ingredients as our other croissants. They go straight from freezer to oven without a minute of proofing and bake up light and airy, with a delicate flaky texture and a hint of buttery richness. Sized for three or four scrumptious bites, they're perfect last-minute treats for brunch or tea, kids' breakfasts and impromptu entertaining. Freezer-to-oven croissants bake in just 20 minutes with exceptional results. 20 mini classic croissants (1 lb. 8 oz. total). Baked size: 5" x 1 1/2" x 1" high. Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Freezer-to-Oven Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 20
Review 1 for Freezer-to-Oven Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 20
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TaosLady
,Taos
,Nm
October 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fresh bread!
October 25, 2014
These are so easy. No thawing. No prep. Just put in the oven and the whole house smells of fresh bread. And did I mention they are delicious? Yummy!!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 2 for Freezer-to-Oven Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 20
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ddon
,NY
October 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Convenience is a Winner
October 5, 2014
While not as good as the regular croissants that I have used for several years the convenience factor makes up for the difference.. I will continue to use both as they both have merits.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver
Review 3 for Freezer-to-Oven Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 20
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLGal1970
,Tampa
,FL
September 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!
September 13, 2014
I was very pleasantly surprised! These tasted very fresh and I honestly thought they were as good as the original. I love that you can pop them into the oven on a whim. And you don't have to let them rise for 9 hours. I will definitely buy these again!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 4 for Freezer-to-Oven Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 20
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nicky
,Houston
,TX
Houston,Texas
August 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Staying with the original Croissants
August 29, 2014
I usually buy the overnight croissants ,but i decided to give these a try . Did not like at all not as fluffy, tasty and very small as they do not rise when cooked like the ones you proof overnight. Will defiantly stay with the other ones which i have bought for many years . The 3 types I buy are below and they are GREAT
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Flavor