Freezer-to-Oven Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 20

When time is of the essence, you'll appreciate the latest revolution in French baking: the first truly ready-to-bake premium croissants. Created by master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon, these petite pastries are prepared by hand with the same all-natural ingredients as our other croissants. They go straight from freezer to oven without a minute of proofing and bake up light and airy, with a delicate flaky texture and a hint of buttery richness. Sized for three or four scrumptious bites, they're perfect last-minute treats for brunch or tea, kids' breakfasts and impromptu entertaining. Freezer-to-oven croissants bake in just 20 minutes with exceptional results. 20 mini classic croissants (1 lb. 8 oz. total). Baked size: 5" x 1 1/2" x 1" high. Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
5 of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Freezer-to-Oven Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 20
Review 1 for Freezer-to-Oven Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 20
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elen
,Newport
,RI
February 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Close to perfection
February 22, 2015
As good as those that rise overnight (which I have been buying for years). These have baked perfectly, including in toaster oven, each and every time.
Only reason they are only "close" to perfect is the size; I want more than one, but two are too many.
Will buy again and again.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, delicious!
Review 2 for Freezer-to-Oven Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 20
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Misscelie
,Oklahoma City
,OK
February 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Croissants are too flaky.
February 11, 2015
I was so-o-o disappointed with these. There was no substance to them; they are all flakes! When I finished eating 2 them, I had half a plate of flakes! I also had an experience with them being doughy inside. However, I found that if I followed the directions to the letter, and let them sit out while the oven heated up, they cooked all the way through. Also, if you want to butter them, you should brush the outside, because it is very hard to butter a handful of flakes! I will not buy them ever again!
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Review 3 for Freezer-to-Oven Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 20
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brod77389
February 3, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WONDERFUL!!!
February 3, 2015
I can't believe the negative reviews these have received. My family and I LOVED these! They were so easy to make, no prepping needed and tasted wonderful!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Freezer-to-Oven Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 20
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JMAM
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't buy these
January 2, 2015
I don't recommend these. Although you don't have to plan ahead by putting them out then night before, we didn't care for the taste. We will go back to the regular/chocolate croissants next time.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 5 for Freezer-to-Oven Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 20
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meg5S
January 1, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Uncooked inside! BEWARE!
January 1, 2015
These croissants came out so badly, I suspect that the glowing reviews here must be fake. They were that much of a failure.
After 20 minutes in the oven, the tops were golden brown, but the insides of the croissants were completely uncooked - gooey dough. Inedible. I put them back in the oven. They were also stuck to the parchment paper.
I put silver foil over the top because they were already golden on the outside and put them back in the oven. After a few minutes, the ends of the croissants were getting burned. I cut off the ends - which of course made the croissants collapse unattractively. But the insides were still uncooked.
They needed about seven more minutes - but by this time the outsides (even with the silver foil) were very dark and crunchy. What a disaster.
It is absurd to think that a frozen solid croissant is going to bake through in 20 minutes.
I've had wonderful luck with the W-S croissants which have to raise over night. This was a huge (and expensive) mistake.
Cons: Disappointing, Unhealthy, Difficult to Prepare, uncooked inside
Review 6 for Freezer-to-Oven Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 20
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CAJ7
,Los Angeles
,Ca
December 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stick to the originals
December 28, 2014
Decided to try these in place of the original minis I have purchased every year. Not as flavorful, had a processed taste. I will stick with the originals, the 9 hour wait for them to rise is well worth it!!!
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 7 for Freezer-to-Oven Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 20
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TaosLady
,Taos
,Nm
October 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fresh bread!
October 25, 2014
These are so easy. No thawing. No prep. Just put in the oven and the whole house smells of fresh bread. And did I mention they are delicious? Yummy!!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 8 for Freezer-to-Oven Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 20
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ddon
,NY
October 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Convenience is a Winner
October 5, 2014
While not as good as the regular croissants that I have used for several years the convenience factor makes up for the difference.. I will continue to use both as they both have merits.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver
Review 9 for Freezer-to-Oven Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 20
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLGal1970
,Tampa
,FL
September 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!
September 13, 2014
I was very pleasantly surprised! These tasted very fresh and I honestly thought they were as good as the original. I love that you can pop them into the oven on a whim. And you don't have to let them rise for 9 hours. I will definitely buy these again!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 10 for Freezer-to-Oven Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 20
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nicky
,Houston
,TX
Houston,Texas
August 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Staying with the original Croissants
August 29, 2014
I usually buy the overnight croissants ,but i decided to give these a try . Did not like at all not as fluffy, tasty and very small as they do not rise when cooked like the ones you proof overnight. Will defiantly stay with the other ones which i have bought for many years . The 3 types I buy are below and they are GREAT
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Flavor