This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Ravioli Mold

Make perfect homemade ravioli in no time with our simple-to-use mold. Use fresh dough and your favorite fillings to easily create hearty meals.Durable aluminum mold produces 2" sq. ravioli.Press a sheet of pasta dough into the mold, add your choice of filling, top with another layer of dough and run a rolling pin across the top to seal and cut the ravioli squares.Recipes included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ravioli Mold
Review 1 for Ravioli Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuvWilliamsSonoma
PA
July 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A great simple tool!
July 21, 2011
This tool works perfectly. Because it is plastic I didn't think to coat it with flour the first time. I had a little trouble getting the first batch of raviolis out. After that I learned to put a light coat of flour on the mold and I had no trouble removing the ravioli. Highly recommended!
Pros: easy to use and clean
Review 2 for Ravioli Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicoleH
Boston, MA
June 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great kitchen gadget!
June 25, 2011
I had this item on my wish list for a while. I recently took a cooking class at an Italian restaurant and they used this same exact mold! It was easy and incredibly simple to use. I immediately came home and purchased it and absolutely LOVE using it. The price can't be beat either!
I also purchased one for my sister-in-law for Christmas last year and she absolutely loves it as well.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Ravioli Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wenchie22
Colquitt, Ga
June 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect ravioli mold
June 13, 2011
I ordered this and the day it came i just HAD to make some ravioli! It is just the right size and works perfectly. I may have to order another and have a ravioli party!
Review 4 for Ravioli Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sahmofthree
Richmond, VA
June 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Works really well!
June 7, 2011
I was a little concerned about getting this since some of the reviewers had problems. I figured for the price (much less than the ravioli attachment for my KitchenAid) I had to give it a try. I'm glad that I did, this was very easy to use. I rolled out my dough and followed the instructions and it worked perfectly! I've made several different kinds of ravioli and now I'm on the look out for different filling recipes.
Pros: inexpensive, doesn't take up much space
Review 5 for Ravioli Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrscm
IL
May 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Ravioli Mold
May 21, 2011
My family is Itailian. We Love using this ravioli maker. I use a smaller diameter rolloing pin. This is the one I use for making bread to roll over the mold. I am sure you could use a large rolling pin as well. It works much better than an attachment I have for my standing mixer.
Review 6 for Ravioli Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schramm
tulsa, ok
March 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
quick work of ravioli making!
March 10, 2011
I love it!
I can make a large number in a short amount of time, and freeze what I don't use.
Review 7 for Ravioli Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookie76
dix hills,NY
February 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
ravioli mold
February 24, 2011
i bought this mold as a surprise for my son who enjoys cooking. He used it this past Saturday up at his Vermont house he goes to every weekend during the winter. He had a dinner for some good friends and their families and he said everyone enjoyed the unique raviolis he made. Some of them contained butternut squash, some had mushrooms, some the traditional cheese. It was an exercise in vegan cooking. I myself am looking forward to tasting his raviolis.He also has the pasta making machine.My daughter-in-law said she really liked the raviolis as well.
Review 8 for Ravioli Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaykaypee
Odessa DE
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Makes perfect shaped ravioli
January 3, 2011
This was my first attempt at making homemade ravioli. There was a learning curve at first. I found that the dough was sticking to the mold, but if the dough is well floured prior to placement, the mold works perfectly. I have made enough ravioli for 6 dinners so far. Once I got the mold figured out, I was able to let my young children help with the process. It has been a fun family experience.
Review 9 for Ravioli Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GAcook64
Augusta, GA
October 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
What a Great Product
October 22, 2010
We have used this ravioli maker a few times now, and we really love it. You have to flour the frame generously to keep the dough from sticking. We use a pasta maker, and roll the dough to a thickness setting of 5. There is a small learning curve to this, but it is very small. It is a nice family cooking project that brings families together to make a wonderful homemade pasta that can be frozen for future use. All Thumbs and toes up.
Review 10 for Ravioli Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Engarde68
Troy, MI
October 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for making large quantity
October 7, 2010
This product is excellent in quality and perfect for making a large quantity of small ravioli with little waste. I still prefer a water glass for cutting out large ravioli!
Review 11 for Ravioli Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diporter
Wernersville, PA
August 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
LOVE this product
August 31, 2010
My husband and I use this all the time to make all kinds of ravioli. It makes life so much easier than doing ravioli by hand. They are all uniform and release easily and stay together during cooking. The key is to make sure your pasta dough is wide enough to cover the whole thing. We absolutely love it and will be buying a second one so we don't have to share.
Review 12 for Ravioli Mold
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hemsatmj
Everett, WA
July 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Works great, but don't forget the flour
July 10, 2011
This mold is an easy way to knock out large batches of ravioli. The included press puts the pockets in, and a small cookie scoop works great for filling.
A couple of notes - make sure you're using enough dough when making your pasta sheets, it is a relatively long mold and we had trouble filling all 12 spots with a single sheet. Also, make sure that both the pasta and mold are heavily floured when you got to press out the ravioli or you'll end up with misshapen lumps as you try to peel the pasta off of the mold.
Review 13 for Ravioli Mold
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
egiles3
April 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great time saver
April 12, 2011
Got into making fresh pasta with a friend and we had to get this mold to help save time. Works fantastic, none of the ravioli's break :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 14 for Ravioli Mold
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mjbains
Birmingham, AL
March 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Disappointment
March 8, 2011
I've been making pasta for a while and had high hopes for this mold, but it's design made it hard to use. The legs on the silver part mean that you can't easily use a rolling pin to press down hard to ensure the pasta sides stick together and the individual ravioli are cut apart. I ended up using just the plastic part, my fingers and a pizza cutter.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Maggiecutemaggie
CT
Posted April 5, 2011
Review your fresh pasta recipe
Hi mjbains,
You need a softer pasta dough recipe then you are probably using.
I have to tell you I have used this mold for the last 6 years and it works perfectly every time.
But you need the right humidity in your pasta dough...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Ravioli Mold
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LakeLadyWA
Yelm, WA
August 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
7of 12found this review helpful.
Disappointing
August 29, 2010
A friend and I each bought the mold, and made 5 dozen lobster and gorganzola raviolis. They would not release easily from the mold, and did not hold up well during cooking. Cheese leaked out into the boiling water. For all the hours we spent making them, it was disappointing to see them fall apart.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GrandmaCake
Lincoln, CA
Posted March 1, 2011
Ravioli maker tip
Be sure to flour your ravioli mold really well before placing the first sheet of pasta.
I just learned a new trick - use cooking spray! It worked famously without all the flour mess. And be sure to press the edges well. If they aren't well sealed, or if you over fill the ravs, you'll get tears and leakage.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)