Ravioli Mold with Roller

Use fresh pasta dough and your favorite fillings to create homemade ravioli with this simple form and wooden rolling pin. Makes 12 two-inch raviolis at once. Aluminum mold; beechwood pin. Easy to use with consistent results every time. Drape a rolled pasta sheet over the plaque, press desired fillings into the molds, add a top layer of pasta and roll with the pin to cut and seal ravioli.
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ravioli Mold with Roller
Review 1 for Ravioli Mold with Roller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kahuna99
,Minot
,ND
January 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Raviola Maker
January 23, 2014
We have the original with the dimpler, Found spraying the mold with non stick spray allows for easy removal. Better than flour. Being from St. Louis and making toasted ravioli at least 1 a month makes this super easy. Overfilling will make it more difficult to extract. We use a full size roller as ours didn't come with one but no problem. Our problem came when we put it in dishwasher. Coating came off, hence, the spray. Instructions did not mention not for dishwasher. LOVE THIS THING.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Ravioli Mold with Roller
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
karenede
,Brooklyn
,NY
November 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really wanted this to work
November 26, 2013
I'm making ravioli for 26 people for Thanksgiving. So I really wanted this to work so I wouldn't have to stamp them out individually. But, after many attempts, flouring the heck out of the tray, it took way to much time to dislodge them from the tray without ripping the raviolis. We did get it to work once or twice and they looked beautiful when they did which is why I'm giving it 3 stars. I suppose if I was making a smaller batch I might have had more patience but as it was it wasn't worth the effort.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Collin
Fayetteville, AR
Posted February 6, 2014
The TRICK to removing them!
Hello,
I had the same problem removing them. One quick solution is to put a sheet of plastic wrap down over the ravioli mold and then put the pasta on top. Once pressed, you can flip the ravioli out VERY easily. Hope this helps everyone.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Ravioli Mold with Roller
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Harri
,Newtown
,CT
August 5, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Success 1st Time
August 5, 2013
This was the first time to use the ravioli maker - not too difficult, but you must flour the mold sufficiently before using. Also - I agree, a "dimpler" would help a lot - or at least trim finger nails before using your thumb!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 4 for Ravioli Mold with Roller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sassyboo09
,concord
,n.
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
As expected!
December 30, 2012
I bought this for my daughter, as a Christmas present this year! And by 12/27 I received homemade cheese ravioli, and crab meat raviloi! They were delicious, and "SHE" was "THRILLED" to have recieved this!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, perfect size
Review 5 for Ravioli Mold with Roller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RJLark
,Philadelphia
,PA
September 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Accurate
September 3, 2012
We registered for this as a wedding gift to go with our pasta maker and the ravioli mold was a winner! We are novice pasta makers and the first time we used it, we made delicious sausage and cheese ravioli. We used flour in the pan before the first layer of dough and pressed the dough into the rounded mold with our thumbs. Rolled with given rolling pin and had success the first time. We found it easier to flip the pan over on the counter and then pull off the excess dough edges. Easy to clean, would definitely recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Ravioli Mold with Roller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rockybeach
January 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's GREAT
January 20, 2012
Ok people I think we're all getting a little lazy aren't we ? A dimppler? Really? Did we lose our thumbs? Did we have to roll with the roller more then once? I only dusted the pasta with a bit of flour,rolled a few times and Ta Dah! Ravioli. They were plump and didn't separate when I cooked them. It's a great tool.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
rife
St Petersburg, FL
Posted October 2, 2013
cutting the excess
Did you then use scissors to cut the dough into the pieces? How would you compare this to the individual punches offered. Easier or more time consuming? Thank you
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Ravioli Mold with Roller
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bknadon
,Endicott
,NY
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
17of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
January 1, 2012
I purchased the ravioli mold for my catering business and personal use. I a very please with it. I like that the raviolis are uniform much faster to make then by hand. Alot of comments mention difficulty getting out. The instructions say flour the mold. Instead, I put a good dusting of flour on the side of dough contacting the mold and am having no problems at all with removal. The rolling pin works OK, not having any trouble. I would like to see two other items packaged with the mold: A press of some sort to shape the dough into the mold and a scoop with right amount for the filling.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Review 8 for Ravioli Mold with Roller
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SLOE
,Louisville
,KY
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-15points
0of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ravioli Mold with Roller - (the worst)
December 27, 2011
My son is a very accomplished cook in Chicago. I purchsed this for him to use at our place to prepare a ravioli side dish on Christmas Eve. This ravioli mold was difficult to use and ruined the pasta. He has made ravioli for years and numerous times. This experience was clearly not operator error - the apparatus was absolutely terrible - I would return if I could find the receipt!
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Inaccurate
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BMLK
Posted June 26, 2012
Please provide details
Your review does not describe how the pasta became ruined or why the mold was difficult to use. It's not fair or helpful to call something "the worst" and "absolutely terrible" and not provide any examples to back these statements up.
+4points
4of 4found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Ravioli Mold with Roller
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lamtnbiker
,Palmdale
,CA
December 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ravioli Mold
December 16, 2011
They use to sell this mold with a dimpler. That is the way to go....the dimpler pushed the dough making cups for the filling...made that part easier. You have to use a full size rolling pin to make the cuts with the mold properly. It is easier than the little roller they provide. The little roller is not as consistent as a large one. You roll top to bottom and side to side a couple of times and your done. Little pressure needed with rolling pin. Bring back the dimpler!!! That makes this a 5 star item!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Cons: dimpler and regular size rolling pin needed.
Review 10 for Ravioli Mold with Roller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
devonsvoice
,Snoqualmie
,WA
November 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic product!
November 15, 2011
I just got this ravioli mold and used it for the first time last week. It made beautiful ravioli! The best tip I learned before getting one is to oil the mold before you put your pasta in. I just brush a light coating of olive oil into the cups and across all of the top surfaces, and the ravioli comes right out.
The little roller that comes with it is just okay, and you do have to roll over the "cutting edges" around the ravioli a few times to make sure the individual ravioli will pull apart when you take them out of the pan. I think any small roller would work just fine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Cons: roller seems a bit flimsy
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Ravioli Mold with Roller
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sterling
,Lawrenceville
,GA
Atlanta, GA
November 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must-have for Ravioli
November 2, 2011
This was the first time I made ravioli. I did have a problem with the rolling pin; one "handle" needed to be put back on and tightened because the nail came out that held it to the roller. But the ravioli plate is so good and durable. I have the Imperia pasta maker and together they are a match. I also used a WS recipe for filling.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: rolling pin
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Ravioli Mold with Roller
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kupcake
,Pittsburgh
,PA
September 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sticky Situation
September 10, 2011
I used it to make crabmeat stuffed pierogi. While rolling over the dough pockets, the roller handle fell off. Since my dough stuck to the pan perhaps a recommended dough recipe should be included with the package. Had great difficulty in removing from pan.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KNCjackpot01
Antioch, TN
Posted November 5, 2011
I've had success if you spray your pasta mold with cooking spray, they pop right out! Hope this helps.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Ravioli Mold with Roller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poppy2
Dallas, Texas
September 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
September 7, 2011
It was easy to use, easy to clean and made great ravioli perfect for freezing or cooking on the spot. I was also suprised by the durability of the material.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size