Ravioli Mold with Roller

Use fresh pasta dough and your favorite fillings to create homemade ravioli with this simple form and wooden rolling pin. Makes 12 two-inch raviolis at once. Aluminum mold; beechwood pin. Easy to use with consistent results every time. Drape a rolled pasta sheet over the plaque, press desired fillings into the molds, add a top layer of pasta and roll with the pin to cut and seal ravioli.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ravioli Mold with Roller
Review 1 for Ravioli Mold with Roller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mak123
,Puyallup
,Wa
November 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes Ravioli making easy as pie
November 12, 2014
I was a bit skeptical at first if this would work as advertised. However, I was quite impressed with it. It made wonderful raviolis. I did have to remember to flour the mold so that the dough would not stick to it, but after i remembered to do that, the raviolis would pop out when i overturned the mold. Couldn't be happier. I recommend this highly. Have fun with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Ravioli Mold with Roller
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shaynation
,Las Vegas
,NV
August 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not The Most Practical
August 15, 2014
I had high hopes for this, it works, but as well as I hoped.
Pros: easy(ish) to use
easy to clean
good seals
nice professional finish
Cons: Difficult to remove from press (even with flour or oil on the pan)
One size fits all.. not the best for a meaty filling
Very time consuming for just a few ravioli
You must roll out perfect proportions (vs free handing it and not needing to worry about getting every square covered)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store
Cons: Temperamental, Size
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Ravioli Mold with Roller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kahuna99
,Minot
,ND
January 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Raviola Maker
January 23, 2014
We have the original with the dimpler, Found spraying the mold with non stick spray allows for easy removal. Better than flour. Being from St. Louis and making toasted ravioli at least 1 a month makes this super easy. Overfilling will make it more difficult to extract. We use a full size roller as ours didn't come with one but no problem. Our problem came when we put it in dishwasher. Coating came off, hence, the spray. Instructions did not mention not for dishwasher. LOVE THIS THING.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Ravioli Mold with Roller
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
karenede
,Brooklyn
,NY
November 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really wanted this to work
November 26, 2013
I'm making ravioli for 26 people for Thanksgiving. So I really wanted this to work so I wouldn't have to stamp them out individually. But, after many attempts, flouring the heck out of the tray, it took way to much time to dislodge them from the tray without ripping the raviolis. We did get it to work once or twice and they looked beautiful when they did which is why I'm giving it 3 stars. I suppose if I was making a smaller batch I might have had more patience but as it was it wasn't worth the effort.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Collin
Fayetteville, AR
Posted February 6, 2014
The TRICK to removing them!
Hello,
I had the same problem removing them. One quick solution is to put a sheet of plastic wrap down over the ravioli mold and then put the pasta on top. Once pressed, you can flip the ravioli out VERY easily. Hope this helps everyone.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Ravioli Mold with Roller
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Harri
,Newtown
,CT
August 5, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Success 1st Time
August 5, 2013
This was the first time to use the ravioli maker - not too difficult, but you must flour the mold sufficiently before using. Also - I agree, a "dimpler" would help a lot - or at least trim finger nails before using your thumb!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 6 for Ravioli Mold with Roller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sassyboo09
,concord
,n.
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
As expected!
December 30, 2012
I bought this for my daughter, as a Christmas present this year! And by 12/27 I received homemade cheese ravioli, and crab meat raviloi! They were delicious, and "SHE" was "THRILLED" to have recieved this!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, perfect size
Review 7 for Ravioli Mold with Roller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RJLark
,Philadelphia
,PA
September 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Accurate
September 3, 2012
We registered for this as a wedding gift to go with our pasta maker and the ravioli mold was a winner! We are novice pasta makers and the first time we used it, we made delicious sausage and cheese ravioli. We used flour in the pan before the first layer of dough and pressed the dough into the rounded mold with our thumbs. Rolled with given rolling pin and had success the first time. We found it easier to flip the pan over on the counter and then pull off the excess dough edges. Easy to clean, would definitely recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Ravioli Mold with Roller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rockybeach
January 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's GREAT
January 20, 2012
Ok people I think we're all getting a little lazy aren't we ? A dimppler? Really? Did we lose our thumbs? Did we have to roll with the roller more then once? I only dusted the pasta with a bit of flour,rolled a few times and Ta Dah! Ravioli. They were plump and didn't separate when I cooked them. It's a great tool.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
rife
St Petersburg, FL
Posted October 2, 2013
cutting the excess
Did you then use scissors to cut the dough into the pieces? How would you compare this to the individual punches offered. Easier or more time consuming? Thank you
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Ravioli Mold with Roller
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bknadon
,Endicott
,NY
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+17points
18of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
January 1, 2012
I purchased the ravioli mold for my catering business and personal use. I a very please with it. I like that the raviolis are uniform much faster to make then by hand. Alot of comments mention difficulty getting out. The instructions say flour the mold. Instead, I put a good dusting of flour on the side of dough contacting the mold and am having no problems at all with removal. The rolling pin works OK, not having any trouble. I would like to see two other items packaged with the mold: A press of some sort to shape the dough into the mold and a scoop with right amount for the filling.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size