Williams-Sonoma Ras El Hanout

A prized Moroccan spice blend, Ras el Hanout takes its name from an Arabic phrase that can be loosely translated as "top of the shop"-meaning the very best a spice merchant has to offer. This complex medley of seasonings is notable for its rich aroma and well-balanced curry-like flavor. A traditional Moroccan spice blend with a rich, spicy aroma and deep, complex flavors. Sprinkle the blend onto chicken and fish before pan-frying, grilling or baking to impart a rich, golden color and exotic spicy flavor. Ras el Hanout is also a classic seasoning for grilled lamb, tagines and couscous dishes. To ensure the most vibrant flavor and aroma, the seasonings are individually ground and blended. The premium, all-natural ingredients for our Ras el Hanout are sourced from around the world and expertly blended by a family-owned artisanal spice company in Northern California's Napa Valley. 1.6 oz.Made in USA from imported ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Ras El Hanout
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Ras El Hanout
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chasebaby
,Long Island
,NY
May 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!!!
May 28, 2014
Always looking for new seasonings to kick up everyday meals.....this has become my most favorite spice....the flavor will enhance most meats....really love on chicken!!!!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Ras El Hanout
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueSue2
,NY
New York
January 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite spice blend
January 15, 2014
So far, I've only used Ras El Hanout in a tagine sauted 1st wiith onions then simmered with chicken and prunes. But, is really really delicious. ... such a nice blend of spices. It has a lot of flavor and is interesting without being overpowering. I plan making grilled chicken kabobs (and possibly shrimp) with it.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Ras El Hanout
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A beautiful blend
July 31, 2013
So happy WS is embracing these ethnic flavors. Love it!
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Ras El Hanout
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazya
June 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Addicted to this spice blend!
June 25, 2013
Ras El Hanout varies from producer to producer, so it is all in your personal preference. I've made my own and I've had other blends, but so far, none have been as good as this one. Delicious.
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted February 10, 2014
Top 10 Contributor
I agree
W-S is the best brand of Ras El Hanout that I've tried, too. It has the perfect blend of spices
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Ras El Hanout
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
naymonster
,SF
,CA
April 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great on Lamb!
April 3, 2013
Try this on lamb, its fantastic. I am not really even a lamb fan and it makes it my favorite dish now!
Use liberally and coat all the meat and let sit for awhile.
This is like using pumpkin pie spices only way better.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Ras El Hanout
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everydayhealthy
,Bozeman
,MT
February 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this spice mix
February 6, 2013
Wonderfully fragrant and balanced blend of spices made for an incredibly flavorful winter vegetable tagine. Plus, I've come to love it on popcorn as well.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Ras El Hanout
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ta11u1ah
,Boerne
,TX
boerne, tx
April 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
can't live without it
April 29, 2012
I purchased this with my tagine and in the few months since then, have come to rely on this combination of spices for all sorts of dishes. It can be used in soups and with pinto beans as well as in traditional tagine receipes. It can even be used as a substitute for traditional Mexican spices: try using it with your usual burrito recipe and substituting a papadam for a tortilla. It's warm, hearty, tantalizing aroma is especially pleasing during the winter months.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Ras El Hanout
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
January 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sensational!
January 28, 2012
This is a wonder spice that melds nicely with so many meats, poulty and ingredients. As I get to know this spice, I reach for it more and more. It is the heart and soul of an awe-inspiring tagine I make. I highly recommend this seasoning.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Healthy