Nordic Ware Railway Cakelet Pan

This is one train no one will want to miss! Our ingeniously designed cake pan bakes a complete nine-car locomotive that's ready to decorate and eat - there's no limit to the details imaginative young bakers can add. Turns out nine unique individual train cars, from engine to caboose. Durable cast aluminum distributes heat evenly and efficiently, baking the little cakes to perfection. The premium nonstick interior turns out cakes with beautiful detail and cleans up easily. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Railway Cakelet Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Railway Cakelet Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MeghanS
,San Mateo
,CA
April 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not an exclusive
April 7, 2014
While this pan worked really well, it is not a WS exclusive as stated. The photo shows their goldtouch finish, but the product I received was the standard NordicWare product that other places sell for a lower price. I kept it because I needed it quickly, but look elsewhere for a better deal.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: not actually goldtouch finish
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Railway Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LADYHEARTWELLRN
,CHARLESTON
,SC
March 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
MOST ADORABLE BOY CAKE EVER!!!!
March 14, 2014
I purchased this cake pan for my grandsons and they were over the moon when they saw the final version of the cake. I can't recommend it highly enough, especially for boys who love trains; maybe for men too, for that matter. They might get a kick out of it.
I LOVED making it up, and my daughter-in- law helped decorate it. WHAT FUN!!! I found out the hard way: DON'T USE A REGULAR CAKE MIX; USE A POUND CAKE MIX in case you lose the recipe.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Railway Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cassie902
,antioch
,tn
July 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
railway cake pan
July 29, 2013
I love this pan, it was great. I made my first train cake and it did not stick.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Railway Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennifersm
,Eagle
,ID
December 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great to make with kids
December 22, 2012
As soon as my 3 year old son saw me pull this out.... we had to make the cake. It was easy to use, didn't stick, used as directed. Train cake and cars came out with great detail and my son though it was the greatest thing ever!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Railway Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveEmmy
July 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Trains!
July 26, 2012
This cake pan is exactly what I have been looking for! My husband loves trains and I got this as a present for him. He loves it and we make everything we can in it from cornbread to baby shower cakes! I bought a variety of candies that I save to decorate it with and everyone loves it! The trains fall right out in perfect shape and cleaning is a breeze!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Railway Cakelet Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tcsmom
,Pittsburg
,Ca
March 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for kids
March 24, 2012
We got this for my sons 2nd birthday and to this day 6 years later he still loves to have a train car cake or muffin.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design