Nordic Ware Railway Cake Pan

This is one train no one will want to miss! Our ingeniously designed cake pan bakes a complete nine-car locomotive that's ready to decorate and eat - there's no limit to the details imaginative young bakers can add. Turns out nine unique individual train cars, from engine to caboose. Durable cast aluminum distributes heat evenly and efficiently, baking the little cakes to perfection. The premium nonstick interior turns out cakes with beautiful detail and cleans up easily. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.925 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
67 of 67(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Railway Cake Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Railway Cake Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MeghanS
,San Mateo
,CA
April 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not an exclusive
April 7, 2014
While this pan worked really well, it is not a WS exclusive as stated. The photo shows their goldtouch finish, but the product I received was the standard NordicWare product that other places sell for a lower price. I kept it because I needed it quickly, but look elsewhere for a better deal.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: not actually goldtouch finish
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Railway Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LADYHEARTWELLRN
,CHARLESTON
,SC
March 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
MOST ADORABLE BOY CAKE EVER!!!!
March 14, 2014
I purchased this cake pan for my grandsons and they were over the moon when they saw the final version of the cake. I can't recommend it highly enough, especially for boys who love trains; maybe for men too, for that matter. They might get a kick out of it.
I LOVED making it up, and my daughter-in- law helped decorate it. WHAT FUN!!! I found out the hard way: DON'T USE A REGULAR CAKE MIX; USE A POUND CAKE MIX in case you lose the recipe.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Railway Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cassie902
,antioch
,tn
July 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
railway cake pan
July 29, 2013
I love this pan, it was great. I made my first train cake and it did not stick.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Railway Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennifersm
,Eagle
,ID
December 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great to make with kids
December 22, 2012
As soon as my 3 year old son saw me pull this out.... we had to make the cake. It was easy to use, didn't stick, used as directed. Train cake and cars came out with great detail and my son though it was the greatest thing ever!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Railway Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveEmmy
July 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Trains!
July 26, 2012
This cake pan is exactly what I have been looking for! My husband loves trains and I got this as a present for him. He loves it and we make everything we can in it from cornbread to baby shower cakes! I bought a variety of candies that I save to decorate it with and everyone loves it! The trains fall right out in perfect shape and cleaning is a breeze!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Railway Cake Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tcsmom
,Pittsburg
,Ca
March 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for kids
March 24, 2012
We got this for my sons 2nd birthday and to this day 6 years later he still loves to have a train car cake or muffin.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Railway Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
njmommy123
December 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use and Adorable cake
December 10, 2011
We used this cake pan for my son's third birthday. The pan was easy to use, and the detail on the cake is truly amazing. What I loved is that everyone got their own 'train'.
Wished the pan was a little easier to clean, but it was worth it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Nordic Ware Railway Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karabear
,Oklahoma City
,OK
November 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
awesome pan
November 14, 2011
I love this pan! this is awesome i use it for making corn bead for soup!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Review 9 for Nordic Ware Railway Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hswake
Bethlehem, PA
March 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pan for making 5yo happy
March 11, 2011
We got this for our 5yo, He was THRILLED! We made blueberry muffins in it first and they turned out so cute. It really is non stick and really easy to clean. I am am SO glad we bought this pan, it will be well used for many years to come!
Review 10 for Nordic Ware Railway Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grunch
St pete Fl
March 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Railway Cake Pan
March 9, 2011
Bought this for my 5 year old nephew's birthday. He loves to bake and he is a train freak! He had to bake cakes for his family as soon as he opened it.. The train cakes popped out of the tin without cooking spray, looked great and of course tasted delish!
Review 11 for Nordic Ware Railway Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Theo22
Pennsylvania
February 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Creative fun for kids and adults of all ages.
February 17, 2011
Great fun decorating this train, not only during the holiday season, but for anytime or occasion throughout the year.. Kids really enjoy adding their 2 cents by helping to decorate or designing the "theme." Lots of fun and very well received and appreciated by all.
Review 12 for Nordic Ware Railway Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msjk
Mt Prospect, IL
February 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun and Easy
February 15, 2011
I used this Train Cake Pan for a birthday party for a Thomas fan. All the kids had a wonderful time decorating. The pan worked exactly as advertised. Using the suggested finer grain flour when I greased and floured the pan worked perfectly. (I did not use the cake receipe that came with it. ) The little cakes came out without a hitch. My daughter in law is using it for the next party. I plan on using it for Christmas gatherings, too.
Review 13 for Nordic Ware Railway Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
llb4523
Texas
January 29, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gift!!!!
January 29, 2011
I have two grandsons who LOVE trains. This pan was a great hit!!!
Review 14 for Nordic Ware Railway Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShopperJ
SCV, CA
January 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cooks create
January 23, 2011
I had more fun creating the perfect railway. This was a blast to make! I have not tried the recipe that was included but did use some of the ideas from the picture. I gave this as a gift after I had so much fun and the receipent was surprised and thrilled to do the cake themselves.
Review 15 for Nordic Ware Railway Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MimitheGreat
Northeast
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Make Yourself a Hero with Grandchildren
January 3, 2011
I made a cake with the Railway Cake Pan the morning after Christmas with all five of my grandchildren. They could hardly wait for the cake to cool before decorating their train cars. The cake pan was easy to fill, and unmold, and the detail of each train car was amazing. Of course the preparation took some time to make sure all that detail was covered with oil and flour. I used a silicone pastry brush for both the oil and the flour. It worked very well. Then they all lined up at the table with bowls of royal frosting and candies to decorate. They had a ball - me too!
Review 16 for Nordic Ware Railway Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomoChan
Foster City, CA
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Always favorite
December 30, 2010
I bought this pan 4 years ago for my daughter's birthday cake. Made it with a castle cake and had the train going around the castle with a Cinderella on the presentation. It was a huge hit. I'm not fond of using candy for decorating so used fruit instead, blueberries for wheels, etc... I've used it with other children and it is a success every time. The kids have fun trying to figure out how to decorate it. The decorating pens from William Sonoma is also a great tool with these trains.
Review 17 for Nordic Ware Railway Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate1978
Upper Darby, PA
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No stick! Really!
December 22, 2010
I bought this cake pan to make and decorate a train cake for Christmas with my 4-year-old son. He is very into Thomas and Friends, and I thought this would be a wonderful treat for both of us.
My husband was convinced that the cakes would not come out of the pan, given the millions of grooves and nooks and crannies that there are in the molds. To our delightful surprise, the train cakes came right out, in one piece! And the pan made the most adorable cakes!
The one negative comment I would make is that my husband wasn't too fond of the vanilla cake recipe given with the pan. He didn't care for the taste. However, I thought it was ok. I will also note that the recipe makes cakes that cool very firm, making them easy to decorate.
All in all, I would very highly recommend this pan.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Nordic Ware Railway Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ginnysouix
ct
December 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
baking fun anytime
December 13, 2010
Wonderful , my 4 year old grandson loves trains and he also likes to help make blueberry muffins in this pan.So easy when you don't have the time for a decorating project.A little sprinkle of powered sugar and your done.I also have the village so our next try is the Christmas village using the train on the outside.(little northpole express)
Have fun we do.
Review 19 for Nordic Ware Railway Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Train4Paden
Fairfield, OH
December 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Train Pan
December 8, 2010
I sent this pan as a surprise for my 4 yr old nephew who loves anything and everything trains. The surprise was a success!! The pan works like a dream. Just need to be sure to not overfill.
Review 20 for Nordic Ware Railway Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DancingDiva
Southern California
December 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family Fun!
December 3, 2010
A great activity and so very cute. I used this pan for my New Year's Day birthday. At a mountain cabin on New Year's Eve, each member of the family (three generations) decorated a car. I put it all together winding along a large tray with green marshmallow trees and volia! The next day I had my favorite birthday cake ever!
page1 2 3 4 next