Quilted China Storage Cases

Our storage cases help keep your prized dinnerware in mint condition and dust-free, ready to shine on special occasions. Made of cotton, they're padded, lined and diamond quilted for an extra-soft layer of cushioning.Designed for safely storing cherished dinnerware.Zippered cotton cases are softly lined, padded with polyfill and diamond quilted.Built-in padded dividers safely separate items inside.Conveniently stackable.Each comes with a blank paper label to identify contents.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Quilted China Storage Cases
Review 1 for Quilted China Storage Cases
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
violinmom
February 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No good if the dishes don't fit!
February 24, 2013
For the price, these quilted storage cases are just okay. The workmanship should be better. The reason I gave them only two stars is that they are also too small in diameter to accommodate my dishes.
Pros: Durable, Design
Cons: Quality, Size
Review 2 for Quilted China Storage Cases
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cupcake1967
,Cheshire
,CT
February 14, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Good Quality
February 14, 2013
Very pleased with the quality of the storage cases. Well worth the price
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Review 3 for Quilted China Storage Cases
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AKRM
,NEW YORK
,NY
October 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's ok...
October 10, 2012
I purchased these cases based on the other customer reviews, and they are of great quality, but like many of the customers have expressed, these casings could have been designed more efficiently.
There is so much space in the plate cases and yet WS doesn't sell extra cloth inserts.
My China tea cups don't fit in the cup case, so I had to return it.
I did the best I could to utilize the cases to fit my needs, even if I put different dishes into different cases.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 4 for Quilted China Storage Cases
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MichCats
,Southfield
,MI
September 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Plate Dividers Available
September 20, 2012
I have used a number of china storage cases from a variety of sources for my vintage collection. The plate dividers are absolutely top-of-the-line. I wish they were available separately in 6 or 8 packs.
None of the other lines have cases deep enough for standard soup/cereal bowls. So I have bought several of this one size.
On the other hand the cup storage is only suitable for the daintiest pieces. A tall cup or one with a wide rim will never work here.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: Size
Review 5 for Quilted China Storage Cases
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MollyinTexas
,Sugar Land
,TX
May 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Helpful
May 20, 2012
I recently downsized and needed to store my heirloom china in a large, decorative chest in my living/dining area. The chest is very strong, but it is on a wood floor so it can accidentally be bumped and then moves a little. I experienced this with my large sized dog, my guests, and when someone was vacuuming, etc. I got these quilted covers to store the china and no more worries! I read a review where someone said that the covers hold twice as much as it says. That is correct. For example, I bought the plate storage for 6 and it holds 12. I used the quilted dividers and just folded the edges of the dividers over the next dish to cushion it and then placed another quilted divider. It works well, and is much less expensive than buying extra's of everything, plus it maximizes my newly reduced storage space. I highly recommend these products. Very well made, and the red color is bright and cheerful.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 6 for Quilted China Storage Cases
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iciedel
September 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth every dollar and more
September 23, 2011
Beautiful china storage, so much nicer than the "sets" sold elsewhere. Red color is beautiful, extremely well made. Padded inserts are great. I ordered one of each kind for my first order and am ordering more today. Very pleased with quality.
Pros: Quality, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Quilted China Storage Cases
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dhunk
Mayville, MI
January 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
January 28, 2011
The quality and workmanship were superb on these storage cases. I was disappointed that my dinner plates (12 Days of Christmas) were too large to fit in the Plate size case. Since I bought my Christmas dishes from WS, I would have thought that the storage cases would be compatible. They're not.
Review 8 for Quilted China Storage Cases
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CLJB
Hiawatha, Ks
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice, but too expensively.
January 13, 2011
Loved the red cases for they match my tan leather china storage cases. Too costly for only protecting 6 saucers per case, although there was room for 10. Concerned that you didn't sell the quilted dividers seperately.
Review 9 for Quilted China Storage Cases
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gardenrose
Brecksville, Ohio
November 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like the quality not the color
November 7, 2010
I received a set of the storage cases as a gift to keep my fine china in. I was impressed with the quality, but was dissapointed with the color. I would prefer a neutral color, biege, linen or khacki. My kitchen & opantry are are in soft tones and the red is no approiate. I was surprised that red was the ONLY color choice. I hop you will offer a better choice in the future.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
gardenrose
Brecksville, Ohio
Posted March 21, 2011
Poor choice of color
I agree about the color, red is NOT approiate for everyone and should NOT be the only choice. I would like to purchase them, but will not until another neutral color is offered.
Why would you ONLY offer a bright color like red ?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Quilted China Storage Cases
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
speckle
Sherman Oaks, CA
August 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Product
August 7, 2010
This is a great storage case and like everything that William Sonoma carry's is top quality. It is very well made. Unfortunately, I did return it because it was too big for my dish. I should have checked the dimensions before I ordered. But I was able to return to a William Sonoma store and avoid the return freight.
Review 11 for Quilted China Storage Cases
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaperMom
Naperville, IL
February 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice quality
February 18, 2010
I'm glad I invested in this storage system for my Christmas china. I like the heavy quilting and really like that the plate/bowl separators are also quilted. I looked at cheaper options but this quality was worth the price. One note, the cup holders were a bit small for my pattern, Pfaltzgraff Winterberry. I managed to make them fit, but I have only 8 cups (it's supposed to hold 12).
Review 12 for Quilted China Storage Cases
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zoom88
Atlanta, GA
February 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Storage Case
February 17, 2010
I purchased the platter storage case and am very pleased with it. It's a nice large size and easily accommodates two platters. The fabric insert prevents the two platters from rubbing against each other. The construction of the case is durable and I love the darker color. It will make it easier to locate in the storage closet.
Review 13 for Quilted China Storage Cases
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cog1106
February 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
saving china
February 14, 2010
I love the red color. Makes it easy to find in closet. Also, in SF area with earthquakes I thing it will keep my china from breaking.
Review 14 for Quilted China Storage Cases
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CrystalO
Scottsdale, AZ
February 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceptional Quality
February 2, 2010
These storage cases are soft, sturdy, and beautifully made. The fabric and construction is far superior to anything else I have found, and I have looked at many.
However, I do have two complaints.
First, my teacups did not fit in the cup storage case. The spaces were too small, they are a little less than 4x4 inches. I had to return this item and purchase another product from elsewhere. While that product is otherwise inferior, it is of adequate size. So, measure your china carefully. I also found that my bowls fit into the saucer case. See the "More Info" tab for measurements of the products.
Second, the storage cases can easily fit 12 plates or bowls rather than the six advertised. However, there are only six dividers for between the pieces. I really wish they came with more dividers or that I could order extra dividers. I ended up purchasing extra dividers (again of inferior fabric and construction) from another company so I could put 12 plates or bowls in each case.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MollyinTexas
Sugar Land, TX
Posted May 20, 2012
Thanks for the Advice
I bought one plate holder for my 12 dishes, and placed a quilted divider, then a dish, then folded the edges of the divider over the dish, then another dish, then a divider, etc. Worked like a charm, and saved me not only a lot of money, but a lot of storage space. I recently downsized. So thank you for the tip!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Quilted China Storage Cases
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JennaU
September 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Soft and sturdy
September 2, 2009
This product made it easy to store our china bowls that we recently got. The storage cases seem durable and good quality
Review 16 for Quilted China Storage Cases
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katej
illinois
May 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent choice!
May 1, 2009
i searched the internet prior to purchasing the entire collection of china storage from WS. i wasted my time! these are well made and worthy of the cost. also - i had to 'fit' my soup bowls into the dinner plate choice, it works just fine with some space left at the top! highly recommend!
Review 17 for Quilted China Storage Cases
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solstice
kent city, MI
March 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great item for organization
March 19, 2009
The quilted china storage containers are a high quality. I feel like they will last for a long time. And sturdy enough to make sure your china doesn't get damaged.
Review 18 for Quilted China Storage Cases
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
royaloak
March 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
quilted china storage cases
March 12, 2009
I would prefer a different color than red - something more neutral. I would rate the product much higher if another color was available.
Review 19 for Quilted China Storage Cases
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happycooking
Maryland
February 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Quality, Cushioned Storage
February 11, 2009
Best cushioned, well constructed storage for china I've seen anywhere. Could not be more satisfied, unless WS adds an oval quilted storage case so that I can store my holiday serving pieces (au gratin, med. oval platter, low sovereign shape bowl), too!
Review 20 for Quilted China Storage Cases
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kadi
Fresno, CA
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Going to buy another
February 5, 2009
This is perfect for storing your nice dishes. Worth every penny!
page1 2 next