Quilted China Storage Cases

Our storage cases help keep your prized dinnerware in mint condition and dust-free, ready to shine on special occasions. Made of cotton, they're padded, lined and diamond quilted for an extra-soft layer of cushioning.Designed for safely storing cherished dinnerware.Zippered cotton cases are softly lined, padded with polyfill and diamond quilted.Built-in padded dividers safely separate items inside.Conveniently stackable.Each comes with a blank paper label to identify contents.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Quilted China Storage Cases
Review 1 for Quilted China Storage Cases
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
baking4two
,Chillicothe
,IL
June 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful china protection
June 20, 2014
I love the quilted china storage cases. I use them to protect my extra Apilco Tradition dishes. The quilted dividers are the best part. I really wish they sold them separately as stated by other reviewers.
I warily purchased the teacup case because other reviewers said it was only for dainty cups. I measured the space per teacup and it is 3.5"x3.5"x3.5" approximately. My Apilco cups barely fit and as I said these are just my extra for storage, so the case won't be full. If I had a full set of 12 the cups simply would not fit.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Cons: Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Quilted China Storage Cases
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
violinmom
February 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No good if the dishes don't fit!
February 24, 2013
For the price, these quilted storage cases are just okay. The workmanship should be better. The reason I gave them only two stars is that they are also too small in diameter to accommodate my dishes.
Pros: Durable, Design
Cons: Quality, Size
Review 3 for Quilted China Storage Cases
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cupcake1967
,Cheshire
,CT
February 14, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Good Quality
February 14, 2013
Very pleased with the quality of the storage cases. Well worth the price
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Review 4 for Quilted China Storage Cases
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AKRM
,NEW YORK
,NY
October 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's ok...
October 10, 2012
I purchased these cases based on the other customer reviews, and they are of great quality, but like many of the customers have expressed, these casings could have been designed more efficiently.
There is so much space in the plate cases and yet WS doesn't sell extra cloth inserts.
My China tea cups don't fit in the cup case, so I had to return it.
I did the best I could to utilize the cases to fit my needs, even if I put different dishes into different cases.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 5 for Quilted China Storage Cases
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MichCats
,Southfield
,MI
September 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Plate Dividers Available
September 20, 2012
I have used a number of china storage cases from a variety of sources for my vintage collection. The plate dividers are absolutely top-of-the-line. I wish they were available separately in 6 or 8 packs.
None of the other lines have cases deep enough for standard soup/cereal bowls. So I have bought several of this one size.
On the other hand the cup storage is only suitable for the daintiest pieces. A tall cup or one with a wide rim will never work here.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: Size
Review 6 for Quilted China Storage Cases
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MollyinTexas
,Sugar Land
,TX
May 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Helpful
May 20, 2012
I recently downsized and needed to store my heirloom china in a large, decorative chest in my living/dining area. The chest is very strong, but it is on a wood floor so it can accidentally be bumped and then moves a little. I experienced this with my large sized dog, my guests, and when someone was vacuuming, etc. I got these quilted covers to store the china and no more worries! I read a review where someone said that the covers hold twice as much as it says. That is correct. For example, I bought the plate storage for 6 and it holds 12. I used the quilted dividers and just folded the edges of the dividers over the next dish to cushion it and then placed another quilted divider. It works well, and is much less expensive than buying extra's of everything, plus it maximizes my newly reduced storage space. I highly recommend these products. Very well made, and the red color is bright and cheerful.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design