This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Quesadilla Grill Basket

The heat of the outdoor grill cooks up quesadillas with smoky flavors, soft melted cheese and a crisp golden exterior. Our ingenious basket makes it a snap to flip and cook quesadillas on the grill without losing any of the ingredients to the fire. Sturdy stainless-steel construction. Lightweight design makes it easy to flip and keeps ingredients from falling into the fire. Large 12" diam. basket allows you to cook one large quesadilla or two halves. Overall: 22 1/2" x 12 1/4". Handle 10 1/2" long. 1 lb. 3 oz. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
20 of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Quesadilla Grill Basket
Review 1 for Quesadilla Grill Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAG1
,New Braunfels
,TX
September 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this!
September 12, 2014
Love this grilling tool! Easy to make quick quesadilla without use of oils!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Cons: no longer available
Review 2 for Quesadilla Grill Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
humble
,Rosemount
,MN
September 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for cooking for large crowd
September 6, 2014
simple awesome! So good for a variety of vegetables.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 3 for Quesadilla Grill Basket
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ctfam
,Monroe
,CT
August 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Really "liked" this product
August 20, 2014
This was a GREAT grill basket for making delicious quesadillas on the grill. Unfortunately, the handle pulled out and broke off after the 3rd use.
Very disappointing because it made making great tasting quesadillas, very easily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Design, Weight
Cons: Strength, Quality, durability
Review 4 for Quesadilla Grill Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hudsonrivergirl
,Hudson
,NY
August 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great grilling tool
August 10, 2014
I love this product. We have made fantastic quesadillas with it ... dinner is made so quickly, especially when we fold the tortilla in half so we can fit two. They have a smokey flavor and the tortillas puff ever so gently.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Quesadilla Grill Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommachef
,New Jersey
New Jersey
July 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Best grill accessory ever!!
July 2, 2014
I had to buy several because everyone could smell the quesadillas cooking and everybody wanted a taste. We wound up slicing them like pizza. We were going to put them on a tray, but people were grabbing them right off the basket. We offered toppings and fillings. Really fun and extremely easy to clean. Wooden handle gets hot so use a pot holder. Very fun!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 6 for Quesadilla Grill Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buddym911
,East Hanover
,NJ
May 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Chicken quesadilla
May 22, 2014
Love the quesadilla basket. Going to order another one. By the time I made one it was gone. Highly recommend 2!!!!!!!!!
Love making them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Quesadilla Grill Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TahoeMom
,South Lake Tahoe
,CA
September 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Grilled Quesadillas
September 9, 2013
Making the yummiest quesadillas is a snap with this grill basket. On our first endeavor, we made one quesadilla at a time and had too many leftovers. Next time we folded the quesadilla in half which allowed us to grill two at a time. Perfect. So perfect that we purchased a second so we could grill four at a time!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 8 for Quesadilla Grill Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dtcunius
,Waco
,TX
Waco, TX
July 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Quesadilla grill baskets
July 24, 2013
Amazing quality for an amazing price!
Love them!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Quesadilla Grill Basket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cjwsam
,Marietta
,GA
July 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Spurs the Imagination
July 14, 2013
Just so many things you can do with this pan. Stimulates the imagination.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 10 for Quesadilla Grill Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Koach
,Houston
,TX
July 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Tailgate winner
July 11, 2013
I have a small charcoal grill that I use for tailgating, and my only concern when I bought this product was that the handle would be long enough so that the grill basket itself would be over the coals rather than on the edge of my pit. As soon as it arrived, I knew it was the perfect size.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 11 for Quesadilla Grill Basket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KimberleyC
July 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nice Summer Option
July 4, 2013
We used it to make a meal of quesadillas but could easily be used for summer appetizer. We did the traditional chopped tomatoes and basil with cheddar/moz cheese, but want to experiment with shrimp and other options.
Pros: Durable
Review 12 for Quesadilla Grill Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queenstown
,Ellicott City
,MD
Ellicott City, MD
May 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Great Grilling!
May 22, 2013
We love Quesadillas! Making them inside in a frying pan just does not have the same flavor/charring. This basket is GREAT!! We have used it several times and it allows the tortilla to get that charring which gives the flavor of going to a restaurant and ordering! We will be using this all summer long!!
Thanks!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 13 for Quesadilla Grill Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blid
,Severn
,MD
May 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Quesadilla's
May 15, 2013
Made Quesadilla's for Mothers Day - this basket is amazing!! Used it again the next night also :) Just ordered two more as a Thank you present for my Best Friend - HIGHLY recommend!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Quesadilla Grill Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jopacaco
,Pittsfield
,ME
August 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Love this!
August 26, 2012
I bought this product earlier this season and just love it. It keeps all of my veggies locked into the quesadilla while it is being cooked and flipped.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Review 15 for Quesadilla Grill Basket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
August 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Grilling: Beyond the basics
August 3, 2012
My husband is of the opinion that food cooked outside just tastes better, and the Quesadillas made in this basket are no exception! The little bit of grill char gives them a more restaurant-esque smoky flavor. Grill mitts are a must, though- the handle gets hot!
Review 16 for Quesadilla Grill Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheeplady
,Ottsville
,PA
July 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Creative & fun!
July 6, 2012
What fun to see what you can create using things from the 'frig .I used spray oil on the outside of each tortilla which worked fine. Cleans up well, too. I think small pizzas will be easier to handle using the bottom rack on the grill.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Quesadilla Grill Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chef55
June 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for a quick meal
June 13, 2012
I ordered this with a discount on Memorial Day and we have already used it several times. It is perfect for quick lunches or snacks. It is easy to use and and makes a meal a fun event. This would make a great gift!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 18 for Quesadilla Grill Basket
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Diggety
May 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Loved it until it melted
May 23, 2012
We used this basket three times and loved it the first two times. The third time some sort of glue or plastic holding the handle together melted and the handle fell apart.
Review 19 for Quesadilla Grill Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dudette
,Hamilton
,IN
May 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Fun & easy to use
May 21, 2012
Easy to clean up. I've used it three times so far and everything has been a hit! I made one for dinner lastnight with bananas and chocolate chips...YUM!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 20 for Quesadilla Grill Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Booredd
,Texarkana
,TX
May 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Love this basket
May 14, 2012
My husband and I won a gas grill a couple of months ago. We have never used a gas grill before and I was looking for tools to use with the new grill and came across this grill basket and thought it would be really neat to cook our quesadillas on the grill. It was great! The quesadillas were wonderful and it was so much fun. Definitely need pot holders or grill gloves, the handle does get hot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
page1 2 next