Williams-Sonoma Pure Maple Flakes

The natural flavors of maple are one of the sweetest parts of American cooking, dating back to our earliest colonial days. When colonists arrived in New England, Native Americans taught them to tap maple trees and boil down the "sweetwater" to create maple sugar. Today, we're proud to offer our pure maple flakes. Wonderful to have on hand in the pantry, our naturally sweet flakes combine the rich, complex flavors of caramel and maple syrup. For a delicious, healthy breakfast, sprinkle over oatmeal or granola - or mix into creamy yogurt. Add maple flakes to your favorite baked goods, from homemade muffins to cakes and cookies. Use instead of sugar, sugar substitutes or honey. Per teaspoon, these delicately sweet, crunchy flakes have only half the calories of white sugar and about one-third the calories of honey. This premium, all-natural herb is sourced from around the world and expertly blended by a family-owned artisanal spice company in California's Napa Valley. 1.6 oz. Made in the USA of imported ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pure Maple Flakes
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pure Maple Flakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snobird
,Taos
,NM
Taos, NM
April 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
April 28, 2013
This is an absolutely great product. Added a half teaspoon to my morning oatmeal, and it tastes like I added a ton of brown sugar! Maple Flakes, where have you been all my life? Love it love it love it.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pure Maple Flakes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SueSue2
,NY
New York
April 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not enough uses for us
April 15, 2013
The maple flakes taste good and are not too sweet. But, we find they're too dry to put on french toast alone, not necessary to use along with syrup, and I don't like crunchy things in my yogurt or ice cream.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Cons: expensive
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pure Maple Flakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
,Los Angeles
,Ca
Los Angeles County, CA
March 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth buying!
March 4, 2013
I'm not usually a fan of maple syrup (too sticky & sweet) and discourage my husband from using it as he always over pours and drowns the French toast or pancakes.
I thought these maple flakes might be a nice compromise for the syrup and boy are they good! Crunchy and sweet (not as sweet as the syrup) and easy to control how much you use. So far I have only used this on French toast & pancakes but am thinking it would be good on oatmeal or as someone mentioned, granola. Maybe as a mix-in for ice cream or yogurt? Added to cookie batters? So many possibilities!! Will definitely buy again.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pure Maple Flakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
October 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Granola's best friend
October 11, 2011
These have a wonderful maple-y flavor and work well on oatmeal, sprinkled on muffins and especially on granola and yogurt. I'm hooked!
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Pure Maple Flakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SugarSugar723
Thousand Oaks, California
May 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I loved this one! Better than Maple Syrup!
May 12, 2011
I put this on French Toast, the really eggy kind! I don't like it all drippy wet and sticky, but these MAPLE FLAKES gives all the flavor without the mess! Great for kids too!
It should be a great topper for ice cream or sugar or wafer cookies. I need to go BAKE something!!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, neat!!!
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Pure Maple Flakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knits4dolls
Montana
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yogart topper
May 4, 2011
I use this for my yogart. I sprinkle a bit on top of my organic maple or vanilla yogart. It adds texture and a wonderful, delicate flavor. Just delightful.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift