Nielsen-Massey Pure Almond Extract

From vanilla experts Nielsen-Massey, these premium natural extracts add a fresh accent of lemon or the warm, nutty flavor of almonds to everything from home-baked pies and cakes to your Sunday morning waffles. Extract flavorings made with finest-quality natural almond oil or lemon oil. Adds pure, clean almond or lemon flavor to homemade baked goods, frostings, pastry fillings, waffles, pancakes and ice cream. Can also be used to flavor beverages, marinades and salad dressings. Produced by Nielsen-Massey, purveyor of premium pure vanilla and other flavor extracts since 1907. 4 oz. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nielsen-Massey Pure Almond Extract
Review 1 for Nielsen-Massey Pure Almond Extract
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,Ca
Palm Springs, CA
April 13, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nielsen-Massey Pure Almond Extract
April 13, 2014
The Real Deal Here!
I Only Use Nielson-Massey Almond Extracgt And Vanilla Extracts.
Perfect baking results always
Try the Mexican Vanilla.. Fabulous!
Love & Sunshine From The Desert!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Nielsen-Massey Pure Almond Extract
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottishTerrierLover
,VA
Virginia
January 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Favorite
January 6, 2014
I switched to this almond extract several years ago and I have been pleased with the results. I use this extract in many different recipes as we are almond extract fans.
I also use the vanilla extract and the vanilla paste - love them both!
Pros: Amount, Quality, Flavor
Review 3 for Nielsen-Massey Pure Almond Extract
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ginn
,Hampden
,MA
December 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
bitter-bitter
December 25, 2013
I used the almond extract in a cookie glaze for my most popular cookie, an almond raspberry shortbread. I didn't taste test the glaze before putting it on a double batch of cookies. I did try a cookie after glazing and couldn't believe how horrible the glaze tasted. It was bitter and acrid tasting, and it ruined all the cookies. I read the label and saw that it is 90% alcohol. In contrast, McCormick's, which I have always used, is 32% alcohol. Needless to say, I am going back to McCormick's. It's disappointing because I use WS Vanilla extract and love it. Oh Well!
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients, Flavor
Review 4 for Nielsen-Massey Pure Almond Extract
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mmmmm mmmmmm good!
January 24, 2013
I haven't used almond extract in I don't remember how long....! Saw this almond extract in my local WS store after I had browsed thru a cookbook with an almond biscotti recipe. I thought why not??
Have made the almond biscotti 3 times already. Twice with the almond extract & toasted almond slivers, once with just the almond extract, vanilla extract and the WS sparkling sugar on top. Delish both ways!! I already bought a 2nd bottle to store in my pantry so I won't run out.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 5 for Nielsen-Massey Pure Almond Extract
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NiNeCrist
,El Cajon
,CA
July 1, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almond Extract
July 1, 2012
I bake all the time. If I can't use this product I won't even bother baking. I've tried other brands (when I can't find this one at William Sonoma) and none of them compare to this product. I am constantly getting compliments on my baking items when I use this product. It must be popular, because I often find that the shelf is empty when I go to purchase it from William Sonoma.
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: a little expensive
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JennNCA
CA
Posted July 10, 2012
Wow....
Those cookies are adorable!!! You are very talented. Thanks for sharing...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Nielsen-Massey Pure Almond Extract
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
April 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Taste
April 13, 2012
The extract is amazing. I have tried several different brands, and this extract tastes great.
Pros: Flavor
Review 7 for Nielsen-Massey Pure Almond Extract
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BonYvo
,Climax
,Ga
February 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GOOD STUFF
February 17, 2012
This is a very good brand of almond extract. I always buy it and keep it in stock. A very little goes a long way.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Flavor
Review 8 for Nielsen-Massey Pure Almond Extract
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NYFkhan
,Miami
,FL
November 3, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Enjoyed This Product
November 3, 2011
I'm a huge fan of almond extract and try to get all my friends to use it as well because of the flavor it imparts to the most basic desserts. I have been using it for years but had never tried this brand before. I was not disappointed and have purchased it several times already.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 9 for Nielsen-Massey Pure Almond Extract
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mismax
Houston, MS
July 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than expected
July 24, 2011
This almond extract was much better than I expected. It is far superior than what you can purchase in a regular grocery store.