Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix

Our mix combines pure pumpkin and freshly ground spices: sweet Korintje cinnamon, warming nutmeg from Indonesia and zesty Chinese ginger. Crunchy candied pecans round out this sweetly spiced mix that honors tradition and creates a new one at your breakfast table. A delightfully light and spicy pumpkin waffle and pancake mix laced with candied pecans. Top your creations with maple syrup or caramel sauce, sauteed apples or vanilla ice cream. Just add milk, butter and eggs. 1 lb. 8 oz. (makes about 9 5" pancakes or 8 4 1/2" waffles. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoyfulColoradoan
,Longmont
,CO
November 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hope this mix comes back again!
November 28, 2013
My husband and I ordered a Pumpkin Spice Waffle from a breakfast eatery here in Colorado that we loved, but when I purchased this mix, we found that these rivaled what we were paying for at the well-known breakfast place. I used a bit of almond milk and added some candied pecans that I did myself to make this look just & taste like what we were paying for prepared at the restaurant. I hope that I can count on getting more of this in future pumpkin seasons! Way to go Williams Sonoma!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
judikam
,AR
November 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almost perfect waffles
November 17, 2013
Used this mix to make waffles this morning. Used the recipe for regular waffles, not the Belgian waffles. They turned out perfect, not dry at all. Served with maple syrup, Greek yogurt to add plenty of protein and mixed berries - our favorite waffle toppings.
Wish it was made with 100% whole grains and much less sugar, hence the "almost" in the headline.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Ingredients
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeaceandJoy
,Elk Grove
,Ca
November 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family Favorite
November 16, 2013
My family looks forward to these ever year. If you're looking for something light, these will not be for you. I find they tend to be a little dense but not too heavy. Yum
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
panzeelynn
,West Palm Beach
,Fl
October 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
1of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake Mix
October 6, 2013
I normally make my pancakes from scratch, but purchased the Pumpkin Pancake and Waffle Mix last week...could not wait to make pumpkin pancakes for Sunday morning breakfast....I have been told that I am a wonderful cook...these pancakes were dry...tasteless....and I followed the recipe exact...I will throw away the rest of the dry mix as I will never make them again....don't waste your money. This is the first time I purchased anything from William Sonoma that was awful.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor, tasteless
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chefmegan
,St Louis
,MO
St. Louis, MO
August 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of my Favorites!!!
August 23, 2012
Yay! I'm so excited to see this mix back again this year...it's one of my favorite W.S. products. I purchased one mix last Fall, and was so disappointed they were all sold out after I had finished it. I've been waiting all year to see it come back - this time I won't make the same mistake and am definitely going to stock up!!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor