This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix

Our mix combines pure pumpkin and freshly ground spices: sweet Korintje cinnamon, warming nutmeg from Indonesia and zesty Chinese ginger. Crunchy candied pecans round out this sweetly spiced mix that honors tradition and creates a new one at your breakfast table. A delightfully light and spicy pumpkin waffle and pancake mix laced with candied pecans. Top your creations with maple syrup or caramel sauce, sauteed apples or vanilla ice cream. Just add milk, butter and eggs. 1 lb. 8 oz. (makes about 9 5" pancakes or 8 4 1/2" waffles. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
44 of 46(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoyfulColoradoan
,Longmont
,CO
November 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Hope this mix comes back again!
November 28, 2013
My husband and I ordered a Pumpkin Spice Waffle from a breakfast eatery here in Colorado that we loved, but when I purchased this mix, we found that these rivaled what we were paying for at the well-known breakfast place. I used a bit of almond milk and added some candied pecans that I did myself to make this look just & taste like what we were paying for prepared at the restaurant. I hope that I can count on getting more of this in future pumpkin seasons! Way to go Williams Sonoma!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
judikam
,AR
November 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Almost perfect waffles
November 17, 2013
Used this mix to make waffles this morning. Used the recipe for regular waffles, not the Belgian waffles. They turned out perfect, not dry at all. Served with maple syrup, Greek yogurt to add plenty of protein and mixed berries - our favorite waffle toppings.
Wish it was made with 100% whole grains and much less sugar, hence the "almost" in the headline.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Ingredients
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeaceandJoy
,Elk Grove
,Ca
November 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Family Favorite
November 16, 2013
My family looks forward to these ever year. If you're looking for something light, these will not be for you. I find they tend to be a little dense but not too heavy. Yum
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
panzeelynn
,West Palm Beach
,Fl
October 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake Mix
October 6, 2013
I normally make my pancakes from scratch, but purchased the Pumpkin Pancake and Waffle Mix last week...could not wait to make pumpkin pancakes for Sunday morning breakfast....I have been told that I am a wonderful cook...these pancakes were dry...tasteless....and I followed the recipe exact...I will throw away the rest of the dry mix as I will never make them again....don't waste your money. This is the first time I purchased anything from William Sonoma that was awful.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor, tasteless
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chefmegan
,St Louis
,MO
St. Louis, MO
August 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
One of my Favorites!!!
August 23, 2012
Yay! I'm so excited to see this mix back again this year...it's one of my favorite W.S. products. I purchased one mix last Fall, and was so disappointed they were all sold out after I had finished it. I've been waiting all year to see it come back - this time I won't make the same mistake and am definitely going to stock up!!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmersH
,Farmington Hills
,MI
November 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
YUMMY pancakes!!!!
November 14, 2011
These pancakes are so good. I don't even need to add syrup because there is so much flavor. The only thing I don't like is that it uses quite a bit of mix per batch, so it doesn't last long.
Pros: Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
andio
October 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
8of 16found this review helpful.
Delicious, but not so healthy!
October 23, 2011
We've bought this product for years and it is absolutely delicious. What disappoints me is that WS can't find a way to make it healthier - it is a breakfast food and not dessert. Bleached flour, fructose and 8 tbs butter for waffles! I challenge WS to come up with a product that has whole grain flour, no fructose and requires less butter. I bet it would be just as delicious.
Pros: Decadent, delicicious
Cons: Unhealthy, expensive
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Logical1
Ohio
Posted October 25, 2011
it is a breakfast food and not dessert
To the OP, you must remember that waffles are a treat, not an everyday meal. Especially one like this.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bethinlex
,Lexington
,Ky
September 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
One of our seasonal favorites!
September 24, 2011
This mix is always one of my favorites. I like to buy several to use throughout the year. I cook alot with pumpkin in the fall and this is a quick yummy pumpkin recipe. Everyone in my family loves it.
Years ago I had sweet potato pancakes at a restaurant in Asheville, North Carolina called Tupelo Honey after seeing it on $40 a Day. Those pancakes were delicious and these are very similiar. This mix is great! I'm off to stock up tomorrow.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, great seasonal flavor
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arisa
,tulare
,ca
Tulare, CA
September 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
OMG!!! YOU NEED TO PICK ONE UP TODAY....SOO DILISH
September 14, 2011
Hands down the best pancake mix for the fall season. would tell all my friends to pick one of this up for sure!!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cwaus
Australia
January 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best pancakes!
January 23, 2011
We are in Australia and this is the best ever pancake mix - you cannot find better! Is it really out of stock? Do they make it anymore? We would love to stock up and give it out to our Aussie friends!
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lauly
Pine Bush, NY
November 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Delicious!
November 20, 2010
My mom bought this for me as a gift. I absolutely loved it. I recommend adding a bit more milk because the batter is quite thick and could take longer to cook.
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rasburyberet
Nashville, TN
November 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent!
November 7, 2010
Love this mix, perfect amount of texture and taste!
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoodWi
Tulsa, OK
November 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good Wi Aproved
November 3, 2010
When I went to San Francisco for Thanks Giving one year my sister in laws made some baby pancakes using this mix....It was so yummy that I look for it every year now and buy a few cans. Great for all ages!
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djh1
oklahoma
November 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
buy plenty
November 1, 2010
GREAT! Gets the whole family racing to the breakfast table. Add a little nutmeg for a tad stronger taste. A little less milk and an extra egg helps for firmer waffles. Buy extra everyone will want it over and over!!
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StaceyV
Princeton
October 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love, love, love it!
October 30, 2010
Every year at this time I can't wait to get my hands on the Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Mix! The entire family loves the way they taste and how fluffy the pankcakes are. It has become a Thanksgiving morning tradition. Stock up though, it doesn't last in the stores for long.
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Momof3OHIO
Columbus, OH
October 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Pancakes were a hit
October 28, 2010
I made these on a cool fall morning for my family. I followed the directions but added a little more water to the mix (it was very thick). They turned out great. I do recommend this.
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimeeincharlotte
Charlotte, NC
October 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A wonderful fall breakfast item
October 26, 2010
It is hard to wait until fall if I run out of this pancake mix. I have purchased this for others and they now feel the same way. I have tried other brands and they do not compare. Try this one time and you will be hooked! Make sure you purchase a few cans. If you don't you will be counting the months until it is out again.
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
binky2011
Northern NJ
October 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Absolutely delicious
October 25, 2010
Bought this mix on a whim in the store just a few weeks ago. It is absolutely delicious and worth every penny. I went through the tin so quickly that I'm buying 3 more so I don't run out. Everyone I've made it for loves it. Makes great belgian waffles and makes your kitchen smell delicious too.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CMattGo
Chicago, IL
October 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great mix, but not enough of it
October 24, 2010
I'll echo the previous reviews for a mix that makes a great-tasting batch of waffles. The problem I have with this product (and other mixes I've purchased from Williams-Sonoma in the past) is that they don't give you enough for even two recipes' worth. I measured out the 2 1/4 cups for this morning's breakfast, then looked at the amount remaining in the can. Uh oh, doesn't look like enough. When I measured out the remainder, I only had about 1 3/4 cups left! Sure, some settling of contents will occur during shipment, but even if I measure out scant amounts and don't pack it down, there's not enough mix for two recipes. Disappointing. Guess I'll have to buy two cans at a time.
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beckster
Illinois
October 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Snowflake pancakes
October 24, 2010
I make snowflake pancakes at Christmas time, sprinkle some powdered sugar on them. My boys love this. We have made it a tradition to make these the morning of Christmas Day. The pancakes taste fantastic. Every year I try to get 2-3 cans.
page1 2 3 next