Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix

Made with fresh pecans and an aromatic blend of spices, this mix makes an autumn classic easy to prepare. The quick bread emerges golden brown from the oven, ready to slice and serve warm with butter or jam. Combines the classic fall flavor of sweet pumpkin with a custom blend of freshly ground spices: aromatic Korintje cinnamon, warming Indonesian nutmeg and spicy Chinese ginger. Roasted Texas pecans add a sweet crunch to the mix. Easy to prepare - just add eggs, butter and water. Perfect for an autumn brunch or served as a delectable dessert with cream cheese frosting (cream cheese frosting recipe included). 1 lb. 2 oz. (makes one 4" x 8" loaf or approximately 12 muffins). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
29 of 32(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Stokesdale
,NC
March 15, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
March 15, 2016
This product is easy to bake and tastes wonderful. Will buy again!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Alexandria
,Va
February 17, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Yummy!
February 17, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised about how delicious this bread mix was being someone who don't care much for pumpkin. My husband likes pumpkin so after reading the reviews I decided to try it. I wasn't to thrilled about the nuts being in the mix and it was a bit sweet as stated by some reviews. I removed the nuts and added some white mulberry matcha powder to cut the sweetness a bit and boy did this do the trick! Not only for the sweetness but the glycemic load too! Yea!! (Look up white mulberries on Dr.Oz show website). The aroma and the taste were absolutely delicious!! Very easy and fast to prepare too! This is a sure winner for the both of us so I ordered more!!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ashland
,KY
January 17, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We love. Sell it all year round.
January 17, 2016
This is so delicious I haven't served it to anyone who doesn't like it. It smells wonderful as it bakes, filling the house with holiday scents. I wish I could buy in bulk so I can make it year round. It is comfort food on cold winter nights long after holidays are gone! Wonderful with coffee.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, wonderful scent
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,milpitas
,ca
Milpitas, CA
January 7, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Twins loved this bread
January 7, 2016
I made this bread for my twin nieces before they got up during the Christmas holidays. I went to take a shower and when I came back downstairs, half the bread was already gone. They REALLY enjoyed the bread ... and so did I.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyone's favorite
November 29, 2015
My family enjoyed the holiday taste of the Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Bread. We decided to make muffins instead of the loaf pan and not only did they make a great grab and go breakfast, but my children enjoyed them as a snack with a glass of milk after school. The mix made things very quick and easy.
I sent a package to my daughter in Ireland for Thanksgiving. She and her college friends loved them too!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Metairie
November 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Annual tradition
November 24, 2015
About 6 years ago my grandson and I were in a W-S store and tasted the pumpkin trifle. We have prepared this as an annual tradition for the holidays. We look forward to it every year.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Healthy, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Miami
,FL
November 11, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Always a Big Hit
November 11, 2015
I bake this mix and give little mini loaves for gifts. I always get the little loaf "pans" back hinting for another one "next year." This is delicious and folks are never disappointed. Of course, neither am I because I keep one for myself.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,doral
,fl
October 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite muffins
October 19, 2015
This is awesome , very good and easy to do if you follow the instructions in the box, .
We buy the Pumpkin mix every fall.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cincinnati
,OH
August 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Flavor
August 19, 2015
I have made this mix many times all through the year. It is fail proof and delicious. Looking forward to stocking up again.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
August 15, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick and Easy Pumpkin Bread
August 15, 2015
I love this pumpkin bread. The pumpkin flavor is spot on and the moistness in the bread is just perfect. The only thing I don't like about this mix is the pecans. I am not a fan of nuts in breads, cookies, etc.. so I end up picking them all out.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Phoenix
,AZ
January 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Devine
January 24, 2015
I buy several of these Spiced Pecan Pumpkin mixes every Christmas because it's a seasonal item and I know I won't be able to get it after the holidays. Which is a shame - wish I could get it all year long. It's totally yummy, especially warm with some melted butter on it. Every time I serve this to guests, I get rave reviews. If I couldn't buy this mix I probably wouldn't make it - this mix makes it super easy to prepare.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: iisn't sold year round
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,budd lake
,nj
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gluten Free and You Can't Tell the Difference
January 3, 2015
I have a family member that can only eat gluten free. I've used the Williams-Sonoma pie crust and it's delicious. I've tried many other gluten free mixes and have been disappointed. When one of the employees in the store assured me that I wouldn't be disappointed in this mix, decided to give it a try. It was delicious! Didn't tell my guests for Thanksgiving and they were shocked when they learned it was gluten free and commented how delicious the bread was. Have ordered more of the pumpkin and the other mixes offered.
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
December 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Extremely Yummy
December 2, 2014
I bought one of the baking pans and tried this mix for Thanksgiving. OMG it was absolutely delicious. I used the metric measures for the water as 250 ml is more than an 8 ounce cup. The loaf was moist and utterly amazing and a huge hit with my tatting group.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: the cost of the mix
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Columbus
,Oh
December 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
December 1, 2014
This quick bread is a crowd pleaser! It's really easy to make and only requires a few extra ingredients, which you have on hand at all times. The shelf life is very generous (can't decide whether that's a good or bad thing) so stock up when it's on sale to have this spiced treat all winter long!
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cincinnati
,OH
November 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pumpkin quick bread
November 9, 2014
I have used this bread mix for several years now after trying it in the store and buying it on sale. I now give gifts with the quick bread, soft spatula and a lovely
Williams-Sonoma baking loaf pan. This is very easy to prepare and if it doesn't come out just right for you, it is operator error. I am always excited when fall comes to the store....everything is lovely! Your food demonstrations are perfect to get someone to try the delicious items at home.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Suffolk County
,NY
October 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect October Dessert
October 29, 2014
I baked it on the special pumpkin mold which I bought on special at my WS local store. I added 2 TBSP of apple sauce for added moisture. You must use the special spray cans they sell to ensure cake falls out of the pan without a problem. I learned this when I received a tip from a WS rep back in April when I purchased the bunny bundt pan. It truly works. The smell is wonderful while baking. It puts you in that special holiday mood. No icing needed. Perfect to enjoy with a good cup of coffee on a chilly or rainy afternoon. May not be enough if you're entertaining more than 6 people.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, wonderful smell
Cons: Amount
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,New Orleans
,LA
October 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Dry...very disappointing!
October 26, 2014
I thought this would be great based on the reviews and the sample I had at the store. I did everything like the package said but it was very dry. I even cooked it the minimum time they suggested.
I should have known a mix style recipe wouldn't live up to homemade :(
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Menlo Park
,CA
October 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
3of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great idea but too much sugar
October 25, 2014
My husband and I bought this after seeing a great cooking demo at the store while we were shopping. We had a sample and found it had a nice flavor but was a bit sweet. We bought the mix along with other items because it seemed like a fun, easy item to bake for guests. When we got home, I looked at the ingredients I saw that there was more sugar in it than flour! In fact, there are 13g of sugar per serving and at about 15 servings per loaf that's195g of sugar. I expect more from William Sonoma, we really enjoy shopping at this store but I am very disappointed that they would put so much unnecessary sugar in a baking mix they sell to families. I have no problem using sugar while baking but this is grossly excessive. William Sonoma, please do better and keep the health of your customers in mind when you develop your recipes.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Unhealthy, Ingredients
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bluffton
,sc
October 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fall staple
October 19, 2014
This bread mix is a fall staple in my home. My family and guests love it and I sometimes give a loaf as a gift.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Davie
,Fl
October 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Pumpkin Pecan Bread!
October 7, 2014
This is without a doubt, The Best Pumpkin Pecan Bread I have tasted! My Friends & Family are making their requests, for the Holidays, already! I guess, I will have to purchase some more from Williams-Sonoma!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount, a bit too expensive.
page1 2 next