Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix

Made with fresh pecans and an aromatic blend of spices, this mix makes an autumn classic easy to prepare. The quick bread emerges golden brown from the oven, ready to slice and serve warm with butter or jam. Combines the classic fall flavor of sweet pumpkin with a custom blend of freshly ground spices: aromatic Korintje cinnamon, warming Indonesian nutmeg and spicy Chinese ginger. Roasted Texas pecans add a sweet crunch to the mix. Easy to prepare - just add eggs, butter and water. Perfect for an autumn brunch or served as a delectable dessert with cream cheese frosting (cream cheese frosting recipe included). 1 lb. 2 oz. (makes one 4" x 8" loaf or approximately 12 muffins). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
13 of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Razberriez1
,New Orleans
,LA
October 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Dry...very disappointing!
October 26, 2014
I thought this would be great based on the reviews and the sample I had at the store. I did everything like the package said but it was very dry. I even cooked it the minimum time they suggested.
I should have known a mix style recipe wouldn't live up to homemade :(
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
smunini
,Menlo Park
,CA
October 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great idea but too much sugar
October 25, 2014
My husband and I bought this after seeing a great cooking demo at the store while we were shopping. We had a sample and found it had a nice flavor but was a bit sweet. We bought the mix along with other items because it seemed like a fun, easy item to bake for guests. When we got home, I looked at the ingredients I saw that there was more sugar in it than flour! In fact, there are 13g of sugar per serving and at about 15 servings per loaf that's195g of sugar. I expect more from William Sonoma, we really enjoy shopping at this store but I am very disappointed that they would put so much unnecessary sugar in a baking mix they sell to families. I have no problem using sugar while baking but this is grossly excessive. William Sonoma, please do better and keep the health of your customers in mind when you develop your recipes.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Unhealthy, Ingredients
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmacarol
,Bluffton
,sc
October 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fall staple
October 19, 2014
This bread mix is a fall staple in my home. My family and guests love it and I sometimes give a loaf as a gift.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeDee7
,Davie
,Fl
October 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Pumpkin Pecan Bread!
October 7, 2014
This is without a doubt, The Best Pumpkin Pecan Bread I have tasted! My Friends & Family are making their requests, for the Holidays, already! I guess, I will have to purchase some more from Williams-Sonoma!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount, a bit too expensive.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheriej
Irvine, CA
September 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Moist and full of flavor
September 10, 2014
I had a friend recommend this product to me. I usually make cornbread and orange/cranberry muffins for Thanksgiving. I used this mix and they make full size muffins. Well, in my bread basket all of these muffins were gone! And everyone wanted more to take home. I'll be making two dozen of these again this year. I definitely recommend using the butter. It adds great flavor. The muffins have a moist, dense and a nicely spiced taste.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PosyPicker
,Akron
,NY
December 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Treat
December 3, 2013
Got as a gift. Smelled great when it was baking. Very moist and delicious! Looked on-line for pricing. A little high I thought. If it was around $8.00 I would have stocked up for winter. Delicious though.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Cost
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PeaceandJoy
,Elk Grove
,Ca
November 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wanted to love it...
November 16, 2013
I wanted to love this mix but I was pretty disappointed. My family loves everything pumpkin. The house smelled amazing as it baked but when it came to taste, we all agreed it fell flat--it lacked the body of other pumpkin breads and it was very dry and heavy despite using high quality ingredients.
Cons: Texture, Flavor
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cali462
,San Diego
,Ca
September 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best ever and very moist!
September 27, 2013
I buy this every fall and wish they carried year around. Buy it early because it sells out! Best pumpkin bread I've ever tasted, if you find a better brand let me know but I
I won't hear from you. :)
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, yummy
Cons: not available year around
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honour
,San Francisco
,CA
September 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and Delicious!
September 20, 2013
I picked this item up on a whim along with the Pecan Pumpkin Butter. I rarely bake so being able to just throw the ingredients in a bowl and throw the mixture in the oven was great! I even realized I didn't have a loaf pan so I used an 8x8 pan (I think?) and it still turned out. I received many compliments on my baking skills! If they only knew... :)
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kinsgranny
,Gold Canyon
,az
September 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Bread mix
September 8, 2013
I have bought this every year from every Williams Sonoma I have ever seen, the last batch was from Charleston, SC. I make a butter with honey and orange zest, and a glaze with orange juice, powdered sugar and a touch of maple syrup. People think I slave over it.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
 
My Recommendations
 
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Texasunshine
El Paso, Texas
Posted October 19, 2013
Great review
I, too, loved the pumpkin bread mix! It's easy and ever so delicious. What a great idea to make the honey butter to go with the bread! I would love to know the recipe. Hopefully you will share. Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pantry item
July 25, 2013
I used this several times last fall and just ordered more. It's a great item to have with other mixes n my pantry for serving with our morning tea or when friends are dropping by.
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SBthree
,NE
October 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buy a bunch every fall
October 7, 2012
This is the best! My kids come in and it is gone in about 60 seconds. Wonderful on chili night. I cut the oil and use one egg with about a cup of applesauce. Comes out really moist. I have had a problem with the bread molds, seems to cook the bread faster so set the oven for about 5 minutes less when using a mold. GREAT as a hostess gift!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFCook
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco CA
September 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it - love it!!!
September 24, 2012
Every Fall, I anxiously await the Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread!! It is as good as everyone has posted. I do add a small amount of additional pecan pieces since I like having more crunch and nutty taste. I find that I can easily get 14 muffins; the mix is generous, more than 12 regular size muffins. These are good enough to not need any frosting (and I'm not a fan of cream cheese icing.) I will try a reviewer's suggestion and add some of the Pecan Pumpkin Butter which may make the icing more palatable.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsB
,Bakersfield
,Ca
Taft, CA
September 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tastes like Fall
September 11, 2012
Baked this in the new Emile Henry Caramel Ombre Loaf Pan and it came out perfect. Love the mix, love the pan.
Made the cream cheese frosting by the recipe on the back, very yummy. Then I added some of the Muirhead Pecan Pumpkin Butter to the frosting, what a great combination. New family favorite.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rain39
,Dallas
,TX
Near Dallas, Texas
August 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Save Calories!
August 27, 2012
I always make these muffins or bread with just 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup sugarless applesauce. This eliminates 4 ounces of oil, adds a few goodies of nutrition from the applesauce and it honestly doesn't taste any different to me and my family.
I've been doing this for at least 7 years and probably more when I was seriously dieting, and just haven't stopped, even though I have lost all the weight I wanted to.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jatin
Posted October 14, 2012
Oil instead of butter?
I just read your comment and noticed that you mentioned using oil. I'm trying to somehow eliminate / reduce adding the 1 stick of butter the recipe asks for. Did you replace that with oil instead (as you mention in your post).
Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
July 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Great Pumpkin
July 27, 2012
Delicious! Tried in a W-S store and got hooked. My family are not lovers of anything pumpkin, but this quick bread does not have an overpowering taste. It tastes like a pecan spice coffee cake only better. As soon as it becomes available in the store (usually in the Fall) I buy quite a few. Very simple to prepare and haven't received a bad review yet. I also like to give as gifts with a spoonula, spatula or whisk attached. Always a big hit...
Pros: Texture, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor