This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix

Made with fresh pecans and an aromatic blend of spices, this mix makes an autumn classic easy to prepare. The quick bread emerges golden brown from the oven, ready to slice and serve warm with butter or jam. Combines the classic fall flavor of sweet pumpkin with a custom blend of freshly ground spices: aromatic Korintje cinnamon, warming Indonesian nutmeg and spicy Chinese ginger. Roasted Texas pecans add a sweet crunch to the mix. Easy to prepare - just add eggs, butter and water. Perfect for an autumn brunch or served as a delectable dessert with cream cheese frosting (cream cheese frosting recipe included). 1 lb. 2 oz. (makes one 4" x 8" loaf or approximately 12 muffins). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.798 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
85 of 89(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PosyPicker
,Akron
,NY
December 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Super Treat
December 3, 2013
Got as a gift. Smelled great when it was baking. Very moist and delicious! Looked on-line for pricing. A little high I thought. If it was around $8.00 I would have stocked up for winter. Delicious though.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Cost
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PeaceandJoy
,Elk Grove
,Ca
November 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Wanted to love it...
November 16, 2013
I wanted to love this mix but I was pretty disappointed. My family loves everything pumpkin. The house smelled amazing as it baked but when it came to taste, we all agreed it fell flat--it lacked the body of other pumpkin breads and it was very dry and heavy despite using high quality ingredients.
Cons: Texture, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cali462
,San Diego
,Ca
September 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best ever and very moist!
September 27, 2013
I buy this every fall and wish they carried year around. Buy it early because it sells out! Best pumpkin bread I've ever tasted, if you find a better brand let me know but I
I won't hear from you. :)
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, yummy
Cons: not available year around
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honour
,San Francisco
,CA
September 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Simple and Delicious!
September 20, 2013
I picked this item up on a whim along with the Pecan Pumpkin Butter. I rarely bake so being able to just throw the ingredients in a bowl and throw the mixture in the oven was great! I even realized I didn't have a loaf pan so I used an 8x8 pan (I think?) and it still turned out. I received many compliments on my baking skills! If they only knew... :)
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kinsgranny
,Gold Canyon
,az
September 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Bread mix
September 8, 2013
I have bought this every year from every Williams Sonoma I have ever seen, the last batch was from Charleston, SC. I make a butter with honey and orange zest, and a glaze with orange juice, powdered sugar and a touch of maple syrup. People think I slave over it.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
 
My Recommendations
 
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Texasunshine
El Paso, Texas
Posted October 19, 2013
Great review
I, too, loved the pumpkin bread mix! It's easy and ever so delicious. What a great idea to make the honey butter to go with the bread! I would love to know the recipe. Hopefully you will share. Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great pantry item
July 25, 2013
I used this several times last fall and just ordered more. It's a great item to have with other mixes n my pantry for serving with our morning tea or when friends are dropping by.
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SBthree
,NE
October 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Buy a bunch every fall
October 7, 2012
This is the best! My kids come in and it is gone in about 60 seconds. Wonderful on chili night. I cut the oil and use one egg with about a cup of applesauce. Comes out really moist. I have had a problem with the bread molds, seems to cook the bread faster so set the oven for about 5 minutes less when using a mold. GREAT as a hostess gift!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFCook
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco CA
September 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love it - love it!!!
September 24, 2012
Every Fall, I anxiously await the Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread!! It is as good as everyone has posted. I do add a small amount of additional pecan pieces since I like having more crunch and nutty taste. I find that I can easily get 14 muffins; the mix is generous, more than 12 regular size muffins. These are good enough to not need any frosting (and I'm not a fan of cream cheese icing.) I will try a reviewer's suggestion and add some of the Pecan Pumpkin Butter which may make the icing more palatable.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsB
,Bakersfield
,Ca
Taft, CA
September 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Tastes like Fall
September 11, 2012
Baked this in the new Emile Henry Caramel Ombre Loaf Pan and it came out perfect. Love the mix, love the pan.
Made the cream cheese frosting by the recipe on the back, very yummy. Then I added some of the Muirhead Pecan Pumpkin Butter to the frosting, what a great combination. New family favorite.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rain39
,Dallas
,TX
Near Dallas, Texas
August 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Save Calories!
August 27, 2012
I always make these muffins or bread with just 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup sugarless applesauce. This eliminates 4 ounces of oil, adds a few goodies of nutrition from the applesauce and it honestly doesn't taste any different to me and my family.
I've been doing this for at least 7 years and probably more when I was seriously dieting, and just haven't stopped, even though I have lost all the weight I wanted to.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jatin
Posted October 14, 2012
Oil instead of butter?
I just read your comment and noticed that you mentioned using oil. I'm trying to somehow eliminate / reduce adding the 1 stick of butter the recipe asks for. Did you replace that with oil instead (as you mention in your post).
Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
July 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Great Pumpkin
July 27, 2012
Delicious! Tried in a W-S store and got hooked. My family are not lovers of anything pumpkin, but this quick bread does not have an overpowering taste. It tastes like a pecan spice coffee cake only better. As soon as it becomes available in the store (usually in the Fall) I buy quite a few. Very simple to prepare and haven't received a bad review yet. I also like to give as gifts with a spoonula, spatula or whisk attached. Always a big hit...
Pros: Texture, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maori
,FL
December 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Excellent Pumpkin Bread!
December 30, 2011
Tried this quick bread mix for the first time this holiday. My family loved it and thought I made if from scratch. They asked for them every morning! Excellent for muffins; bread was moist, very flavorful, and perfect amount of pecans. They were great with or without the cream cheese frosting. Would buy again when available!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Texture, Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Pelita69
Miami Beach,FL
Posted November 17, 2012
Vainilla Cream Cheese frosting
Hi,
I have lost the recipe for the vainilla cream cheese frosting that came on the bag, which was great.!!!!
Do you still have it? If so, can you share it, please?
Thank you :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickig
,Marlton
,NJ
October 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
A DELICIOUS MIX
October 17, 2011
Tried out this recipt the first time this weekend. It was outstanding!! I usually do not use a mix, I prefer to bake from scratch, but this is a keeper. I made mini muffins and got 48 out of a batch. I also made a little cream cheese spread to put on top, totally optional, because with or without the spread, the muffins were delicious. You will not be disappointed. This mix is going into my fall rotation and I have a new found tradition for this time of year. Thank you!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Cons: not a one!
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaLynn
,Virginia Beach
,VA
October 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Absolutely Amazing Desert Bread
October 7, 2011
This bread is amazing plain or with cream cheese frosting on top. Whenever I make it it's gone in less than 5 minutes. Thank you so much for brining it back!!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apaquin
,Hull
,MA
October 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite thing all year
October 7, 2011
I live for fall when I stock up on TONS of these amazing breads -- I love it even more right after season when they go onsale for half price! This bread is so amazing I typically eat the whole loaf within 24 hours of baking it. I just love this bread -- so moist and delicious and I typically don't like nuts in my cookies/cakes/bread but they totally work in this recipe. If WS ever stops making this bread, I will be so so so upset. Thank you for creating this bread!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Oxford
,MS
September 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
The Best EVER!
September 17, 2011
I can't get enough of this delicious, easy quick bread. Perfect with a cup of tea or coffee, on its own, or topped with a deicious spread of cream cheese combined with a touch of cinnamon, brown sugar and Muir's Pecan Pumpkin Butter. I was introduced to this by a friend about 5 years ago, who served it with the cream cheese spread and Harney's Hot Cinnamon tea. HEAVEN! Immediately went to my nearest WS store and bought the tea, the bread mix, the loaf pan, and the pumpkin butter. Have been hooked since! In January, I bought 3 of the special pumpkin loaf pans and 2 mixes each (store in freezer in double zip loc bags) for my 2 sisters and my mother for Christmas giftson clearance. Tip: STOCK UP on the quick bread mix AND the pumpkin butter, as you will be using them from now throughout the holdiays! Am making muffins for upcoming breakfast event and will top with the cream cheese "frosting," using my frosting gun for a pretty swirl on top.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Passion4Baking
,Atlanta
,ga
September 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite Holiday Go To
September 14, 2011
I first tried the bread in the store. Then I made the bread in mini muffins along with the pumpkin butter for the office - rave reviews. Shared with my family for Thanksgiving - now I can't get enough. This bread is a winner and the pumpkin butter makes it a great combo.
Would love it all year long
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kiki7
,Mishawaka
,IN
September 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect fall treat!
September 14, 2011
My husband and I got married in September of last year and registered with Williams-Sonoma. We took our giftcards to go buy everything on our registry and picked up one of these just to try out. Needless to say, it was phenomenal! The house smelled like delicious pumpkin bread all day and the bread was as delicous as it smelled.
The only thing I would have added to give it a a little extra something was sprinkle some pumpkin seeds on top. But by itself with a little butter is a great fall snack.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottishTerrierLover
,Gloucester
,VA
Virginia
September 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Will be purchasing again
September 8, 2011
Received this bread mix when I ordered the loaf pan. I baked it up in the beautiful pumpkin loaf pan. I topped it with a mixture of 1/4 cup chopped pecans, 1/4 cup light brown sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp melted butter tossed together. DELICIOUS!
The bread can certainly stand alone but the topping makes it extra special.
You can also dust the prepared pan with sugar then pour the batter into the pan. Gives it a nice little sweetness to the outside of the loaf.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: absolutely none
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisarl
San Jose, CA
September 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious!!
September 7, 2011
This bread was excellent and brought the scents of fall into my kitchen! Great hostess gift for the upcoming holidays as well. The details suggest a cream cheese icing - the bread is so tasty you do not need additional sweetness
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: it's pricey....
page1 2 3 4 5 next