Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Parmesan Pasta Sauce

Turn your favorite pastas into harvest classics with our handcrafted sauce - you'll taste the rich, earthy flavors of fall in every bite. Our autumnal recipe combines slow-roasted pumpkin simmered with heavy cream and aged Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese, then seasoned with fresh sage, caramelized onions and roasted garlic. Try it with everything from fettuccine and penne to ravioli and lasagna. 24.5 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Parmesan Pasta Sauce
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Parmesan Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BethCoughy
,Columbia
,SC
October 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy and savory
October 20, 2014
Works great in the slow cooker lasagna recipe. Perfectly thick, tastes like what fall flavors should. Try on your pasta and cook with sage to make even more delicious. I use about a half teaspoon in most recipes.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Parmesan Pasta Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mychols
,Long Beach
,Ca
October 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
4of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEWARE Vegetarians!
October 20, 2013
I should have checked before buying: THIS IS NOT VEGETARIAN for anyone that may think it is. I added my own homemade Vegetable Stock and tasted it and right away I knew something was off- it is flavored with Chicken!
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Parmesan Pasta Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DebKC
,Phoenix
,AZ
October 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Different and Quite Good
October 7, 2013
The reviews of "grainy and thick" are amusing because what is real pumpkin anyway? Isn't pumpkin pie filling grainy and thick? Anyway, this was a delicious seasonal version of pasta sauce and made an excellent lasagna from the recipe provided online.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Parmesan Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nccait
,Asheville
,NC
September 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Different and Delicious
September 19, 2013
Some of the reviewers have pointed out that this sauce is very thick...and yes, it is...it's pumpkin, which is much thicker than a tomato based sauce. I used it in the Pumpkin Lasagne and loved that thickness...it didn't run all over the layers and made a substantial casserole. The pumpkin flavor is subtle but it was there, not overshadowed by the cheese in the sauce. And the price works well if you are using it in a casserole where it feeds a large number of people. Will be going back to get more for the holiday baking.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Parmesan Pasta Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mace
,CA
December 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Horrible...
December 17, 2012
I don't understand all of the positive reviews for this sauce! When I opened the jar, the product was so grainy, thick and dried out, I thought that maybe I had received a jar that had spoiled somehow. I prepared it to the jar directions and had it over some chicken tortellini... Yuck! So thick and nasty that it barely coated anything, mostly sticking to the tortellini in small areas in clumps. It had no pumpkin or really any taste, for that matter. I made the mistake of ordering the 2-pack... I am actually going to try and return the extra jar... It is that bad. And at $16.95 a jar, I expected something much better! VERY disappointing!
Pros: none
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Parmesan Pasta Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hud18son
October 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Light Pumpkin
October 10, 2012
It's thick so I added some of the boiled pasta water to it. It's got a light pumpkin favor which I like. My 1 year old daughter liked it as well. We had it over Mushroom Ravioli and grated extra Parmesan over it.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: Texture
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Parmesan Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annapolis7280
,Annapolis
,MD
September 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Deliciousness in a Jar
September 9, 2012
This is one of my favorite sauces! It pairs perfectly with sausage and sautéed with any pasta but I love to make it as a baked ravioli with some Parmesan. The baked ravioli dish is my go-to quick meal for home but also great for bringing to a neighbors or a party that will guarantee you will not have any leftovers and people begging for the recipe!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
shotime
lancaster, pa
Posted November 13, 2014
perfect!
i bought this thinking it would be a great filling for ravioli, but started to question it after i saw all the reviews about lasagna, so thanks for your comment! can't wait to make it- do you have a particular recipe you recommend for your baked ravioli?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)