This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Ice Cream Starter

If you've never experienced the delight of pumpkin ice cream, you're in for a treat. Inspired by the warm, aromatic goodness of classic pumpkin pie, our family-friendly ice cream base could be the easiest way to whip up a taste of the holidays any time of year. Made using all-natural ingredients including real pumpkin. Makes sweet, premium ice cream in just 20 minutes: simply mix with heavy cream and half-and-half, pour into your ice cream maker and freeze. Follow the directions on your ice cream maker and add your favorite mix-ins, from chopped nuts to chocolate chips. Serve topped with a warm caramel sauce, accompanied by buttery shortbread cookies, or alongside a traditional holiday dessert. Also makes a delicious seasonally inspired milk shake. Contains two packets 15 oz. total, enough to make 2 quarts of premium ice cream. Use one packet of the base to make a generous quart of premium pumpkin ice cream, or use both packets for a party-sized half-gallon batch. Convenient packets are individually sealed, so contents stay fresh until you're ready to use them. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Ice Cream Starter
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Ice Cream Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
icon
,Bay Area
,CA
November 7, 2011
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Please bring it back!!!!!!!
November 7, 2011
This is the best ice cream ever. Making pumpkin ice cream from scratch is a time consuming process. I bought my ice cream maker just so that I could make this ice cream. I waited for the holiday season for it to come back only to find 'This item is no longer available". Why?
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, delicious
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Ice Cream Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itsmary
,Santa Rosa
,CA
Santa Rosa, CA
September 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Pumpkin ice cream with blueberry sauce
September 22, 2011
We had company and I made vanilla ice cream and some pumpkin ice cream (which I love). I had made some homemade blueberry sauce and thought I'd serve it with the vanilla ice cream. Everyone wanted some of both and of course we discovered that blueberries are delicious with pumpkin ice cream. Who knew? This is definitely my new favorite!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Ice Cream Starter
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cycleskier
Boise, ID
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Ice Cream Starter for Christmas Dinner
January 6, 2011
I bought this for my mom as she loves ice cream and we thought it would be great for Christmas Dinner Desert. We used our Cusinart Ice Cream Maker that has always worked well and never had an issue with freezing. Unfortunately, even after 10 minutes of extended time machine running, the ice cream with the mixed did not set up. We transferred the 'cold' batch to a tupperware and put in the freezer for 6 hours- thinking that would help to make it hard. It was still very soft- although a bit more frozen on the edges- and the texture was very granular.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Ice Cream Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ballerina
Hattiesburg, MS
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Easy Ice Cream
January 6, 2011
All I can say is this product makes making ice cream so easy! I do have the WS Ice Cream Maker..but, I'm sure this starter would would work with other brands. I am definitely going to try the other falvors now..I tried it because I love pumpkin ice cream (store bought), but this is even BETTER!
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Ice Cream Starter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AuntieD
Ohio
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Pleasant flavor!
January 3, 2011
Not overly assertive - just very very pleasant. To give it even more dimension (I love pumpkin) I simply added a few tablespoons of WS Pumpkin Pecan Butter (super fabulous!!) and then toward end of churning time, tossed in some sugared pecans. Wow! Would buy it again - super simple way to have your own custom pumpkin ice cream base!
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Ice Cream Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodieFamily4
Chicago, IL
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Loved this!
December 31, 2010
We love making ice cream and love the taste of pumpkin, so this was win-win for us! At the end of the process, we mixed in graham cracker crumbs before freezing. The ice cream was like pumpkin pie! So good! Buy yours now so you don't miss it!
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Ice Cream Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baker
Selinsgrove, PA
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Super delicious!
December 30, 2010
Who would think you could make a smooth and creamy ice cream from a mix? Well, with the pumpkin ice cream starter you can. Everyone remarked on how great it was. I hope it is available next year.
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Ice Cream Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MCasey
Buffalo, NY
December 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Creamy & Delightful
December 12, 2010
My boyfriend is an nightly ice cream eater who had never had pumpkin ice cream before. I made this for him and we both loved it! We thought it was very creamy and the taste was just right. I also thought it was very easy to make in comparison to some of the other recipes I have made in the past.
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Ice Cream Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kat4review
San Jose, CA
December 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
No corn syrup
December 6, 2010
It was delightful surprise to find an easy, delicious, corn syrup, and egg free ice cream! Even better that it's a starter & we can make our own. It's difficult to find a 'special' flavor ice cream without the additives for those that have many allergies. We've tried many times to make our own pumpkin ice cream or frozen yogurt to no avail. The Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Ice Cream Starter will be a new family holiday tradition. No more plain ice cream while others eat the pumpkin pies.
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Ice Cream Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Memememememe
Boston
December 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Pumpkin Heaven
December 4, 2010
I bought this after seeing it in my local WS store on sale. I have had success with the other flavor Ice Cream Starters they carry and thought I would try this one out. I can't say I was disappointed! It was amazing! I'm only disappointed I didn't buy more for the price this time of year!
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Ice Cream Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuvWilliamsSonoma
PA
October 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fantastic Flavor!
October 22, 2010
We made this pumpkin ice cream last night and it was fantastic. I couldn't wait to taste it this morning. It is filled with flavor and the spices are just right. I will be serving this at a party tomorrow and I know my guests will be pleased. I will be buying more starter mix!
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Ice Cream Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom2myboys
Memphis, TN
October 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Autumn must have!
October 6, 2010
I love this ice cream mix! I added mini chocolate chips to it and it was amazing! My kids love it too!
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Ice Cream Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pattyk
Brooklyn, Michigan
October 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Simply delicious
October 5, 2010
My daughter brought this mix home to go with a pumpkin poundcake for her Dad's birthday. It was extremely easy to mix, chill, and pour into the cuisinart ice cream maker. Everyone loved it, including our two year old grandson.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Ice Cream Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daday
Austin, TX
September 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
perfect addition to the Thanksgiving menu
September 26, 2010
I bought this yesterday and tried it out in my Cuisinart ice cream maker. It is really good. Not overly powerful with pumpkin flavor, but definitely delicious. I made apple dumplings and served this on the side. They went very well together. I've been very pleased with the William Sonoma ice cream starters.
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Ice Cream Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bena
Jacksonville NC
September 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Pumpkin Lover
September 6, 2010
I just bought this yesterday and as soon as I got home made it. It was so good. Very creamy,smooth lots of pumpkin flavor with just a hint of spice like nutmeg and cinnamon. Makes me glad fall is coming I added a little already made graham cracker pie crust at the end and layered some carmel in. I say run don't walk to get this. I hope at Xmas they come out with peppermint or even gingerbread. This is very very good worth the price. Will buy again.