Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Curry Simmering Sauce

The warm, spicy flavors of classic Indian curries gave us the idea for this autumnal sauce. We've combined sauteed chunks of pumpkin and tomato with caramelized onions and fire-roasted serrano chilies. Coconut milk adds creaminess and complexity, highlighted by ginger, garlic and sweet garam masala spices. Ingredients are slow-simmered in small batches to create a rich, nuanced sauce. Recipe included. 16 oz. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Curry Simmering Sauce
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Curry Simmering Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brookline
,MA
February 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent simmer sauce!
February 9, 2015
I was skeptical about pumpkin & curry combo, but this is truly fantastic.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Curry Simmering Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 9, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very good!
February 9, 2015
I have a very picky family so it is hard to make a meal that everyone likes. I poured this over some chicken thighs, and cooked in a Dutch oven, and everyone loved it. Went to get more, but it was all gone. I will definitely look for it next year around the holidays.
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Curry Simmering Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Indian River
,MI
November 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Favorite Chicken Dish
November 19, 2014
Just tried this for the first time and loved it!!
Great way to make an inexpensive chicken thigh taste like a million dollars. My family cannot wait for more.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Curry Simmering Sauce
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,NY
New York
November 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Recipe?
November 22, 2013
I tried this simmering sauce based on the excellent reviews. It does taste like it uses quality ingredients that are very cohesive. But, the flavor (although good) is not spicy or interesting at all and definitely not worth the price.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Curry Simmering Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Jacksonville
,FL
November 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Simmering Sauce
November 11, 2012
I loved this simmering sauce. My husband and I bought many jars of it last year, and are so disappointed we couldn't get any this year. The stores didn't carry it, and the website ran out before we could order some.
I wish they carried this product year-round.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: limited quantity available apparently
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Curry Simmering Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lancaster
,PA
October 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family Favorite!
October 20, 2012
This is the best simmer sauce ever. Seriously.
I'm totally bummed that it is "no longer available" according to the website. We plan large family meals around this delectable entre. Bring it BACK!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Cons: no longer available???