This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma 20-Minute Simmering Sauce, Pumpkin Curry

The warm, spicy flavors of classic Indian curries gave us the idea for this autumnal sauce. We've combined sauteed chunks of pumpkin and tomato with caramelized onions and fire-roasted serrano chilies. Coconut milk adds creaminess and complexity, highlighted by ginger, garlic and sweet garam masala spices. Ingredients are slow-simmered in small batches to create a rich, nuanced sauce. Recipe included. 16 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma 20-Minute Simmering Sauce, Pumpkin Curry
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma 20-Minute Simmering Sauce, Pumpkin Curry
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SueSue2
,NY
New York
November 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
New Recipe?
November 22, 2013
I tried this simmering sauce based on the excellent reviews. It does taste like it uses quality ingredients that are very cohesive. But, the flavor (although good) is not spicy or interesting at all and definitely not worth the price.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma 20-Minute Simmering Sauce, Pumpkin Curry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strawbabies
,Jacksonville
,FL
November 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome Simmering Sauce
November 11, 2012
I loved this simmering sauce. My husband and I bought many jars of it last year, and are so disappointed we couldn't get any this year. The stores didn't carry it, and the website ran out before we could order some.
I wish they carried this product year-round.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: limited quantity available apparently
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma 20-Minute Simmering Sauce, Pumpkin Curry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gsgroff
,Lancaster
,PA
October 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Family Favorite!
October 20, 2012
This is the best simmer sauce ever. Seriously.
I'm totally bummed that it is "no longer available" according to the website. We plan large family meals around this delectable entre. Bring it BACK!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Cons: no longer available???
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma 20-Minute Simmering Sauce, Pumpkin Curry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennn
November 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Just delicious
November 12, 2011
Follow the recipe. The chicken was so tender. I baked it in the oven.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma 20-Minute Simmering Sauce, Pumpkin Curry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AppletonGourmand
,Appleton
,WI
Appleton, WI
October 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite simmering sauce EVER!
October 5, 2011
Thankfully this is a repeat seasonal product because I anxiously await its arrival every fall and then hoard it to last me throughout the year. Everything about this simmering sauce is perfect: well balanced, flavorful, not too spicy. Our entire family just LOVES this sauce!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma 20-Minute Simmering Sauce, Pumpkin Curry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
masha
Nahant, Mass
January 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
bring it back!
January 28, 2011
I am not fond of ready made simmering sauces as I cook mostly from scratch...however...this is a MOST delicious simmering sauce, I sampled it in the store served with boneless, skinless thighs..and was hooked. My family loves this with the chicken, jasmine rice and broccoli. It is quick and easy. It should be offered more often with maybe summer as the exception.
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma 20-Minute Simmering Sauce, Pumpkin Curry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DietitianDani
Minot, ND
December 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Insanely good!
December 12, 2010
This is a fantastic curry... flavorful, without being too hot. It tastes so similar to curry dishes you can get in authentic Indian restaurants, which is good for me, as there are none nearby! :-) One word of caution: this product appears to be seasonal, so if you think you'll like it, I suggest you buy more than at one time.
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma 20-Minute Simmering Sauce, Pumpkin Curry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LASW
Pittsburgh, PA
November 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Awesome Twist to Indian Flare
November 14, 2010
I started with a large chopped onion, added a small bag of cut cauliflower in some olive oil and sauteed until golden. Added one can of drained garbanzo beans and diced cooked chicken and the jar of sauce and heated through.
Served over brown rice. Delish and easy!
Not overly spicy - just the right blend of spices and flavors.
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma 20-Minute Simmering Sauce, Pumpkin Curry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moody
arlington, va
October 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
quick & yummy
October 8, 2010
very easy and amazingly delicious. ready to go back and buy several jars for the winter.
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma 20-Minute Simmering Sauce, Pumpkin Curry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spicywend5
Los Angeles, CA
October 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
OMG...so deeeeeelicious!!
October 6, 2010
The sales lady recommended this sauce to me, and I was hesitant at first, but decided to give it a shot, and I am SO glad I did. It was fantastic. Perfectly balanced flavors...not too spicy, not too sweet. I cooked it with chicken and served it over some pan fried polenta. Absolutely perfect. And so easy!
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma 20-Minute Simmering Sauce, Pumpkin Curry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kentuckycook
Kentucky
September 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Absolutely Delicious
September 26, 2010
I bought this several times last year and have been looking forward to it's return! WS pumpkin curry with chicken over rice has become one of my favorite fall meals. Definitely give this one a try. It has a great flavor without being too pumpkin-y.