Provence Tablecloth

We've freshened the intricate floral motif of our Provencal-style table linens with bold new colors. Inspired by the classic French textiles, the pattern is hand screened on soft, durable cotton in India. Each cotton cloth is finished with a full hem. Machine-wash. Imported. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
40 of 44(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Provence Tablecloth
Review 1 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RuFan
,CO
June 14, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy and pretty
June 14, 2015
Happy with this tablecloth and napkins. Looks best when ironed, but still decent even if unpressed.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Appearance, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Design, Color
Review 2 for Provence Tablecloth
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nudnick
,Nj
May 9, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality of material not great
May 9, 2015
I just purchased the 90 inch round provence tablecloth in yellow. Several years ago, I purchased, in store, the same tablecloth in two different sizes for my patio tables. What a difference in the quality of the material. This new one, even though it comes from India like the other two that I have, is made of thinner and lighter weight material. All tags say the tablecloths are 100% cotton. I don't know if it will wash as well, will have to see. I'm a bit disappointed in the quality but there are only a limited amount of retailers who sell 90 inch rounds and the pattern on this is really great. If the material were a bit heavier like before, I would have given it 5 stars.
Pros: Color, Size, Appearance, Design
Cons: Quality, Weight
Review 3 for Provence Tablecloth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CentralPA
,Camp Hill
,PA
April 13, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the red Tablecloth, but careful when washing
April 13, 2015
I bought the red round tablecloth last summer and I love it. You have to be very careful and wash the tablecloth separately several times before washing in a larger load or you will end up with pink laundry.
Review 4 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThelmaDee
,Sonoma County
,CA
March 10, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite tablecloth!
March 10, 2015
Ordered a couple new tablecloths and this one is my absolute favorite! The colors are amazing and brighten up the dining room. So glad this was in the right size for my table.
If I had any complaint at all it would be that the label they sew on at one end is HUGE! I ended up removing the label otherwise it would hang down in a most obvious way.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
georgiegirl10
,Manzanita
,OR
January 27, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My daughter-in-law's favorite color
January 27, 2015
Bought the tablecloth for my daughter-in-law's new house. Yellow is her favorite color and red is her second, so it's just perfect.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Appearance, Weight
Review 6 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BoosterMom1
,Riverview
,MI
January 16, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Effortless Elegance
January 16, 2015
I recently received my beautiful table cloth and am very pleased with it. It was a wonderful addition to my table and it cleans up in a breeze! The matching placemats and napkins are just a perfect as the table cloth. Thank you so much for allowing me this opportunity to share my thoughts regarding this purchase.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Review 7 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
southerngirl71
,Gulfport
,MS
August 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Tablecloth
August 12, 2014
I had been looking at this tablecloth for sometime trying to decide whether or not to order it. I usually like to see the item prior to buying. I ordered the 70 inch round in white and was very pleased with the quick delivery and quality of the tablecloth. I am most happy with my purchase and would highly recommend it.
Pros: Quality, Color, Size, Appearance
Review 8 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ProvenceEnthusiast
,Newton
,Ma
August 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty Provencale Tablecloth & Napkins
August 10, 2014
This tablecloth is attractive, colorful, and practical. Lovely with matching napkins. We have several smaller tablecloths with this motif and love them. This large rectangular one is great for a sumptuous summer dinner on the porch. Also great for indoor dinners any season. Very pretty and festive.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 9 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RuralHomemaker
,Rural north
,CA
Northern California
July 30, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
White Provence Tablecloth
July 30, 2014
Love the vivid colors in the imprinted border. Table looks fresh and clean and inviting.
Review 10 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Muffaletta111
,Colorado Springs
,CO
July 4, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite round tablecloth fm W-S
July 4, 2014
The Provence tablecloth is high-quality, well-made and perfect for our table, décor and taste. It's difficult to find high quality round tablecloths w/GREAT SALE PRICES and tasteful. I almost always shop W-S for dining items because I can count on long-lasting, durable pieces that all of the family enjoys seeing on the table + beautiful patterns and colors that never cease to please the eye.
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
italiancook11
,Elverson
,PA
June 25, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
5 years old and going strong!
June 25, 2014
Bought this in yellow in 2009 and all these years it's been my "go to" tablecloth! Brightens up the kitchen and washes like a dream, stains come out, no problem. By far my favorite, especially after all these years of use.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BenPM
,Waltham
,MA
May 15, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stylish tablecloth
May 15, 2014
It is a very stylish and well made tablecloth. It's very colorful. I bought two in different colors.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design
Review 13 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherriSeattle
,Seattle
,Wa
May 1, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
May 1, 2014
Colors are great, very bright as in the the photo. Product washed well (I follow manufacturers wash recommendations). I use the 90 inch round, which is sometimes difficult to find, I liked it so much I bought the same in yellow.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance, Design
Review 14 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denise12
,coronado
,ca
September 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
provence tablecloth
September 27, 2013
Love, love this tablecloth...however, all of mine are 54X54. I have every color. So until it returns in the smaller size to accommodate tables for four, I will be very careful.
Review 15 for Provence Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GweninAlaska
,Anchorage
,AK
September 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
provence tablecloth
September 3, 2013
I own the oblong and four napkins, they're not the same at all. Very disappointing.
Cons: Color
Review 16 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlelamb
,Ahwahnee
,CA
August 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happy Customer
August 25, 2013
The tablecloth is beautiful. Can't believe the price. Received compliments the first time I used it. Washed very well.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance, Design
Cons: Size
Review 17 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summerbreeze
,Englewood
,Fl
August 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely Tablecloth
August 15, 2013
I am very happy with this purchase. The Provence tablecloth (white) is very lovely and I used it immediately. The pattern and colors are just what I was looking for. One of my guests spilled some sauce during a dinner party and I thought quite possibly it was ruined, however, when I washed it (as per the manufacturers instructions) the stain came out and the colors where just as vibrant and beautiful as when first purchased. It makes our dinning table an inviting and cozy place to be.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Design
Review 18 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katfisch02
,grand junction
,Co
July 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic tablecloth
July 26, 2013
Very nice tablecloth, what I expected. A tad thinner than one I purchased from Williams Sonoma a few years ago, though.
I selected 3 day select shipping, but received it after 7 days. It sat in one city for 3 days.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Appearance, Design
Review 19 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Geneva
,NY
May 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
lovely tablecloth
May 20, 2013
These Provencal tablecloths are lovely--vivid and cheerful colors, easily washable, and a good price. I ordered one in white and one in yellow and like them so much I may order the blue as well.
Review 20 for Provence Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
patts
,LaGrange
,IL
March 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
colors run and fade
March 11, 2013
I purchased 2 yellow, 2 red and 2 blue because I need two to cover my table when fully extended.
The red bled so badly I needed to run the washing machine a couple times before other items stopped comiong out pink. The red and blue also faded after two washings.
I hope that WS has done something to set the dye better because I just love the way these cloths look when new.
page1 2 3 next