Provence Tablecloth

We've freshened the intricate floral motif of our Provencal-style table linens with bold new colors. Inspired by the classic French textiles, the pattern is hand screened on soft, durable cotton in India. Each cotton cloth is finished with a full hem. Machine-wash. Imported. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
46 of 52(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Provence Tablecloth
Review 1 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,North Walpole
,NH
April 19, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Touch of sunshine
April 19, 2016
Love this tablecloth, have in 2 colors. Beautiful fabric and design.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Review 2 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Reston
,VA
January 24, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Every day and Not-so-every-Day
January 24, 2016
I've had this style of tablecloth and napkins for over 20 years in 3 colors, and as one have been "loved' to having areas that are thread-bare, I came looking to get a new one. I miss that they don't have the same color combinations, but I've been mixing and matching since I first bought them! I love these and am surprised that there are negative reviews. The one which is threadbare has been used off and on, at times daily, for 20 years! Yes, it's faded but it is still lovely!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Store, Color
Review 3 for Provence Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Green Valley
,AZ
January 7, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too much work
January 7, 2016
Ordered two of these tablecloths for my round table. They require more than a "warm iron" as noted on the tag attached to tablecloth. I had to use spray starch and a hot iron and wrinkles are still noticeable. If your lifestyle won't allow for standing over an ironing board every time you wash tablecloth, I would make another choice.
Cons: High-Maintenance
Review 4 for Provence Tablecloth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Portland
,OR
November 17, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dyes require "fixing"
November 17, 2015
A colleague at work and I were commenting on the beauty of these tablecloths. I lamented the terrible color fade. She told me that when she worked at W/S she had told all her customers to wash the new cloth first in a cold wash with a quart of vinegar. As a textile artist myself I recognized the practicality of this suggestion - vinegar will "cement" or :fix: the dye without harming the fabric. She told me that this was a standard instruction she'd recv'd as a salesclerk back then. The dyes used to achieve these beautiful shades are just not as strong- I can't remember the names of the dyes- analine vs procion - in any case I love my cloth but it did not fare well in the wash. Lots of holes in it, after not particularly harsh handling. I suggest gentle cycle and cold water always.
Pros: Versatile, Appearance, Good for Entertaining, Color
Cons: Not Durable
Review 5 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Backwater
,Wi
November 13, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful colors and patterns
November 13, 2015
I bought several of these tablecloths and napkins in all the colors about 13 yrs ago. Back then they even had a square one. They are my every-day tablecloths and so get a LOT of use. Yes, the vibrant colors have faded into a warm vintage look, but they are still nice, if that's the look one likes. I'm actually here today looking to buy some new ones, because, although I do like the vintage look, I also love the original vivid colors.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Color
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Clinton
,NJ
October 7, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Provence Tablecloths
October 7, 2015
I have loved this pattern for years! I now have it in yellow and blue! I hate to iron, so when I wash these cotton tablecloths, napkins and placemats, I don't dry them completely. I drape the almost-dry tablecloths over my kitchen chairs and smooth out the napkins and placemats on top of the washer and drier. I actually intend to make valences out of one of the tablecloths -- the colorful wide border will be a nice touch to my family room!
PS - I wash them in cool or cold water.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Appearance, Size, Good for Entertaining, Design, Color
Cons: should be ironed to look best
Review 7 for Provence Tablecloth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Minnetonka
,MN
July 11, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Much Trouble
July 11, 2015
I am not at all pleased with this tablecloth! It was very wrinkled when I got it and even after taking it to a dry cleaner for a steam pressing, it continues to look wrinkled. I plan on returning it to a local Williams-Sonoma store for a refund.
Pros: Design, Color
Cons: High-Maintenance, Quality
Review 8 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Yuma
,AZ
July 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So beautiful and sturdy!
July 4, 2015
This is my second purchase of this table cloth. It is so bright and cheery! It is on a table in our courtyard year 'round. The old one is still in good shape except for a little fading from the sun. Now it is on an outside table and the new one is in the courtyard! Such a great value and a joy to look at!
Review 9 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,CO
June 14, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy and pretty
June 14, 2015
Happy with this tablecloth and napkins. Looks best when ironed, but still decent even if unpressed.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Appearance, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Design, Color
Review 10 for Provence Tablecloth
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Nj
May 9, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality of material not great
May 9, 2015
I just purchased the 90 inch round provence tablecloth in yellow. Several years ago, I purchased, in store, the same tablecloth in two different sizes for my patio tables. What a difference in the quality of the material. This new one, even though it comes from India like the other two that I have, is made of thinner and lighter weight material. All tags say the tablecloths are 100% cotton. I don't know if it will wash as well, will have to see. I'm a bit disappointed in the quality but there are only a limited amount of retailers who sell 90 inch rounds and the pattern on this is really great. If the material were a bit heavier like before, I would have given it 5 stars.
Pros: Color, Size, Appearance, Design
Cons: Quality, Weight
Review 11 for Provence Tablecloth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Camp Hill
,PA
April 13, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the red Tablecloth, but careful when washing
April 13, 2015
I bought the red round tablecloth last summer and I love it. You have to be very careful and wash the tablecloth separately several times before washing in a larger load or you will end up with pink laundry.
Review 12 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sonoma County
,CA
March 10, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite tablecloth!
March 10, 2015
Ordered a couple new tablecloths and this one is my absolute favorite! The colors are amazing and brighten up the dining room. So glad this was in the right size for my table.
If I had any complaint at all it would be that the label they sew on at one end is HUGE! I ended up removing the label otherwise it would hang down in a most obvious way.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Manzanita
,OR
January 27, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My daughter-in-law's favorite color
January 27, 2015
Bought the tablecloth for my daughter-in-law's new house. Yellow is her favorite color and red is her second, so it's just perfect.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Appearance, Weight
Review 14 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Riverview
,MI
January 16, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Effortless Elegance
January 16, 2015
I recently received my beautiful table cloth and am very pleased with it. It was a wonderful addition to my table and it cleans up in a breeze! The matching placemats and napkins are just a perfect as the table cloth. Thank you so much for allowing me this opportunity to share my thoughts regarding this purchase.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Review 15 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gulfport
,MS
August 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Tablecloth
August 12, 2014
I had been looking at this tablecloth for sometime trying to decide whether or not to order it. I usually like to see the item prior to buying. I ordered the 70 inch round in white and was very pleased with the quick delivery and quality of the tablecloth. I am most happy with my purchase and would highly recommend it.
Pros: Quality, Color, Size, Appearance
Review 16 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Newton
,Ma
August 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty Provencale Tablecloth & Napkins
August 10, 2014
This tablecloth is attractive, colorful, and practical. Lovely with matching napkins. We have several smaller tablecloths with this motif and love them. This large rectangular one is great for a sumptuous summer dinner on the porch. Also great for indoor dinners any season. Very pretty and festive.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 17 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rural north
,CA
Northern California
July 30, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
White Provence Tablecloth
July 30, 2014
Love the vivid colors in the imprinted border. Table looks fresh and clean and inviting.
Review 18 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Colorado Springs
,CO
July 4, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite round tablecloth fm W-S
July 4, 2014
The Provence tablecloth is high-quality, well-made and perfect for our table, décor and taste. It's difficult to find high quality round tablecloths w/GREAT SALE PRICES and tasteful. I almost always shop W-S for dining items because I can count on long-lasting, durable pieces that all of the family enjoys seeing on the table + beautiful patterns and colors that never cease to please the eye.
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Elverson
,PA
June 25, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
5 years old and going strong!
June 25, 2014
Bought this in yellow in 2009 and all these years it's been my "go to" tablecloth! Brightens up the kitchen and washes like a dream, stains come out, no problem. By far my favorite, especially after all these years of use.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Waltham
,MA
May 15, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stylish tablecloth
May 15, 2014
It is a very stylish and well made tablecloth. It's very colorful. I bought two in different colors.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design
page1 2 3 next