Provence Tablecloth

We've freshened the intricate floral motif of our Provencal-style table linens with bold new colors. Inspired by the classic French textiles, the pattern is hand screened on soft, durable cotton in India. Each cotton cloth is finished with a full hem. Machine-wash. Imported. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(222 Reviews) 222
189 of 222(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Provence Tablecloth
Review 1 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denise12
,coronado
,ca
September 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
provence tablecloth
September 27, 2013
Love, love this tablecloth...however, all of mine are 54X54. I have every color. So until it returns in the smaller size to accommodate tables for four, I will be very careful.
Review 2 for Provence Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GweninAlaska
,Anchorage
,AK
September 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
provence tablecloth
September 3, 2013
I own the oblong and four napkins, they're not the same at all. Very disappointing.
Cons: Color
Review 3 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlelamb
,Ahwahnee
,CA
August 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happy Customer
August 25, 2013
The tablecloth is beautiful. Can't believe the price. Received compliments the first time I used it. Washed very well.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance, Design
Cons: Size
Review 4 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summerbreeze
,Englewood
,Fl
August 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely Tablecloth
August 15, 2013
I am very happy with this purchase. The Provence tablecloth (white) is very lovely and I used it immediately. The pattern and colors are just what I was looking for. One of my guests spilled some sauce during a dinner party and I thought quite possibly it was ruined, however, when I washed it (as per the manufacturers instructions) the stain came out and the colors where just as vibrant and beautiful as when first purchased. It makes our dinning table an inviting and cozy place to be.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Design
Review 5 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katfisch02
,grand junction
,Co
July 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic tablecloth
July 26, 2013
Very nice tablecloth, what I expected. A tad thinner than one I purchased from Williams Sonoma a few years ago, though.
I selected 3 day select shipping, but received it after 7 days. It sat in one city for 3 days.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Appearance, Design
Review 6 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Geneva
,NY
May 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
lovely tablecloth
May 20, 2013
These Provencal tablecloths are lovely--vivid and cheerful colors, easily washable, and a good price. I ordered one in white and one in yellow and like them so much I may order the blue as well.
Review 7 for Provence Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
patts
,LaGrange
,IL
March 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
colors run and fade
March 11, 2013
I purchased 2 yellow, 2 red and 2 blue because I need two to cover my table when fully extended.
The red bled so badly I needed to run the washing machine a couple times before other items stopped comiong out pink. The red and blue also faded after two washings.
I hope that WS has done something to set the dye better because I just love the way these cloths look when new.
Review 8 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMD5
,Redwood City
,CA
March 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific tablecover
March 4, 2013
Beautiful colors and patterns. Fantastic material and workmanship. Great service!!! What more can a customer want?
Review 9 for Provence Tablecloth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jocy
,Virginia Beach
February 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
February 13, 2013
I ordered this tablecloth in white as the on-line picture was so lovely. I thought the quality would be somewhat similar to the Botanical Pears I purchased earlier and was sorely disappointed. This table top looked cheap and I promptly returned it.
Cons: no weight to fabric, defective printing in center
Review 10 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daydreambeliever
,Chino
,CA
Chino, CA
February 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Adorable tablecloth
February 11, 2013
I purchased this tablecloth after having my eye on it for some time. It seemed like the colors would go perfect in my kitchen nook area, and it is so different than my usual ordinary ones. I ordered the 70" round tablecloth after speaking with a WS customer service rep on the phone, who was most helpful. It arrived today and It fits perfect. The draping is really nice. Looks lovely on my table. I haven't washed it yet, so I cannot remark on durability or color resistance.
This was my first tablecloth purchase from WS and I'm sure it won't be my last.
Pros: fabric quality, pretty pattern, drapes well, classy casual
Review 11 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarWek
,Yachats
,OR
February 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cheery tablecloth
February 11, 2013
I purchased the Provence tablecloth in red, blue and yellow to accommodate my round table. Each color is vivid and not affected by washing. The design of the cloth is interesting but not overwhelming and the border with its contrasting color is nice to look at. These tablecloths provide quiet backgrounds when used with placemats and help create a beautiful tablescape.
Review 12 for Provence Tablecloth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheQueenB
,Long Island
,NY
January 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely enough to use for a Holiday!!!
January 16, 2013
When I rec. the tablecloth, it had a terrible odor. I was disappointed about this. It smelled like "burning asphalt." I had to wash this twice. The napkins did not have this odor. It looked lovely on my table, even though the sizing was off, little too big. I think I would buy a 52" square for my oval table instead of the rectangle they suggest. All is all, it looked wonderful & I used different colored bakewear. Received quite a few compliments.
Pros: washed well for cotton!
Cons: sizing was off
Review 13 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PortlandRed
,Portland
,OR
January 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful!
January 9, 2013
I love colorful tablecloths and have longed for this one for a while. Finally, a sale came and I ordered it. Love it! Goes beautifully with my blue-and-white square dishes. Goes directly to the top of my tablecloth list.
Pros: great with white dishes
Review 14 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maherbie
,Lauderdale Lakes
,WI
October 11, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely table cover!
October 11, 2012
Very happy with this table cloth. I've had a couple before and depending on the sun exposure to the material the colors hold up well, otherwise you will have fading. That didn't bother me in the least as I just got another one!
Review 15 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsTexas
,San Antonio
,TX
October 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen Beauty
October 5, 2012
I purchased this in yellow to match the napkins I previously purchased. Just beautiful.
Review 16 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GinnyG
,Parkersburg
,WV
October 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely tablecloth
October 1, 2012
I wanted a bright, print tablecloth for our dining area and this sure fit the bill! The red goes so well with our black parsons chairs and even though I ordered the 70 x 90 size, I still used it on top of a larger cloth when I had all the table leaves in. It looked great! I'm extremely satisfied!
Review 17 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ATX123
,Alvin
,TX
September 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like Being in France
September 19, 2012
This is a beautiful tablecloth. The colors are
vibrant and compliment each other. The size
is generous and fits the table perfectly.
Cons: the only con is that it does need to be ironed.
Review 18 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sjkb
,Manitou Springs
,CO
August 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely Tablecloth
August 9, 2012
It is difficult to find a table cloth that is 70 x 90. This is a lovely table cloth with vibrant colors. The fabric is very nice and it washes up well.
Pros: nice colors
Review 19 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ellynron
,East Greenwich
,RI
August 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Geat Value
August 6, 2012
Fits our 60 inch round marble table perfectly...with 15 inch overhang (purchased the 90 inch round). Lovely colour.
Review 20 for Provence Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
,Ann Arbor
,mi
July 31, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
July 31, 2012
I was disappointed that the tablecloth was not the vibrant blue depicted in the photo, and that the cloth was lighter weight than I had hoped for.
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next