Provence Tablecloth

We've freshened the intricate floral motif of our Provencal-style table linens with bold new colors. Inspired by the classic French textiles, the pattern is hand screened on soft, durable cotton in India. Each cotton cloth is finished with a full hem. Machine-wash. Imported. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
34 of 38(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Provence Tablecloth
Review 1 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
southerngirl71
,Gulfport
,MS
August 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Tablecloth
August 12, 2014
I had been looking at this tablecloth for sometime trying to decide whether or not to order it. I usually like to see the item prior to buying. I ordered the 70 inch round in white and was very pleased with the quick delivery and quality of the tablecloth. I am most happy with my purchase and would highly recommend it.
Pros: Quality, Color, Size, Appearance
Review 2 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ProvenceEnthusiast
,Newton
,Ma
August 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty Provencale Tablecloth & Napkins
August 10, 2014
This tablecloth is attractive, colorful, and practical. Lovely with matching napkins. We have several smaller tablecloths with this motif and love them. This large rectangular one is great for a sumptuous summer dinner on the porch. Also great for indoor dinners any season. Very pretty and festive.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RuralHomemaker
,Rural north
,CA
Northern California
July 30, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
White Provence Tablecloth
July 30, 2014
Love the vivid colors in the imprinted border. Table looks fresh and clean and inviting.
Review 4 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Muffaletta111
,Colorado Springs
,CO
July 4, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite round tablecloth fm W-S
July 4, 2014
The Provence tablecloth is high-quality, well-made and perfect for our table, décor and taste. It's difficult to find high quality round tablecloths w/GREAT SALE PRICES and tasteful. I almost always shop W-S for dining items because I can count on long-lasting, durable pieces that all of the family enjoys seeing on the table + beautiful patterns and colors that never cease to please the eye.
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
italiancook11
,Elverson
,PA
June 25, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
5 years old and going strong!
June 25, 2014
Bought this in yellow in 2009 and all these years it's been my "go to" tablecloth! Brightens up the kitchen and washes like a dream, stains come out, no problem. By far my favorite, especially after all these years of use.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BenPM
,Waltham
,MA
May 15, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stylish tablecloth
May 15, 2014
It is a very stylish and well made tablecloth. It's very colorful. I bought two in different colors.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design
Review 7 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherriSeattle
,Seattle
,Wa
May 1, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
May 1, 2014
Colors are great, very bright as in the the photo. Product washed well (I follow manufacturers wash recommendations). I use the 90 inch round, which is sometimes difficult to find, I liked it so much I bought the same in yellow.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance, Design
Review 8 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denise12
,coronado
,ca
September 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
provence tablecloth
September 27, 2013
Love, love this tablecloth...however, all of mine are 54X54. I have every color. So until it returns in the smaller size to accommodate tables for four, I will be very careful.
Review 9 for Provence Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GweninAlaska
,Anchorage
,AK
September 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
provence tablecloth
September 3, 2013
I own the oblong and four napkins, they're not the same at all. Very disappointing.
Cons: Color
Review 10 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlelamb
,Ahwahnee
,CA
August 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happy Customer
August 25, 2013
The tablecloth is beautiful. Can't believe the price. Received compliments the first time I used it. Washed very well.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance, Design
Cons: Size
Review 11 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summerbreeze
,Englewood
,Fl
August 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely Tablecloth
August 15, 2013
I am very happy with this purchase. The Provence tablecloth (white) is very lovely and I used it immediately. The pattern and colors are just what I was looking for. One of my guests spilled some sauce during a dinner party and I thought quite possibly it was ruined, however, when I washed it (as per the manufacturers instructions) the stain came out and the colors where just as vibrant and beautiful as when first purchased. It makes our dinning table an inviting and cozy place to be.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Design
Review 12 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katfisch02
,grand junction
,Co
July 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic tablecloth
July 26, 2013
Very nice tablecloth, what I expected. A tad thinner than one I purchased from Williams Sonoma a few years ago, though.
I selected 3 day select shipping, but received it after 7 days. It sat in one city for 3 days.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Appearance, Design
Review 13 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Geneva
,NY
May 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
lovely tablecloth
May 20, 2013
These Provencal tablecloths are lovely--vivid and cheerful colors, easily washable, and a good price. I ordered one in white and one in yellow and like them so much I may order the blue as well.
Review 14 for Provence Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
patts
,LaGrange
,IL
March 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
colors run and fade
March 11, 2013
I purchased 2 yellow, 2 red and 2 blue because I need two to cover my table when fully extended.
The red bled so badly I needed to run the washing machine a couple times before other items stopped comiong out pink. The red and blue also faded after two washings.
I hope that WS has done something to set the dye better because I just love the way these cloths look when new.
Review 15 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMD5
,Redwood City
,CA
March 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific tablecover
March 4, 2013
Beautiful colors and patterns. Fantastic material and workmanship. Great service!!! What more can a customer want?
Review 16 for Provence Tablecloth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jocy
,Virginia Beach
February 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
February 13, 2013
I ordered this tablecloth in white as the on-line picture was so lovely. I thought the quality would be somewhat similar to the Botanical Pears I purchased earlier and was sorely disappointed. This table top looked cheap and I promptly returned it.
Cons: no weight to fabric, defective printing in center
Review 17 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daydreambeliever
,Chino
,CA
Chino, CA
February 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Adorable tablecloth
February 11, 2013
I purchased this tablecloth after having my eye on it for some time. It seemed like the colors would go perfect in my kitchen nook area, and it is so different than my usual ordinary ones. I ordered the 70" round tablecloth after speaking with a WS customer service rep on the phone, who was most helpful. It arrived today and It fits perfect. The draping is really nice. Looks lovely on my table. I haven't washed it yet, so I cannot remark on durability or color resistance.
This was my first tablecloth purchase from WS and I'm sure it won't be my last.
Pros: fabric quality, pretty pattern, drapes well, classy casual
Review 18 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarWek
,Yachats
,OR
February 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cheery tablecloth
February 11, 2013
I purchased the Provence tablecloth in red, blue and yellow to accommodate my round table. Each color is vivid and not affected by washing. The design of the cloth is interesting but not overwhelming and the border with its contrasting color is nice to look at. These tablecloths provide quiet backgrounds when used with placemats and help create a beautiful tablescape.
Review 19 for Provence Tablecloth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheQueenB
,Long Island
,NY
January 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely enough to use for a Holiday!!!
January 16, 2013
When I rec. the tablecloth, it had a terrible odor. I was disappointed about this. It smelled like "burning asphalt." I had to wash this twice. The napkins did not have this odor. It looked lovely on my table, even though the sizing was off, little too big. I think I would buy a 52" square for my oval table instead of the rectangle they suggest. All is all, it looked wonderful & I used different colored bakewear. Received quite a few compliments.
Pros: washed well for cotton!
Cons: sizing was off
Review 20 for Provence Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PortlandRed
,Portland
,OR
January 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful!
January 9, 2013
I love colorful tablecloths and have longed for this one for a while. Finally, a sale came and I ordered it. Love it! Goes beautifully with my blue-and-white square dishes. Goes directly to the top of my tablecloth list.
Pros: great with white dishes
page1 2 next