Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4

We've freshened the intricate floral motif of our Provencal-style table linens with bold new colors. Inspired by the classic French textiles, the pattern of this quilted chair pad is hand screened on soft, durable cotton in India. Their removable covers are machine washable. 16" sq. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.868 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
29 of 38(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
Review 1 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Prettymelody
,Chicago
,IL
September 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Chair Pads
September 30, 2013
They are nice chair pads and we've been enjoying them everyday. I cannot say they are the best quality, but reasonably well made for the reasonable price. On the internet screen, the color looks like dark navy, but I was surprised to see they are lighter color, like dusty blue.
Pros: Size, Appearance, Design
Cons: Quality, Color
Review 2 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LadyCaswell
,Charles Town
,WV
December 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happy Buns
December 19, 2012
Happy with my purchase and color. I did find them a bit small for my full sized chair seats but they do the job. I like that the covers can be cleaned. The padding is not real thick so I am hoping they hold up to the pressure.
Review 3 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lake
,kirkfield
,on
October 11, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chair pads
October 11, 2012
These worked well until the first wash. Lovely that they can be washed, however, the color faded and ran and they seem to have shrunk. I had the ones with white background which is now a faded blue. I would not recommend if you plan to have to wash them.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
skyisa
Yucaipa, CA
Posted December 15, 2012
Same here
Unfortunately I had the same problem even though I washed them on delicate, cold. The blue color ran and now the cushions have a slight blue tinge(so does the white towel that was in the machine with them). If I had known that I either would not hae washed them or ordered a darker color. It's a shame, I love those cushions otherwise, very comfy
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Martinsburg
,WV
April 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tabs break off!!
April 10, 2012
I got these just in time for a big family dinner. Three of the tie-downs broke off the pad the first time they were used. they probably should be made of velcro.
Pros: very pretty
Cons: tabs break off
Review 5 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gatorlady
,Holiday
,FL
February 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect cushions
February 3, 2012
I have never written a review before but I decided to do so today because I love them so much and the price was wonderful. They are great quality and fit my slightly smaller antique dining chairs perfectly. However they would also fit a larger size I think. Best of all, the covers are removable for washing. I bought the ones with red as the main color and they look perfect with my farmhouse table! Haven't had long enough to rate durable but they appear well made.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lucylee
,readington
,nj
February 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chair Pads
February 3, 2012
Beatutiful pads that have a quality look and feel to them, even though they are the thinner version. Problem is that they are weirdly sized (I think) and didn't fit my chairs. They are very square, so I'd measure your chair carefully to make sure they will fit.
Pros: Quality, Color, Design
Cons: Size
Review 7 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
salequeen
,Los Angeles
,CA
January 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous and functional!
January 26, 2012
These chair pads are great quality items. They don't have the bulk that many other pads do and have a much more sleek look... but they're still comfortable to sit on. I highly recommend them. Bonus: you can't beat the sale price!
Pros: Quality, Color, Size, Design
Review 8 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sherry50
,Houston
,TX
January 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it, but too small
January 16, 2012
I love this pattern & I also purchased the tablecloth, but the chair pads are too small for my chairs. I wished I could special order in the size I need. I am returning these pads.
Pros: Design
Cons: Size
Review 9 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebL
,West Hartford
,CT
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comfortable and Beautiful
January 11, 2012
We ordered the Provence Quilted Chair Pads in Yellow. We love them. They are both comfortable and add a splash of color to our kitchen breakfast nook. AND.......they were on sale!!!!!!!! One of the ties has already detached, but it is the one that our squirmy 11 year old sits on.
Pros: Color, Design
Cons: Fragile
Review 10 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KKline
,Rye Beach
,NH
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The ties break off easily; uncomfortable
January 2, 2012
I would not recommend these chair pads. The ties break off easily and they are very uncomfortable. They look cheap.
Cons: Not Durable, Quality
Review 11 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KatyS
Dallas, TX
December 29, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pretty but odd sized chair pads
December 29, 2011
These chair pads are long and narrow and do not properly fit any of my chairs. I got them for my kitchen chairs, but they hang over the end about an inch and are somewhat narrower than the chair seats. I have kept them because it is too much of a pain to return.
Pros: pretty color and design
Review 12 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skyisa
Yucaipa, CA
December 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very comfortable and nice to look at, too
December 24, 2011
As soon as I sat on the cushion for the first time, I loved them. Very comfortable! I immediately went on-line and ordered another set in a different color. Very good quality, look great in my kitchen.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Color
Review 13 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ElizF
December 17, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chair pads
December 17, 2011
I am dissatisfied with the quality of these chair pads. I have purchased chair pads from WS in the past and assumed these would be a quality product. The tie ons have broken away from the pad and I've only been using them for 2 weeks.
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Design
Review 14 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
partyof6
Philadelphia
August 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect fit quilted chair pads
August 23, 2011
The colors are more brilliant in person.
They fit perfectly on the chairs that I purchased them for.
Review 15 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Touc
San Jose, CA
August 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Provence Chairpads
August 1, 2011
Very nice, well made chair pads. I don't know how they make them for that price. I ordered 8, but had to send 4 back because they didn't fit round seats, but for square seats, they're fine.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Design
Cons: Shape, Size
Review 16 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkct
July 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice quality
July 7, 2011
These chair pads are very nice quality. I bought them for outdoor white plastic chairs and they fit perfectly. Recommended!
Pros: Quality
Review 17 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
emdanal
June 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cute but...
June 14, 2011
like a few other reviewers said, the ties tore off quickly. On some pads , in about 6 days of little use. Gotta send them back!!!!
Review 18 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yorkie
Alexandria VA
May 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Chair Pads
May 6, 2011
These are great in color, size, and quality.
They are especially nice because they match the Williams Sonoma tablecloths.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Personalization, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TheaSophia
Vancouver, WA
May 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Covers hard to remove and replace, chemical smell
May 3, 2011
The covers are hard to remove and put back on after washing. Almost impossible.
There is a very strong chemical smell to these from the polypropalene pillows inside.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Color, Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Design, High-Maintenance
Review 20 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
geraniums
Nevada
January 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chair Pads
January 14, 2011
It was difficult finding pads that would fit my chairs, but these are perfect. They look and feel fine. I hope the ties hold.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
page1 2 next