Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4

We've freshened the intricate floral motif of our Provencal-style table linens with bold new colors. Inspired by the classic French textiles, the pattern of this quilted chair pad is hand screened on soft, durable cotton in India. Their removable covers are machine washable. 16" sq. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
Review 1 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Prettymelody
,Chicago
,IL
September 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Chair Pads
September 30, 2013
They are nice chair pads and we've been enjoying them everyday. I cannot say they are the best quality, but reasonably well made for the reasonable price. On the internet screen, the color looks like dark navy, but I was surprised to see they are lighter color, like dusty blue.
Pros: Size, Appearance, Design
Cons: Quality, Color
Review 2 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LadyCaswell
,Charles Town
,WV
December 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happy Buns
December 19, 2012
Happy with my purchase and color. I did find them a bit small for my full sized chair seats but they do the job. I like that the covers can be cleaned. The padding is not real thick so I am hoping they hold up to the pressure.
Review 3 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lake
,kirkfield
,on
October 11, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chair pads
October 11, 2012
These worked well until the first wash. Lovely that they can be washed, however, the color faded and ran and they seem to have shrunk. I had the ones with white background which is now a faded blue. I would not recommend if you plan to have to wash them.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Noodlin
Chino Hills, California
Posted July 19, 2014
Chair pads
I agree. I have the red ones. The color did not fade, but they did shrink and it wasdifficult to get the foam pads back into them.
Pro-- they are the perfect size for my smaller seats of my kitchen bar stools but now do not look as nice as they did before washing. The covers do no fit as well.
0points
Customer avatar
skyisa
Yucaipa, CA
Posted December 15, 2012
Same here
Unfortunately I had the same problem even though I washed them on delicate, cold. The blue color ran and now the cushions have a slight blue tinge(so does the white towel that was in the machine with them). If I had known that I either would not hae washed them or ordered a darker color. It's a shame, I love those cushions otherwise, very comfy
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Martinsburg
,WV
April 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tabs break off!!
April 10, 2012
I got these just in time for a big family dinner. Three of the tie-downs broke off the pad the first time they were used. they probably should be made of velcro.
Pros: very pretty
Cons: tabs break off
Review 5 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gatorlady
,Holiday
,FL
February 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect cushions
February 3, 2012
I have never written a review before but I decided to do so today because I love them so much and the price was wonderful. They are great quality and fit my slightly smaller antique dining chairs perfectly. However they would also fit a larger size I think. Best of all, the covers are removable for washing. I bought the ones with red as the main color and they look perfect with my farmhouse table! Haven't had long enough to rate durable but they appear well made.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lucylee
,readington
,nj
February 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chair Pads
February 3, 2012
Beatutiful pads that have a quality look and feel to them, even though they are the thinner version. Problem is that they are weirdly sized (I think) and didn't fit my chairs. They are very square, so I'd measure your chair carefully to make sure they will fit.
Pros: Quality, Color, Design
Cons: Size
Review 7 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
salequeen
,Los Angeles
,CA
January 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous and functional!
January 26, 2012
These chair pads are great quality items. They don't have the bulk that many other pads do and have a much more sleek look... but they're still comfortable to sit on. I highly recommend them. Bonus: you can't beat the sale price!
Pros: Quality, Color, Size, Design
Review 8 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sherry50
,Houston
,TX
January 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it, but too small
January 16, 2012
I love this pattern & I also purchased the tablecloth, but the chair pads are too small for my chairs. I wished I could special order in the size I need. I am returning these pads.
Pros: Design
Cons: Size
Review 9 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebL
,West Hartford
,CT
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comfortable and Beautiful
January 11, 2012
We ordered the Provence Quilted Chair Pads in Yellow. We love them. They are both comfortable and add a splash of color to our kitchen breakfast nook. AND.......they were on sale!!!!!!!! One of the ties has already detached, but it is the one that our squirmy 11 year old sits on.
Pros: Color, Design
Cons: Fragile
Review 10 for Provence Quilted Chair Pads, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KKline
,Rye Beach
,NH
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The ties break off easily; uncomfortable
January 2, 2012
I would not recommend these chair pads. The ties break off easily and they are very uncomfortable. They look cheap.
Cons: Not Durable, Quality