Provence Place Mats, Set of 4

We've freshened the intricate floral motif of our Provencal-style table linens with bold new colors. Inspired by the classic French textiles, the pattern of these place mats is hand screened on soft, durable cotton in India. Machine-wash. 20" x 14". Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
1.75 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
1 of 4(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Provence Place Mats, Set of 4
Review 1 for Provence Place Mats, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ArborBnB
,Prince George BC
,bc
October 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the expected quality
October 9, 2012
I assumed that anything bought from William and Sonoma would be excellent quality - these placemats are poort quality and certainly not worth the money spent. They are fine as long as you don't launder them - the lining fabric and the placemat fabric and not the same quality and after only one wash they wrinkle. Basically disposable/one use placemats for way too much money. I won't order here again
Review 2 for Provence Place Mats, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
McCaf
,Gloucester
,MA
August 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks like my favorite color is back!
August 1, 2012
Bought the place mats years ago and LOVED them. Replaced them recently and hated the dark blue, hated the napkins that don't match. Returned the napkins, but kept the place mats. Rarely use them because they're so dark. This color looks more like the old ones that I need to replace. Please make napkins that match - all colors in the napkins, not just the green and yellow.
Pros: lovely blue
Cons: napkins don't match exactly
Review 3 for Provence Place Mats, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Martinsburg
,WV
April 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't be ironed!
April 10, 2012
I ordered these after seeing the negative comments and wish I hadn't! These place mats are really beautiful, but they need ironed after washing. However the front and back sides are not connected except at the edges and that makes it impossible to iron them as the top layer bunches up.
Review 4 for Provence Place Mats, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wsthebest
January 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
10of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
bad placemats
January 8, 2012
SAVE YOUR MONEY i shopped at ws all the time for years never did i ever send anything back these placemats are in the trash used them one time try to press them forget about it not going to work bye bye i spend ALOT of money with ws 1000 a week sometimes and more on wed they should give everyone a gift card come on ws do the right thing going on web now for more all clad copper cord this week alone 3000 dollards or more thank you ws
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, High-Maintenance