Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Provence Place Mats, Set of 4

We've freshened the intricate floral motif of our Provencal-style table linens with bold new colors. Inspired by the classic French textiles, the pattern of these place mats is hand screened on soft, durable cotton in India. Machine-wash. 20" x 14". Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
2 of 6(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Provence Place Mats, Set of 4
Review 1 for Provence Place Mats, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Madison
,MS
March 28, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful but faulty
March 28, 2016
My sweet husband gave me 8 placemats for Christmas. After laundering them once, the solid blue fabric shrunk more than the printed fabric resulting in a rumpled mat that cannot be ironed flat. There also seems to be some kind of interlining fabric that perhaps contributes to the problem. These should never have been sold! I will continue to use them because they are pretty if wrinkly, but for the price, the quality is very poor.
Pros: Color
Cons: faulty
Review 2 for Provence Place Mats, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Clinton
,NJ
October 7, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely Placemats
October 7, 2015
I have loved this pattern for years! I hate to iron, so when I wash these cotton placemats, I don't dry them completely. I smooth out the napkins and placemats on top of the washer and drier. I wish they also came in oval or round because my table is elliptical (not oval) and the rectangles don't quite fit well on the ends.
PS - I wash them in cool or cold water
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Good for Entertaining, Color
Cons: High-Maintenance, Size, looks better ironed
Review 3 for Provence Place Mats, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Prince George BC
,bc
October 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+20points
20of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the expected quality
October 9, 2012
I assumed that anything bought from William and Sonoma would be excellent quality - these placemats are poort quality and certainly not worth the money spent. They are fine as long as you don't launder them - the lining fabric and the placemat fabric and not the same quality and after only one wash they wrinkle. Basically disposable/one use placemats for way too much money. I won't order here again
Review 4 for Provence Place Mats, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Gloucester
,MA
August 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks like my favorite color is back!
August 1, 2012
Bought the place mats years ago and LOVED them. Replaced them recently and hated the dark blue, hated the napkins that don't match. Returned the napkins, but kept the place mats. Rarely use them because they're so dark. This color looks more like the old ones that I need to replace. Please make napkins that match - all colors in the napkins, not just the green and yellow.
Pros: lovely blue
Cons: napkins don't match exactly
Review 5 for Provence Place Mats, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Martinsburg
,WV
April 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't be ironed!
April 10, 2012
I ordered these after seeing the negative comments and wish I hadn't! These place mats are really beautiful, but they need ironed after washing. However the front and back sides are not connected except at the edges and that makes it impossible to iron them as the top layer bunches up.
Review 6 for Provence Place Mats, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
January 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
13of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
bad placemats
January 8, 2012
SAVE YOUR MONEY i shopped at ws all the time for years never did i ever send anything back these placemats are in the trash used them one time try to press them forget about it not going to work bye bye i spend ALOT of money with ws 1000 a week sometimes and more on wed they should give everyone a gift card come on ws do the right thing going on web now for more all clad copper cord this week alone 3000 dollards or more thank you ws
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, High-Maintenance