Provence Hand Painted Serving Bowl

A companion to our Provence platter, this earthenware bowl allows you to set a stunning tabletop in its legendary hand-painted pattern. The 17th-century design depicts a magical forest of castles and animals. It is the work of a single artist- from shaping the clay to painting-and bears its creator's signature. Produced in the Portuguese ceramic center of Condeixa, the bowl makes make a striking display and a splendid gift. Hand-wash. Serving bowl, 5 1/4-qt. cap., 14 1/4" diam., 3" high. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Provence Hand Painted Serving Bowl
Review 1 for Provence Hand Painted Serving Bowl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KRinSF
,San Francisco
,CA
June 21, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks great but breaks/chips very easily
June 21, 2014
I bought two and within one month one had split down the middle and the other had chipped. I then ordered two more pledging to be extra careful when handling these. Well it has been about a year and one has cracked clear through and the other has a chipped edge even with extra careful handling. I like these, but they just are too fragile to take ordinary use.
Btw, I have many other ceramic and pottery plates, bowls, mugs, and serving bowls that are many many years old and I do not have similar problems with them. I think these bowls are just low quality pottery and for this price that is extremely disappointing.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Color, Appearance
Cons: Not Durable, Fragile, chips/cracks
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RJordan
Hanover, MA
Posted October 1, 2014
Return it
W-S will give you a refund. Bring it back. I have the large Provence platter and wash it by hand. Never had a problem with it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Provence Hand Painted Serving Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frenchfille
,Lafayette
,CO
December 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Bowl
December 5, 2013
I received this as a wedding gift. The bowl is large and beautiful. Great for putting on display and using for large gatherings.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Size, Appearance
Review 3 for Provence Hand Painted Serving Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlinaTeresa
,Poway
,CA
September 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A gift to my God-daughter who enjoys entertaining.
September 15, 2013
I wish you had 20% sales on this collection and other fine dishes/china as I would purchase more pieces as gifts. I don't think these pieces ever go on sale or are just a minor 10%.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 4 for Provence Hand Painted Serving Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mfnh
NH
May 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A beautiful serving piece
May 27, 2013
I have the platters so this completed the serving set. It give the table an ambiance of simple but elegant. Love it
Pros: unique
Cons: none
Review 5 for Provence Hand Painted Serving Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soosh
,Fort Worth
,TX
May 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
lovely art
May 22, 2013
I am very happy with this splurge - it's a beautiful piece that I will display and use constantly. It's large and flat enough to be versatile as a bowl or a tray.
Review 6 for Provence Hand Painted Serving Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
silverado333
,Seattle
,WA
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our favorite pasta bowl
March 5, 2012
I bought this bowl as a gift for my girl friend, as we've been looking for quite some time for one.
I found this on W-S website and thought she would love it - she did!! She liked it so much she is looking to purchase the other available pieces!!
I highly recommend this set!!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design