Provence Hand Painted Serving Bowl

A companion to our Provence platter, this earthenware bowl allows you to set a stunning tabletop in its legendary hand-painted pattern. The 17th-century design depicts a magical forest of castles and animals. It is the work of a single artist- from shaping the clay to painting-and bears its creator's signature. Produced in the Portuguese ceramic center of Condeixa, the bowl makes make a striking display and a splendid gift. Hand-wash. Serving bowl, 5 1/4-qt. cap., 14 1/4" diam., 3" high. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Provence Hand Painted Serving Bowl
Review 1 for Provence Hand Painted Serving Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frenchfille
,Lafayette
,CO
December 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Bowl
December 5, 2013
I received this as a wedding gift. The bowl is large and beautiful. Great for putting on display and using for large gatherings.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Size, Appearance
Review 2 for Provence Hand Painted Serving Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlinaTeresa
,Poway
,CA
September 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A gift to my God-daughter who enjoys entertaining.
September 15, 2013
I wish you had 20% sales on this collection and other fine dishes/china as I would purchase more pieces as gifts. I don't think these pieces ever go on sale or are just a minor 10%.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 3 for Provence Hand Painted Serving Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mfnh
NH
May 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A beautiful serving piece
May 27, 2013
I have the platters so this completed the serving set. It give the table an ambiance of simple but elegant. Love it
Pros: unique
Cons: none
Review 4 for Provence Hand Painted Serving Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soosh
,Fort Worth
,TX
May 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
lovely art
May 22, 2013
I am very happy with this splurge - it's a beautiful piece that I will display and use constantly. It's large and flat enough to be versatile as a bowl or a tray.
Review 5 for Provence Hand Painted Serving Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
silverado333
,Seattle
,WA
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our favorite pasta bowl
March 5, 2012
I bought this bowl as a gift for my girl friend, as we've been looking for quite some time for one.
I found this on W-S website and thought she would love it - she did!! She liked it so much she is looking to purchase the other available pieces!!
I highly recommend this set!!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design
Review 6 for Provence Hand Painted Serving Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heatherlyn0428
Land O Lakes, FL
June 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this bowl!
June 6, 2011
This bowl is not only beautiful but I love the size and the wide shape of the bowl. This is perfect for our family spaghetti & meatballs night. We also ordered the individual bowls to go with this one. We have used it already for both pasta and salad and I love it!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design