Provence Individual Bowl, Set of 2

The classic hand-painted pattern of these earthenware soup bowls is a longtime Williams-Sonoma favorite. Its 17th-century depiction of forests, castles and animals is based on traditional European folklore. Each bowl is crafted at a small Portuguese pottery where ceramists rely on time-honored techniques to meticulously decorate it by hand. Hand-wash. 1-qt. cap., 9 1/2" diam. soup bowls, set of two. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Provence Individual Bowl, Set of 2
Review 1 for Provence Individual Bowl, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kevykcarmeli
November 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
more of Q..
November 6, 2013
Does anyone know if this is microwave safe? just purchased the whole set and it does say hand wash only, but doesn't say anything about microwave.
Other than that its elegant and very pretty
love love love the set :)
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Color, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Provence Individual Bowl, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Artsy
,FL
October 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Magnificent
October 23, 2011
I was given a gift card to Williams Sonoma and I wasn't sure if I'd find something that would really catch my eye. I never thought I would pay so much for one dish, but this bowl was just too beautiful to pass up. I don't know if I can eat out of it though.. I just want to look at it. Ha ha. I only just got it so I do not know how durable it is, but I hope it lasts a very long time.
Pros: Color, Size, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Provence Individual Bowl, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WestVillageGal
New York, NY
June 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these bowls...but not the same!
June 29, 2011
These are the most versatile bowls in the kitchen! We use them for almost every meal (like a plate but with sides). We received 6 of them as wedding gifts 5 years ago. We need more and were thrilled to see they were still offered at W-S. However, the 4 we recently ordered are a different color -- it's not terribly noticable. These newer versions are a lighter shade of blue around the rim, the hand painiting is more soft, less defined images. But I am aware it's just that -- handpainted! So there's not going to be manufacturing duplication. I am ok with that, jsut wish the paint coloring was more consistent.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Fragile, Color
Review 4 for Provence Individual Bowl, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Washington, DC
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use these every day!
December 30, 2010
Received 4 of these bowls for our wedding and we use them almost every day for pasta, soups, serving vegetables, stews, etc. They are the PERFECT size for so many uses! Called W-S customer service re: dishwashing and they recommended against as it could eventually fade after long-term washing -- so we hand-wash. Ordering 2 more! Please continue this pattern!
Review 5 for Provence Individual Bowl, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carolinagrad
Raleigh, NC
December 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these bowls
December 15, 2010
I had been looking for a long time to find this particular bowl size and was thrilled to find such sharp-looking ones. These bowls are perfect for pasta, dinner salads, chili, chinese food, soup, cereal, etc! Also, I washed mine in the top rack of the dishwasher and they did just fine.