Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Provence Napkins, Set of 4

We've freshened the intricate floral motif of our Provencal-style table linens with bold new colors. Inspired by the classic French textiles, the pattern of these napkins is hand screened on soft, durable cotton in India. Machine-wash. 20" sq. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Provence Napkins, Set of 4
Review 1 for Provence Napkins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,TX
August 6, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Casual Napkins
August 6, 2016
These are exactly what wanted. I ordered the white, blue and yellow and am very pleased with the construction and the thickness of the napkin. I always wash the first time in cold water with a cup of vinegar to set the dye (just like granny taught me). And I don't mind pressing them (only necessary if I don't get them out of the dryer right away). I ordered another set of each color today. We use cloth napkins at every meal, so we go through lots of them. Some hold up better than others. These will last quite awhile.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 2 for Provence Napkins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane WA
August 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic WS Napkin
August 12, 2013
I love this design and have the set. I think it is functional and washes well. Makes a lovely lively presentation.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile
Review 3 for Provence Napkins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kapaa
,hi
March 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
did not fade
March 16, 2013
after washing more than once in cold wash cycle, colors just as bright.
Pros: Color
Cons: made in india, price
Review 4 for Provence Napkins, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Montclair
,NJ
February 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fading napkins
February 20, 2012
the blue napkins are great but the red/rust provence napkins faded terribly in the first cold wash. this is unacceptable for napkins costing over $7 each!
I'm very disappointed in the red but am happy with the blue. I wonder if the yellow ones fade. I'm afraid to buy them!
I bought green and blue ones many years ago which are just now wearing out and I wanted to replace them with fresh ones. the original ones lasted for years despite heavy use and washed perfectly.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 5 for Provence Napkins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gretan
,LA
Idyllwild, CA
February 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NICE napkins!
February 14, 2012
I just got 2 tablecloths, and these napkins work with both. Great price, too.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight