This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Proteak Rectangle Cutting Board

Known for its outstanding moisture resistance and strength, teak makes a superb material for cutting boards. This handmade board is attractive enough to double as a serving platform for cheeses and meats. Made of FSC-certified teak from environmentally managed plantations. Designed with a handy cut-out for transferring ingredients to a bowl. Beautiful wood grain makes this a handsome presentation piece as well as a work surface. Hand grip at both ends for stability. End-grain construction is gentle on knife blades.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Proteak Rectangle Cutting Board
Review 1 for Proteak Rectangle Cutting Board
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
February 25, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Board bleeds
February 25, 2016
I've cleaned the board several times but it keeps bleeding a dark color, like a staining product. Other than that I like the addition to my counter! I am going to wait to use it until it "runs clean."
Pros: Durable, Size, Weight
Cons: bleeds
Review 2 for Proteak Rectangle Cutting Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,San Franisco
,CA
September 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Cutting Board...
September 21, 2015
This cutting board has a permanent place on my kitchen counter!!! It is a very substantial weight, as well as, being a great size. I had tried several others and this proved to be the one.
Pros: Quality, Size, Weight, Strength
Review 3 for Proteak Rectangle Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,SE
,MI
September 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Quality Board & What a Beauty!
September 4, 2015
I purchased this board about a week ago for our center island prep area. It has a cut-out beneath the board to slide food into a pan which is very handy. The pieces of end-grain are really nice and have beautiful grain details. I had the clerk bring out 3 boards so I could pick the one I wanted. Once I got home, I washed it with hot, soapy water, rinsed it off, dried it and then rubbed it with Howard Butcher Block Conditioner which really brought the beauty of the board to life. This cutting board is simply a lovely, useful piece of art for the kitchen. The board is substantial and I love the 2 recessed handles for easy moving of the board. With proper care, this board will last for years if not a lifetime. Well worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Proteak Rectangle Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Southwest
,MO
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Great heavy duty board
January 11, 2015
This is by far the best cutting board I have had the pleasure to own. Heavy duty and quite a beauty. No issues. I think with proper care it will last a lifetime and then some. The cut out is also a great feature. Really glad my husband picked this one out for me. I use it every day and am really happy with it. Also think this will make a great display piece for cheese and crackers.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 5 for Proteak Rectangle Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lake Tahoe
,CA
May 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Lifelong Cutting Board
May 1, 2013
Everything about this cutting board makes it a 5 star product. First off, the wood used is not only beautiful and a great eye-pleasing addition to the kitchen, but it is also made of environmentally sustainable wood. If you treat this board right I think it will last a lifetime, it sure is heavy duty enough. Additionally, the wood is not harsh on your knives (as cheap boards can be) as well as it is fairly grippy when chopping. The last thing that is so great about this cutting board is the notch on the bottom of the board that is cut out to slip a mixing bowl under so it enables you to seamlessly scrape your choppings off with no mess.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Shape
Review 6 for Proteak Rectangle Cutting Board
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Denville
,NJ
February 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
6of 14found this review helpful.
Would have been a great board, except...
February 12, 2013
I had ordered this chopping board for my mother, and upon first glance, it was a gorgeous board that would look great on our kitchen island. Great size and weight, and the bowl cutout underneath is a useful feature. After closer examination, however, we noticed several cracks on the board. This was disappointing, as it did not suggest longevity for the rest of the board. We called Williams-Sonoma and they are replacing it. However, this is the second item in the past month that has arrived damaged, and it is making me wary of ordering anything else from W-S.
Pros: Size, Shape
Cons: arrived damaged
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CraigTX
Texas
Posted October 1, 2014
Inspect Carefully
We've had the square version of this board for a few years and it's great, but the first one had to be exchanged. IMO, there are some quality issues ... inspection on delivery is essential.
If you're careful, these are great and I've recommended them to friends.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Proteak Rectangle Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bear
,De
January 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Love this cutting board
January 7, 2012
I have many wooden cutting boards but this is by far my favorite! It is nice and heavy and doesn't move around while working on it. I have used it as a serving piece as well as a chopping board. The wood is easy to care for and has not warped or cracked.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Weight