Canning Funnel

Home canners will appreciate this funnel's innovative design, which includes clearly marked measurements to help you estimate headspace when filling jars. The outer collar allows you to set the funnel on the counter without contaminating the inner portion that comes in contact with the jar. Fits standard and wide-mouth canning jars. Accurate, easy-read headspace measurements (1/4", 1/2" and 3/4") are printed on both sides of funnel. Outer collar keeps funnel off the counter when not in use to avoid contamination. Large loop handle. BPA-free polypropylene. Dishwasher safe. 3 1/4" x 5" x 7" high.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Canning Funnel
Review 1 for Canning Funnel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jonah
,Oklahoma City
,OK
July 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
July 26, 2014
This funnel is great and there is no mess. It fits all sizes of canning jars. I bought an extra for a friend and she likes it also. As a always, prompt delivery and service.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design
Review 2 for Canning Funnel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DenL
,Bucks County
,PA
July 24, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New favorite funnel!
July 24, 2014
Used this new funnel this past weekend to can over 100 jars of pickles! Worked better than any canning funnel we've used in the past. Well worth the extremely reasonable price! I'm glad I purchased two -- one for myself and one for my daughter. Plan to purchase another for my sister too! I love that the part that fits into the jar never touches any surface you set the funnel down on. Great design!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Canning Funnel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunshineCa
,Granada Hills
,CA
April 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolute necessity
April 10, 2014
Canning funnel is a must have kitchen tool, very useful and time saver. No more messy spills to clean after canning jams. I wish I discovered this gadget sooner.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for Canning Funnel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatieBlue
,Titusville
,Fl
January 27, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes canning easier
January 27, 2014
I really like this funnel. It has made filling the canning jars easier and I can now tell when i've left enough head room. It is easy to clean and store.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Canning Funnel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gomerdiva
,Atlanta
,ga
July 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
July 23, 2013
It is an exceptional tool for canning. It was everything I had hoped that it would be.
Review 6 for Canning Funnel
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MishaB
,College Park
,Md
February 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
6of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We'll see how much it adds
February 1, 2013
Well, I have yet to can having used this, so the jury's out on the usefulness of the headspace markings until probably next spring. However, otherwise the funnel is just OK. It's not really widemouthed. It has an inner regualar funnel and an outer rim that fits widemouth jars, but it's the same funnel space as my vintage metal (that has the attachable screens inside the screw ring). So, if you just want the wide mouth, get something else. If the way the outer rim keeps the inner clean when sets doen floats your boat (I just put it in the next jar) go for it. I'm holding out hope for the usefulness of the headspace markings next summer. I can only in the hundreds of pints and quarters, more straight fruit than preserves.