Professional Multi-Chopper

Instead of enlisting an army of specialized knives for slicing, dicing, wedging and coring fruits and vegetables, use this one easy-to-operate tool. Mix and match its three pushers and four interchangeable blades to prep everything from apples to carrots to onions.Versatile tool includes three pushers and four interchangeable stainless-steel blades to prep all types of fresh produce.Precision stainless-steel blades interchange with ease.A push of the spring-loaded lid cuts a whole fruit or vegetable and deposits its slices into the removable closed container.Ingredients drop into a large measuring container that allows you to see how much you've already cut.Easy-to-read measurement marks.Remove the base to use the chopper directly over a cutting board.Spring-loaded telescoping arm accommodates larger ingredients.For safe storage, the unit can be locked shut with the blades and pushers in the base.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.109 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
35 of 64(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Professional Multi-Chopper
Review 1 for Professional Multi-Chopper
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hotlanta
October 20, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked well for a while - then broke
October 20, 2014
We were initially satisfied with the product and it worked well in chopping veggies for soups and mass production projects. We even gave several as gifts, and found that the ones as gifts broke after several uses. And eventually we had the same problem - several of the blades broke and it became unusable. And we could not find a way to purchase just that one piece thru W-S. Would not recommend
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Fragile
Review 2 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
marinhomechef
,San Rafael
,CA
October 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It sounded like such a good idea...
October 8, 2014
This product had great potential but disappointed. Chopping onions took a lot of pressure but was successful. Cutting potatoes into French fries took even more pressure and then two of the cross cutting blades bent right away.
It also takes up more room than most similar tools. I went back to using an old Moli slicer from my student days.
It was much less work! I wish that I could get my money back but don't have my receipt anymore.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, Fragile, Size
Review 3 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LaurenG423
,Lynchburg
,VA
August 27, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broken after 4 uses
August 27, 2014
I was so excited to get this chopper as my Christmas gift last year - I've used it a handful of times since then and have taken great care of it, only using it to slice vegetables in small portions. However, upon using it this morning, two of the cross pieces of metal fell off, running the dicing plate. Definitely not worth it.
Pros: Time-saver, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, Fragile
Review 4 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rmartini
June 14, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does not work
June 14, 2014
Bought this after going into the store to buy a mandoline slicer. Asked the lady at the register if she recommended it and she replied with "I own one but never use it". Should have seen the red flag there. Went home and saw that it had horrible reviews. Decided to try it anyways…. i peeled a cucumber and tried to slice it. I practically had to stand on the chopper to get it to work. I know you may be thinking "Oh maybe she is just weak, ill get it anyways" NO don't waste your time…. I do crossfit and I felt like I was going to smash the chopper before cutting the cucumber. Do not waste your time. Its a great concept… just doesnt work
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 5 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kalisi
May 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's tempting, but avoid it
May 6, 2014
After having this for 4 years, it is completely dull I mostly use the chopper. Yes yes the little white knob to hold down the chopper broke not by force, it just does. and I refuse gorilla tape, it's just ridiculous. . But the craziest, I've had to put it on the floor to pounce down on it so it actually chops. It's tempting to buy because the practical uses are great and it's appearance looks as though it will solve all our kitchen problems and does for a little while. but yes it needs a redesign so go ahead buy it so you can try to prove all the other one stars wrong. It's human nature, but you'll soon see your money not well spent.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, Fragile
Review 6 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
thetack
,Long Beach
,CA
February 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flimsy construction, huge footprint
February 25, 2014
I have owned this chopper for quite some time. I rushed to buy it when it first came out. Conceptually, it is a great idea. Unfortunately, it is not built well enough to actually do the job. The chopper is spring loaded with really large springs and the little, cheap plastic screw that is supposed to hold the chopper down while in storage broke clean off almost immediately. We tried to replace it with a plastic screw from the hardware store but it broke again. Now we use rubber bands and Gorilla tape to hold the chopper down in storage mode. Pathetic! Also, it is really large, takes up most of the dishwasher, and you have to be a rather tall, very strong person to push the blades through all but the softest foods. Not worth the price, certainly. It needs a complete re-design.
Pros: nice concept
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, Inaccurate, Fragile
Review 7 for Professional Multi-Chopper
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
turkeybeginner
,Wayne
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't Love It
November 11, 2013
It does a good job of chopping but the clean up and storing is not worth it. The vegetable chop and measure is much better. If you are looking for a chopper for onions, celery, and carrots I would go with the vegetable chop and measure. This was great for making french fries but you had to put some muscle into it. Storing it is a pain. I can't get all the parts back into it like the photo and they're all over my cabinet. It also takes up way too much space in my dishwasher.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 8 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MeloD
,Sacramento
,Ca
November 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke during first use
November 6, 2013
I was excited to buy this as I wanted to make fresh cut French fries. Honestly, I only ever used the attachment to cut potatoes into fries but it broke immediately. The weight of the potato could not withstand the pressure on the paper-thin blades. The blades bent and some of them become detached and stuck in the potato. I returned it immediately.
Cons: Temperamental, Fragile
Review 9 for Professional Multi-Chopper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JWohio
,Windham
,Oh
October 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite chopper
October 28, 2013
Great chopper. Took a little while to figure out how to use but once I did it works great. I can breeze through onions and celery and olives.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 10 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jackp
,Bakersfield
,Ca
October 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
October 26, 2013
I am a big fan of WS but was very disappointed with his product. I should have read the prior reviews. I used it the first time to cut sweet potatoes for fries. The blades became bent and broken. I will be returning it to the store for credit.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 11 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CattyH
,Downers Grove
,IL
October 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't buy this!
October 24, 2013
It is very hard to cut harder pieces of veggies with this push down chopper. You have to push it down really hard, and its impossible with things like sweet potatoes! The worse part is that one of my blades was bent from cutting something, and apparently they don't sell a replacement blade individually! Not sure what I will do with it now especially since it was the chopper blade and I'm not buying an entirely new chopper.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality
Review 12 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sueshi61
,Minneapolis
,MN
October 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor quality
October 14, 2013
Very disappointed in the quality of this chopper. This is not WS quality. does not cut harder vegies well and it is not easy to push down chopper. Takes up too much space.
Overall, it is just a cumbersome peice. The one handed choppers are much easier.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental
Review 13 for Professional Multi-Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nikita
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane Valley, Wa
September 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Multi- Chopper
September 8, 2013
It works great, and it cuts the vegetable the right size you need, it also is easy to push down, easy to clean, Nikita
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 14 for Professional Multi-Chopper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsQ111
,Nazareth
,PA
September 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good but NOT perfect
September 1, 2013
I purchased this chopper to help me with preparing my Thanksgiving stuffing. The blades don't cut onions and peppers fine enough for me although the slicer works well. I mostly use this for making perfect French fries. You do need some muscle to push down in a fast motion. Clean up is pretty easy but putting the blades back in the compartment is like rocket science.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 15 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
apachie
,Newton
,NH
August 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible Item!!!
August 19, 2013
Bought this product about 4 weeks ago to help me with a banquet I was hosting, figured it would be quicker than using a knife but I was wrong. First changing the pusher is hard, Second plastic catcher is cheap. I returned it the next day and bought the Curtis stone chopper. The container is still cheap but the rest works much better. Thank god I tried this two weeks before the banquet.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Fragile
Review 16 for Professional Multi-Chopper
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Im5kidsmom
,Fairfax
,Va
July 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Clear plastic broke
July 8, 2013
This chopper worked ok for a little while but the clear plastic shield broke and I can't figure out how to get it replaced. I am disappointed.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 17 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wbr6105
,Portland
,Or
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too complicated
July 7, 2013
one has to put in various blades, that is easy I do not understand the "pushers". The onion got stuck in the blade and I had to use the "cleaning tool" to get it out. The process instead of being quicker and better turned out to be longer and messier.
Pros: Accuracy
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental
Review 18 for Professional Multi-Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RETTSKITCHEN
June 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THE POTATO CHOPPER
June 28, 2013
Great chopper however one of the inserts was not working. As always Williams & Sonoma handled the return immediately and is replacing it. The chopper is well worth it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 19 for Professional Multi-Chopper
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RBed
,Las Vegas
,NV
June 25, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Product not worth the money
June 25, 2013
Product did not meet expectations. Performed poorly. I could dice vegetables by hand faster.
Pros: Design
Cons: Inaccurate, Fragile, Size
Review 20 for Professional Multi-Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlwalker
,Chicago
,IL
June 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool in the kitchen
June 18, 2013
My husband and I love this tool. It saves so much time slice and chopping. Best of all, the pieces are dishwasher safe and all fit neatly inside the chopper for storage.
It is especially useful for slicing potatoes and onions and for making french fries. No more frozen bags of fries in our kitchen.
It does take a little muscle or force to get through a potato, but we manage just fine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
page1 2 3 4 next