Professional Multi-Chopper

Instead of enlisting an army of specialized knives for slicing, dicing, wedging and coring fruits and vegetables, use this one easy-to-operate tool. Mix and match its three pushers and four interchangeable blades to prep everything from apples to carrots to onions.Versatile tool includes three pushers and four interchangeable stainless-steel blades to prep all types of fresh produce.Precision stainless-steel blades interchange with ease.A push of the spring-loaded lid cuts a whole fruit or vegetable and deposits its slices into the removable closed container.Ingredients drop into a large measuring container that allows you to see how much you've already cut.Easy-to-read measurement marks.Remove the base to use the chopper directly over a cutting board.Spring-loaded telescoping arm accommodates larger ingredients.For safe storage, the unit can be locked shut with the blades and pushers in the base.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.574 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(479 Reviews) 479
322 of 479(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Professional Multi-Chopper
Review 1 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
thetack
,Long Beach
,CA
February 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flimsy construction, huge footprint
February 25, 2014
I have owned this chopper for quite some time. I rushed to buy it when it first came out. Conceptually, it is a great idea. Unfortunately, it is not built well enough to actually do the job. The chopper is spring loaded with really large springs and the little, cheap plastic screw that is supposed to hold the chopper down while in storage broke clean off almost immediately. We tried to replace it with a plastic screw from the hardware store but it broke again. Now we use rubber bands and Gorilla tape to hold the chopper down in storage mode. Pathetic! Also, it is really large, takes up most of the dishwasher, and you have to be a rather tall, very strong person to push the blades through all but the softest foods. Not worth the price, certainly. It needs a complete re-design.
Pros: nice concept
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, Inaccurate, Fragile
Review 2 for Professional Multi-Chopper
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
turkeybeginner
,Wayne
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't Love It
November 11, 2013
It does a good job of chopping but the clean up and storing is not worth it. The vegetable chop and measure is much better. If you are looking for a chopper for onions, celery, and carrots I would go with the vegetable chop and measure. This was great for making french fries but you had to put some muscle into it. Storing it is a pain. I can't get all the parts back into it like the photo and they're all over my cabinet. It also takes up way too much space in my dishwasher.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 3 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MeloD
,Sacramento
,Ca
November 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke during first use
November 6, 2013
I was excited to buy this as I wanted to make fresh cut French fries. Honestly, I only ever used the attachment to cut potatoes into fries but it broke immediately. The weight of the potato could not withstand the pressure on the paper-thin blades. The blades bent and some of them become detached and stuck in the potato. I returned it immediately.
Cons: Temperamental, Fragile
Review 4 for Professional Multi-Chopper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JWohio
,Windham
,Oh
October 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite chopper
October 28, 2013
Great chopper. Took a little while to figure out how to use but once I did it works great. I can breeze through onions and celery and olives.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jackp
,Bakersfield
,Ca
October 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
October 26, 2013
I am a big fan of WS but was very disappointed with his product. I should have read the prior reviews. I used it the first time to cut sweet potatoes for fries. The blades became bent and broken. I will be returning it to the store for credit.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 6 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CattyH
,Downers Grove
,IL
October 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't buy this!
October 24, 2013
It is very hard to cut harder pieces of veggies with this push down chopper. You have to push it down really hard, and its impossible with things like sweet potatoes! The worse part is that one of my blades was bent from cutting something, and apparently they don't sell a replacement blade individually! Not sure what I will do with it now especially since it was the chopper blade and I'm not buying an entirely new chopper.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality
Review 7 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sueshi61
,Minneapolis
,MN
October 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor quality
October 14, 2013
Very disappointed in the quality of this chopper. This is not WS quality. does not cut harder vegies well and it is not easy to push down chopper. Takes up too much space.
Overall, it is just a cumbersome peice. The one handed choppers are much easier.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental
Review 8 for Professional Multi-Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nikita
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane Valley, Wa
September 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Multi- Chopper
September 8, 2013
It works great, and it cuts the vegetable the right size you need, it also is easy to push down, easy to clean, Nikita
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 9 for Professional Multi-Chopper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsQ111
,Nazareth
,PA
September 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good but NOT perfect
September 1, 2013
I purchased this chopper to help me with preparing my Thanksgiving stuffing. The blades don't cut onions and peppers fine enough for me although the slicer works well. I mostly use this for making perfect French fries. You do need some muscle to push down in a fast motion. Clean up is pretty easy but putting the blades back in the compartment is like rocket science.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
apachie
,Newton
,NH
August 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible Item!!!
August 19, 2013
Bought this product about 4 weeks ago to help me with a banquet I was hosting, figured it would be quicker than using a knife but I was wrong. First changing the pusher is hard, Second plastic catcher is cheap. I returned it the next day and bought the Curtis stone chopper. The container is still cheap but the rest works much better. Thank god I tried this two weeks before the banquet.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Fragile
Review 11 for Professional Multi-Chopper
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Im5kidsmom
,Fairfax
,Va
July 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Clear plastic broke
July 8, 2013
This chopper worked ok for a little while but the clear plastic shield broke and I can't figure out how to get it replaced. I am disappointed.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 12 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wbr6105
,Portland
,Or
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too complicated
July 7, 2013
one has to put in various blades, that is easy I do not understand the "pushers". The onion got stuck in the blade and I had to use the "cleaning tool" to get it out. The process instead of being quicker and better turned out to be longer and messier.
Pros: Accuracy
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental
Review 13 for Professional Multi-Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RETTSKITCHEN
June 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THE POTATO CHOPPER
June 28, 2013
Great chopper however one of the inserts was not working. As always Williams & Sonoma handled the return immediately and is replacing it. The chopper is well worth it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 14 for Professional Multi-Chopper
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RBed
,Las Vegas
,NV
June 25, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Product not worth the money
June 25, 2013
Product did not meet expectations. Performed poorly. I could dice vegetables by hand faster.
Pros: Design
Cons: Inaccurate, Fragile, Size
Review 15 for Professional Multi-Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlwalker
,Chicago
,IL
June 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool in the kitchen
June 18, 2013
My husband and I love this tool. It saves so much time slice and chopping. Best of all, the pieces are dishwasher safe and all fit neatly inside the chopper for storage.
It is especially useful for slicing potatoes and onions and for making french fries. No more frozen bags of fries in our kitchen.
It does take a little muscle or force to get through a potato, but we manage just fine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Professional Multi-Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garcia
,El Paso
,TX
May 14, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Fun to Use
May 14, 2013
There is some to clean but I can quickly dice and slice any vegetable. I made some Super nachos with many healthy vegetables!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, fun
Review 17 for Professional Multi-Chopper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Schoena
,Hot Springs
,AR
February 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy for some recipes
February 25, 2013
This is a useful time saver for recipes that involve a lot of chopping. For me, that is often onions, bell peppers, celery, & carrots for soups. It is nice to have uniform slices, too. It wedged an apple with ease, but with so little space to work with, the apple first had to be cut in half. Everything requires some prep to be sure things are not too thick or too long, but that is true for other choppers and processors, too.
It does require a fair amount of pressure & I often have to strike the veggies more than once. When the contents build up beyond the white plastic base, care must be taken to avoid a mess getting food out.
Storing parts within the chopper is like working a jigsaw puzzle. It is much easier to store the parts separately. The cleaning tool is very helpful, but the chopper is still hard to clean.
Finally, the entire unit has a rather fragile feel, and, yes, it is noisy, but I would recommend it. If/when it does break, I am not likely to purchase another.
Pros: Time-saver, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 18 for Professional Multi-Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jsmith1015
,Louisville
,KY
February 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Have owned this for 3 years...
February 3, 2013
I've owned this chopper for 3 years now and I love it. It's the best thing to chop up lots and lots of veggies at once. It's great to chop up onions because it happens so fast, you don't get teary eyes! Peel, cut into big pieces, and chop. The chopping parts can be a pain to clean, but I plan ahead and chop everything I need for the week at once and that saves cleaning time. This thing is something I use decently often in my kitchen and over 3 years I've never had any parts break.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 19 for Professional Multi-Chopper
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Psychchik
,Indianapolis
,IN
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ok, but not what I'd expected
January 31, 2013
I purchased this mainly because I was looking for something to quickly and efficiently slice potatoes. I make a lot of oven fries, and I was tired of chopping by hand. Based on the pictures and the description, this looked like the perfect tool.
Unfortunately, there are two main issues that make this unsuited for my main goal. first, the clearance between the blade and the handle is pretty small, meaning that only little potatoes (no more than 5-ish inches, tops) can be chopped without requiring you to hack off part of the potato. Second, the blade that cuts fries only cuts very thin fries. So, if you are looking for something that cuts thicker fries, this will not work for you. It makes McDonald's size skinny fries.
I did find the chopper pretty useful for coring and slicing apples, but not so much more useful than my usual corer/slicer than it was worth the extra cost. Overall, it just wasn't useful enough for me to justify keeping it for the cost.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Cons: fry cutter is very narrow
Review 20 for Professional Multi-Chopper
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
busycook1
,Chicagoland
,IL
January 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works but not made well
January 13, 2013
I chop a lot of veggies, and this tool seemed great when I first bought it. Unfortunately, the clear plastic started to crack around the latch within the first 1-2 uses. I brought it back to the store and they replaced it. Now the replacement has broken - the whole latch area shattered. Unfortunately William Sonoma product are not made the way they used to be.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Fragile
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next