Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Professional Multi-Chopper

Instead of enlisting an army of specialized knives for slicing, dicing, wedging and coring fruits and vegetables, use this one easy-to-operate tool. Mix and match its three pushers and four interchangeable blades to prep everything from apples to carrots to onions.Versatile tool includes three pushers and four interchangeable stainless-steel blades to prep all types of fresh produce.Precision stainless-steel blades interchange with ease.A push of the spring-loaded lid cuts a whole fruit or vegetable and deposits its slices into the removable closed container.Ingredients drop into a large measuring container that allows you to see how much you've already cut.Easy-to-read measurement marks.Remove the base to use the chopper directly over a cutting board.Spring-loaded telescoping arm accommodates larger ingredients.For safe storage, the unit can be locked shut with the blades and pushers in the base.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.182 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
43 of 77(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Professional Multi-Chopper
Review 1 for Professional Multi-Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Conway
,Ar
August 19, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Multi chopper
August 19, 2016
I have had my chopper for several years & use it Frequently! Why has this been Discontinued? It's the best i'very ever used & was going to order a new blade.
Why?
Pros: Accuracy, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Versatile, Weight
Review 2 for Professional Multi-Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Victorville
,CA
April 16, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great prep tool
April 16, 2016
I use this several times a week. The first one was around a year old when it broke, and WS replaced it. I have been using this one for probably 6 years now. I slice potatoes, zucchini, cucumbers, onions, etc., getting uniform slices in the time it takes to push the plunger. I've used it for potato wedges. It is easy to clean with the cleaning tool included, and can be put in the dishwasher on the top shelf. I love this thing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Time-saver, Accuracy
Review 3 for Professional Multi-Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Princeton
,NJ
January 26, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I loved this thing
January 26, 2016
I love this chopper. I wanted to recommend to a friend. Why is it unavailable?
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Costa Mesa
,CA
October 21, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Waste of money!
October 21, 2015
The 2nd time I used it I was chopping an onion. One of the blades bent and now is unusable.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Fragile
Review 5 for Professional Multi-Chopper
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Bellingham
,Wa
October 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Broken Blade Disappointed
October 8, 2015
I was using the small dice to chop apples for an apple cake. At about halfway through chopping 6 cups of apples one of the blades dislodged & bent sideways & became stuck in the upper fitted part.
I was so disappointed! I have used this chopper for about three summers to make relish & a few times to slice apples for pie. I can still slice apples, but small dice is now useless & discarded.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Fragile
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,CO
October 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
THIS ITEM IS TERRIBLE!!! DO NOT BUY THIS!!!
October 2, 2015
I bought this tonight and took it out of the box. I could not even open the latch at the top of the Chopper. The latch was stuck. I broke a nail trying to open the latch. TERRIBLE PRODUCT!!! DO NOT BUY THIS!!! I will be taking this back to the store tomorrow, less than 24 hours after I bought it. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THAT ANYONE BUY THIS. IT IS A TERRIBLE PRODUCT!!!
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, Quality, can't open the latch to use it, do not buy!!! terrible product, broke a nail tying to open the latch, very poor quality, poor design, latch should not be so difficult to open
Review 7 for Professional Multi-Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,Tx
August 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
MY FAVORITE CHOPPER
August 19, 2015
I love this chopper. It is the only one I found that can cut a potato into French fries! I use it for onions and other things, too! It is the best thing since sliced bread!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Accuracy
Review 8 for Professional Multi-Chopper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Goshen
,NY
April 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Wonderful time saver
April 10, 2015
My wife and I have had one of these for several years, and have found it to be an outstanding and versatile chopper. Just yesterday, we sliced mini-cucumbers and hot dogs. We have otherwise used it for at least a dozen other foods. Why am I not giving this a 5-star rating? Because on occasion it is more difficult to clean the insides of the top plastic part where certain foods may be lodged and because it is difficult to replace the top plastic parts. On the other hand, we have found it to be reliable and well worth the price. In fact, we're buying two more for friends.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Versatile, Design
Review 9 for Professional Multi-Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Torrance
,ca
March 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Easy to Use & Clean
March 19, 2015
I purchased this item after my girls attended a junior chef class. I was in awe how the instructor was able to use this chopper quickly to prepare for each class. I recommend not to use large vegetables etc., it will take more effort to push down. My twins (11 yrs old) can use this with ease to cut up fries, etc. In the attached photo I had my girls cut up potatoes that were under 5 inches wide. It's also easy to take apart & clean. I love it!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Professional Multi-Chopper
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
December 8, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Works until
December 8, 2014
I loved this product until as others mentioned the blades bent or broke are use. (Was chopping onions - nothing difficult). As far as I can see there are no ways to get replacement blades either.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Lydreina
Memphis, Tennessee
Posted February 16, 2015
Customer service in store
I had the same issue. I went to the store and showed them the bent blade and the manager went to the back and gave me a replacement at no charge. I was so pumped! My husband and I use the multi chopper all the time. Since I'm the one who has to chop all the ingredients for his gumbo I can't live without this handy gadget! May buy another one just in case......
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Professional Multi-Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Nashport
,Oh
November 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
5 star review
November 30, 2014
This multi-chopper has saved me time in so many ways. Although I am not a power cook and I haven't tried to use it for tough projects, everything I have used it has worked great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 12 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Huntland
,TN
November 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Poor Quality, Difficult to use, hard to store
November 27, 2014
I am very disappointed in this product. After a few uses the slicing blade broke. It is hard to figure out how to get all the blades in the chopper for storage. While chopping onions or carrots, the cutting blade sticks to the pushing tool after a few chops. The pushing part of the blade gets stuck and is very hard to change out.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Store, Fragile
Review 13 for Professional Multi-Chopper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Staten island
,NY
November 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Works with some effort though!
November 9, 2014
I've had this for several years now and it has always worked. However, my only issues have been that as I'm chopping or slicing , whatever the case may be, the two parts seem seem to stick together and I have to stop what I'm doing and re-seat the bottom piece, separating it from the top piece. There are two parts to each type of chopper or slicer. One attaches on top and the other fits into the opening on bottom.
Today I tried using the chopper for sweet potatoes. Now it's impossible to do pressing with all your might by hand. Well, I found the trick: I set the sweet potato long ways and cut in half. Too big to slice whole that way. I hen placed it on he floor and STAMPED on top with my foot! Got great evenly sliced potatoes again with some difficulty because they'd fall sideways sometimes. So far I never had any parts break. I figured if it does at least I got my money's worth out of it.
The HARDEST part is getting all the pieces to store and close inside chopper!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean
Cons: Temperamental, Difficult to Store
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DebbieAda
Plano, Texas
Posted January 27, 2015
Muti chopper tip
I also like making sweet potato fries and have found it difficult to slice. I use Red Garnet sweet potatoes which seem to be softer and sweeter. Big Tip is wear "OVEN MITTS" when slamming down to slice....it really works and is easy on your hands.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Professional Multi-Chopper
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
October 20, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Worked well for a while - then broke
October 20, 2014
We were initially satisfied with the product and it worked well in chopping veggies for soups and mass production projects. We even gave several as gifts, and found that the ones as gifts broke after several uses. And eventually we had the same problem - several of the blades broke and it became unusable. And we could not find a way to purchase just that one piece thru W-S. Would not recommend
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Fragile
Review 15 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,San Rafael
,CA
October 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
It sounded like such a good idea...
October 8, 2014
This product had great potential but disappointed. Chopping onions took a lot of pressure but was successful. Cutting potatoes into French fries took even more pressure and then two of the cross cutting blades bent right away.
It also takes up more room than most similar tools. I went back to using an old Moli slicer from my student days.
It was much less work! I wish that I could get my money back but don't have my receipt anymore.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, Fragile, Size
Review 16 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Lynchburg
,VA
August 27, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Broken after 4 uses
August 27, 2014
I was so excited to get this chopper as my Christmas gift last year - I've used it a handful of times since then and have taken great care of it, only using it to slice vegetables in small portions. However, upon using it this morning, two of the cross pieces of metal fell off, running the dicing plate. Definitely not worth it.
Pros: Time-saver, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, Fragile
Review 17 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
June 14, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Does not work
June 14, 2014
Bought this after going into the store to buy a mandoline slicer. Asked the lady at the register if she recommended it and she replied with "I own one but never use it". Should have seen the red flag there. Went home and saw that it had horrible reviews. Decided to try it anyways…. i peeled a cucumber and tried to slice it. I practically had to stand on the chopper to get it to work. I know you may be thinking "Oh maybe she is just weak, ill get it anyways" NO don't waste your time…. I do crossfit and I felt like I was going to smash the chopper before cutting the cucumber. Do not waste your time. Its a great concept… just doesnt work
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 18 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
May 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
It's tempting, but avoid it
May 6, 2014
After having this for 4 years, it is completely dull I mostly use the chopper. Yes yes the little white knob to hold down the chopper broke not by force, it just does. and I refuse gorilla tape, it's just ridiculous. . But the craziest, I've had to put it on the floor to pounce down on it so it actually chops. It's tempting to buy because the practical uses are great and it's appearance looks as though it will solve all our kitchen problems and does for a little while. but yes it needs a redesign so go ahead buy it so you can try to prove all the other one stars wrong. It's human nature, but you'll soon see your money not well spent.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, Fragile
Review 19 for Professional Multi-Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Long Beach
,CA
February 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Flimsy construction, huge footprint
February 25, 2014
I have owned this chopper for quite some time. I rushed to buy it when it first came out. Conceptually, it is a great idea. Unfortunately, it is not built well enough to actually do the job. The chopper is spring loaded with really large springs and the little, cheap plastic screw that is supposed to hold the chopper down while in storage broke clean off almost immediately. We tried to replace it with a plastic screw from the hardware store but it broke again. Now we use rubber bands and Gorilla tape to hold the chopper down in storage mode. Pathetic! Also, it is really large, takes up most of the dishwasher, and you have to be a rather tall, very strong person to push the blades through all but the softest foods. Not worth the price, certainly. It needs a complete re-design.
Pros: nice concept
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, Inaccurate, Fragile
Review 20 for Professional Multi-Chopper
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Wayne
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Don't Love It
November 11, 2013
It does a good job of chopping but the clean up and storing is not worth it. The vegetable chop and measure is much better. If you are looking for a chopper for onions, celery, and carrots I would go with the vegetable chop and measure. This was great for making french fries but you had to put some muscle into it. Storing it is a pain. I can't get all the parts back into it like the photo and they're all over my cabinet. It also takes up way too much space in my dishwasher.
Pros: Easy to Use
page1 2 3 4 next